burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Pack Out Crops

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Runs Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 66 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Pack Out Crops

4.3/5
Runs Small
October 17, 2022

Pretty color but I dont

Pretty color but I dont care for the fabric, its