Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Centered Crops

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 75 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Centered Crops

4.5/5
July 1, 2021

Awesome tights

Not too tight, perfect fit, flattering lines, and great colors. Love the Dolomite blue.

June 29, 2021

thick fabric, good fit

these are great for winter and fall but hot and thick for summertime. no matter, I will save and use in other seasons!

June 28, 2021

Well made

I wish these had a slit on the cuff, they are quite tight to the skin for something so long legged. Even so they aren't hard to put on.

June 24, 2021

Excellent quality and flattering fit

I tried many different brands and these are flattering, thick enough but not heavy or uncomfortable. Great color and stay in place. Would definitely recommend.

June 9, 2021

Would recommend

Ive taken these tights up to 14,000ft, around the neighborhood, walking the dog, even parked them on the couch to watch tv. I have 5 pairs now. They wash great, fit great, move great in any environment.

April 10, 2021

Super comfortable

I have been wearing these for physical therapy and exercising at home. The top stays put and doesnt roll down.

April 10, 2021

Functional and cute!

I now have three pairs (all in different colors) that I wear consistently throughout the year. I think these active bottoms are very well made as I wash them either after every run or every other use depending on how much I sweat in these. They have held up perfectly and have not faded or torn after owning these for two years.

April 2, 2021

Good clothing!

This is the second pair that I've purchased after wearing my first pair to barre3 class for the past couple of years. It's a well made product. Very flattering on the body.

March 30, 2021

LOVE LOVE LOVE

I love these tights! They're so versatile- I use them for literally EVERYTHING. I was in between getting the crops and the full length tights but beings that I'm shorter (only 5'2), the full length really bunched at the bottom and the crops sit at a flattering length, right above my ankle. I'm ready to purchase my second pair! I... Read Moref I had to make a complaint about these, the only thing I can think of is: I wish these things had pockets!!!!!!!!

March 24, 2021

Perfect capri leggings

These leggings are 100% true to sizeeven just a tiny bit snug. The fabric is lightly compressive and the waistband stays put even during rounds of box jumps and hard runs. The seams are flattering and don't dig in to my skin. Even though I bought a light grey color, they don't seem to show sweat much. Solid pair of capri leggings.

March 22, 2021

Super Comfortable

I have a couple of pairs and absolutely love them! They stay put at the waist and don't feel at all constrictive. I can do anything in them!

March 17, 2021

Appropriate for so much

I bought 3 pairs because they fit well and look good. Great for exercise and going out! Love them!

February 16, 2021

Comfortable

Comfortable, move with me, not too long. If you want compression go smaller. Happy I bought them.

January 29, 2021

These work perfectly for short people

I am 5 ft. tall and this pants work perfectly for me. I used to buy the regular length and had too much material at the bottom of my leg. I usually purchase a Small in most clothes but these run kind small so the crop in a medium is perfect for me!

January 24, 2021

Great fit

I wear these pants on the elliptical machine and lifting weights. The weight/stretch of the fabric is just right and the fabric feels like velvet. These are my second pair and my favorite work out pants. Definitely worth the price. Patagonia is the best!

January 15, 2021

Love these!

I love these leggings, I am super impressed with the material and how comfortable they are! Totally recommend them. I dont find them see through at all, for reference I am 57, 115lbs, and usually wear a size xxs-xs in leggings. These fit great, not too tight, not too loose. They hit me a bit below the knee. I purchased the Maple Camo Smolder Blue ... Read Morecolor.

January 6, 2021

Comfortable

Comfortable and a great pair of pants to wear while exercising. The waistband didn't roll down while running and I didn't need to constantly adjust them. A great gift to give or receive.

December 22, 2020

Super comfy

I love these yoga pants, could wear them ALL THE TIME. They are like a second skin. Absolutely tru to size...I can highly recommend them.

December 10, 2020

I got the green one and it was comfortable

These are my first leggings with Patagonia brand, and I like it so far, its comfortable and flexible for kickboxing, casual wear or gym. With a thong, the only thing is that the tag sticks out and made me my butt itch so I had to cut the tag out. That was the only issue I had. Wish it had a pocket but I still like it a lot. Good length for a 51 140... Read Morelbs woman like me .

December 1, 2020

Love the fit

Perfect for running outside love the snug fit in l the right places. Better fit than Ink and burn.

December 1, 2020

See-Through, unfortunately.

While they fit great, they're not actually opaque and when the fabric stretches, you can see straight through them. I was hoping to move away from other brands and buy more clothing from recycled materials, but these leggings are not going to work unless paired with a long shirt or dress.

November 25, 2020

Super soft, nice fabric!

Just received these and I'm happy with the fit and fabric! These are made from a very soft material! I found myself wanting to put these on as soon as they were dry (& I hung them to dry). As for durability- they're Patagonia. There couldn't be a better warranty...

November 20, 2020

Very Nice

These were a present from my husband and like all of my Patagonia clothing they are great for exercise and casual wear. Fit for me is spot on.

November 18, 2020

Comfy

I like this purple color, Its so sedate. When Ill do Yoga, this pants makes me So calm and relax.

November 10, 2020

Great Quality (As Always)!

I love these! I usually wouldn't go for patterned pants, but I'm glad I bought them! The quality is unmatched, these go on soo smooth, and despite the compression (I size down for more of that), it feels like you're not wearing anything! I also love the length, any capris that come to at least mid calf are a win for me!

November 8, 2020

Very Versatile

I am 5'6" 125lbs and got a small. My workouts consist of running, weight lifting, HIIT, yoga, and pilates. I generally will two more than one type of workout in a day, and these allow me to transition between workouts without having to change clothes. These pants offer the perfect amount of compression and don't roll down while worki... Read Moreng out. I bought one pair from a different site and loved them so much I came here and bought two more. I Will likely buy more in the future, so I hope they don't quit making them anytime soon.

October 8, 2020

Cannot recommend these ENOUGH!!!

I have searched high and low for a solid pair of simple black leggings and when I tell you Patagonia delivered, they DELIVERED. These are hands down the single greatest leggings I have ever purchased. I'm 5'3" and normally it is impossible to find leggings that aren't too long. these crops are perfect and fit my short legs like ... Read Morea 7/8 length. They're great for hiking, running, and everyday wear. I bought my first pair almost four years ago and wear them at least once a week. They still wear like the day I bought them. Worth every penny!!

September 13, 2020

Too small

I weight 105. I like the concept of the flat seams but these tights were just too tight and I could feel the seam across my thighs when I moved. Very uncomfortable for me. I would suggest sizing up. I sent mine back and they didn't have a medium in the color I wanted. Otherwise, they would have been a great crop tight!

September 10, 2020

Recycled content!

I like these tights and bought them because of their 100% recycled content which is very hard to find with active wear. They fit well, are the right weight (not too thick, not too thin) and while I found myself wishing they had a phone pocket, it wasnt a dealbreaker.

September 9, 2020

great fit, comfortable

Very comfortable, love the side pocket. Had to remove the tag though since it was so large.

September 5, 2020

Perfect fit

The rise is perfect in the waist, good compression, cute pattern

September 4, 2020

Just the maple camo in smolder blue ---

Just this color is totally see-through, as other reviews have indicated. You can see the precise pattern and color of the underwear on underneath. Otherwise these are great like my 3 other pair.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

We appreciate the feedback and have passed this info on to our Design Team. We're glad to hear that you still love them!

September 4, 2020

Tight in the leg

It is odd that many of Patagonias pants options do not accommodate women with leg muscles. I am pretty lean, (58 and 128lbs) but have strong legs from cycling. These leggings were very tight through leg, and where the hem hit mid-calf, downright uncomfortable. The waist was perfect, so going up a size would not have been an option. I have found the... Read More same issue with Patagonia jeans. I find it strange in a company that undoubtably attracts sporty women.

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2020

Thanks for writing us a review on our Women's Centered Crops. We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work for your athletic build, we appreciate this feedback and have passed this information on to our Design Team. Feel free to make a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't already. Also check out our [Women's Centered Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-centered-tights/21961.html?dwvar_21961_color=BLK), perhaps where these land on the leg will be a better fit.

September 1, 2020

Perfect comfort

I love these pants, teach yoga in them and then end up wearing all day. I have a very curvy body and its hard to fit my big booty/small waste into pants without constantly having to tug and adjust when I move and they slip. This pair stays up around my small waist regardless of yoga pose, and fits my curves without straining seams or inching down m... Read Morey legs when Im moving through my day. They breathe well so I dont overheat in summer, although I bought a lighter color instead of black because the sun was hot. Also warm enough I can wear into winter with warm high socks. Love these pants, well done Patagonia!

August 28, 2020

These tights don't stay up while running...

This past winter I bought the Peak Mission tights (on the recommendation of my sister) and they are far and away my favourite. The key features of a good running tight, in my books, are a drawstring, a snug fit and a zippered pocket. I somehow thought these had a drawstring when I purchased them and...they do not. The pocket also isn't big eno... Read Moreugh for my phone when running. Without the drawstring, I find they fall down for the first km until you've sweat enough to keep them up. Two stars because they're still good quality, provide great coverage and I like the high waist - but I wouldn't recommend them for running to anyone.

August 11, 2020

Great Quality Leggings!

These are my first pair of Patagonia leggings and I will definitely be buying more. They have the comfort and thick fabric of a lululemon wunder under legging. I recommend sizing up if you are between sizes. I usually take a small in generic leggings or size 6 in lululemon leggings... but I found the small in the centered crop to be too tight and c... Read Moreompressive to be comfortable for casual wear. I bought a size medium and they are perfectly comfortable.

June 26, 2020

Great legging! Buying a second pair ASAP

I bought these because (1) I love Patagonia, (2) they were a good price, and (3) I needed a comfy pair of leggings to use on a 2-day hike. I got these in XL and they are very comfortable, not overly tight (in fact maybe a tiiiiny bit loose? I can't tell-- or maybe that's how leggins are supposed to fit haha), they're super soft, mid-... Read Moreto-high waisted, and perfect for my short legs (I'm 5'4"). I used them in June in BC and they were fine-- not too hot, but also not so thin that they're see-through. I'd say they're kind of in the middle in terms of thickness. All that being said, I'm buying a second pair this upcoming week. They're very comfy, soft, the perfect thickness, the perfect length (I'm 5'4"), and they're breathable. I'd recommend you get a pair (and if you don't like it, Patagonia has a great returns policy).

June 19, 2020

Perfect leggings

These are my first pair of Patagonia leggings, and I love them! They are long enough (mid calf) and comfortable to wear all day. So far I've worn them lounging, yoga, running, and hiking so they are versatile. I got the maple camo, and they're a fun pattern that still feels neutral. I just wish they had a side pocket for a phone.

June 13, 2020

They stay put!

I always struggle finding tights for running and yoga that don't slowly slide down on me, but these are terrific! The waistband is snug enough to stay put, but not so tight that it leaves a mark or is uncomfortable. The weight of the material is perfect too, thick enough to be comfortable and durable, but not so thick that they're too war... Read Morem. The fit is snug, without being compression tights, which I can't stand wearing. They quickly became my favorite pair of tights.

June 9, 2020

Great for petites

I wear a size 4/Small across most brands and the size Small works for me. I purchased in both the Maple Camo (Smolder Blue) and the Space Dye (Forge Gray). There is enough compression but the waistband doesn't create a muffin top. Some reviews have stated that they slide down when running; however, I have not experienced that. I am only 5&#x27... Read More;2" and the hem is a couple of inches above my ankle. They are comfortable, provide coverage, and stay dry despite hot temps and copious amounts of sweat. Looks great paired with the Wild Trails bra.

January 15, 2020

Soft, comfortable, and reliable

I literally own three pairs of these leggings to rotate through the week. I use them for yoga, indoor climbing, and plain old lounging. As someone else has said, they do tend to pill a little bit fast, but that can be mitigated by hanging to dry rather than throwing them in the dryer.

January 4, 2020

Soft, comfortable, cropped pants

The material is great, very soft and maintains shape during all day activities. They are a bit too long to wear skiing without pulling up the legs. The only annoying thing was the tag was uncomfortable and I had to cut it out, I wish they were perforated or something to make removal easier. I will be buying an additional pair.

January 4, 2020

Great for yoga and walking

Great for yoga and walking like compression Especially for yoga

December 31, 2019

These are my go-to for working out

I have purchased Patagonia crops for a few years now and wear them consistently for lifting, hiking, and running. The material has worn well, is soft, and moves with me. The only reason I've given them 4 stars is that, when I start running and haven't yet sweat enough to keep them in place, they tend to slide down my waist. I'd like ... Read Morea drawstring to cinch them up.

December 27, 2019

Fit well, look great, not sure they'll last

Seem to be piling and loosing stretch quickly.

Response from Patagonia
January 5, 2020

Hey Rebecca, sorry to hear that the tights are starting to pill and lose their stretch. We back everything we make so please feel free to return them to a Patagonia store or [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them in for warranty evaluation.

November 26, 2019

These are a great lighter weight version of the older style crops

I like the new slightly longer length but I also liked the more cotton-like fabric with fewer seams of the older version.

November 25, 2019

Crops

The crops are great. Great quality of fabric and construction. The length is a bit shorter than I thought- they are crop length but I thought they were ankle length. I do love them though!

November 21, 2019

Beyond thrilled!

Great cut and fit. I am going to buy more.

November 19, 2019

My second pair of these!

These are lovely crops -- my second pair. Buttery soft and smooth, and if past experience with Patagonia is any indication, they will last forever. I am trying to buy only clothes that will LAST. I feel good pulling these on and I love the pattern. Reminds me of ice patterns on a cold window in winter.

November 11, 2019

I like the fit

I usually prefer tights with a draw string so they don’t fall down when working out. These have a nice high waist and stay put. I think the wide waist band helps and is flattering.

November 8, 2019

Patagonia quality and recycled material

Patagonia quality and recycled material content! Patagonia clothing has always fit me pretty well, I am 5’1” and athletic, thank for not using stick thin super tall fit models!!!

November 7, 2019

My new favorites

Just the right length and flattering for a short person, nice weight, good coverage (not see through), and comfortable to wear all day in a gym. Thank you Patagonia for offering non-black exercise options.

October 26, 2019

Amazing

These are amazing cropped pants! The material is incredible and comfortable. I wear these running and they’re definitely my favorite. Highly recommend!

October 15, 2019

Fabric is great and the fit is too

The fabric feels great on and the fit is great. It hits an inch below my belly button, which was exactly what I was looking for. I'm 5'5 and 110 lbs and the small fits great.

October 7, 2019

Best Leggings

These never disappoint! I have several of these leggings in the crop style and the normal style. They have lasted through hundreds of miles of running and still look great! I will continue to buy these! The fit is great, 5'4" with a muscular build and the small fits perfect!

September 18, 2019

Great quality! Fits true to

Great quality! Fits true to size (large fits me and I’m 5’3”, 150 lb). They feel very warm too.

September 8, 2019

Perfecto!

I love the Centered crops and full length tights - I own several pairs! They fit like a glove and have enough compression to hold in my wiggly bits (there I said it), while still remaining insanely comfortable. Love, love, love ‘em!

September 3, 2019

Great but sizes run small

I bought these because Patagonia uses recycled materials to make their clothes, while other companies don’t seem to care about the plastic they use for their workout gear. These a super soft & feel great. My only problem is they run a little small. The size chart recommended I buy the small given that I usually wear a size 4 (I’m 5’4” about 125... Read Morelbs), but they’re really tight on me. I still wear them but leave marks on my calves and man do they give me muffin top 🤣 If I we’re still in the US, I would have exchanged them as Patagonia has amazing customer service, but I’m currently abroad. They’re great pants, just err on the side of larger if you choose to buy them. At least that was my experience.

August 31, 2019

Great for Workouts & Stretching

This is my 2nd pair and I'm looking forward to wearing them for my exercise routine - they are long lasting and comfortable - I needed to get an M versus S which I usually wear, so be careful about sizing, that was the only downside - thank you for a great product!

August 31, 2019

Great leggings

Yeh quality and fit of these are perfect for the gym, studio, and daily wear.

August 30, 2019

Better than LuLu

LOVE these tights! I bought one pair, tried them on and immediately ordered another because the sale prices were incredible! Forget LuLulemon! These will be my new go to tights! The fit is great! They ARE NOT see through as some reviews state, and they are super flattering!

August 27, 2019

Great for yoga

I really like the cut of these crops. They stretch all the right ways for yoga, and the broad waistband is uber comfortable. Nice patterns too. Rather expensive however, so I look for sales.

August 23, 2019

Runs small but long

I wish Patagonia had not added another 1.5" to the length of these - they are basically 7/8 length now rather than what I would call "cropped." In other brands I typically wear an XS for bottoms, but I find the size S here is snug on me.

August 12, 2019

Very cute

Very cute and comfy! Athletic look with the seams and cropped length. Great for hiking, walking, and just about every thing you can think of. Wash great also.

August 10, 2019

Centered crop tights

I wish the designers would have designed these tights to actually fit. The tights fall down in the back, are extremely see through, and not very comfortable. My all time favorites are style # 21915 fall 2016. I wear these practically every day and they still look brand new. I realize the designers strive to make improvements on design but don’t mes... Read Mores with a good product. Please please bring my favorite tights back. I live in these. Thank you for your time.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new design. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them and let us know if you have any questions.

June 10, 2019

Love these!

I tried the grey and came back for two more! I love these leggings - they fit wonderfully, are perfect for all workouts, and are very flattering. Highly recommend!

May 28, 2019

Bummed

I was super bummed when the smolder blue jungle pattern was VERY see through as soon as I bent over. I have an old pair of centered crops in black that I love. Please make more fun patterns that aren't see through!

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles and appreciate that feedback. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us. If you'd like any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) along the way, just reach out.

May 8, 2019

Ws Centered Crop Tights

I tried a pair for tennis and was totally amazed how much better my forward movement was due to the side seam cut, I felt faster! I had been wearing some other great brands but none had this type cut. It is also I most comfortable of any tight I have tried. I immediately bought 3 more pairs.

March 26, 2019

Beautiful and Fit is excellent

I ordered my first legging/capris from Patagonia. I usually wear Athleta or Lululemon. I got the teal swirl pattern and the colors are gorgeous. I hope Patagonia does more colorful leggings like these. The price was good also.I wear am Xsm usually . Decided to get Sm this time. I think I could have worn the XSm but these are just fine.I am 120 lbs,... Read More 5'3" with an athletic build...slim hips.

November 25, 2018

Pleasantly Surprised

This was my first time trying a Patagonia legging and I am quite fond of the material as I tend to look for a snug/compression fit. I will say that the seams across the thighs are really not all that flattering and tend to make the leggings look ill-fitting when you are doing certain exercises. The materials seems pretty thick but I have not given ... Read Morethem a true bend over/see thru test yet. I found they fit try to size in comparison to other brands like Under Armour and Athleta

October 7, 2018

Try before you buy

I am 115 5'4 I am normally an xs and these fit too large. When I tried them on I realized that not only were they too big, but they also were VERY see through. Unless you are planning to wear something to cover the upper part of these leggings I would not suggest them.

July 5, 2018

Perfect fit,great for multiple sports

These pants have the best fabric and fit really well! Have been wearing them under my fishing waders and appreciate the shorter length when worn with my wool socks underneath. Great for camping and hiking too.

June 15, 2018

Super Comfy

I generally do not buy yoga pants or leggings outside of LuLulemon however,I am so glad I found these. These pants fit perfectly,and are extremely comfortable. Highly recommended.

May 18, 2018

Very Comfy

just got back in the groove and I'm in love! this book also helped https://bit.ly/2ItaYNM

March 25, 2018

Great fabric

Bought these for yoga,casual wear and for skiing. I love them! The fabric is thick so when I bend over they are not see through! And they hold up! I've had them for 2 months and worn/washed them at least twice weekly as I've been skiing for 20+ days in the last 6 weeks. I'm 5'3',athletically built and wearing a medium. Th... Read Moree crop hits me about 2' above my ankle which I love. Unfortunatly I have muscular thighs so I went up and got the medium and often have to pull I'm my pants cause the waist isn't small enough.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches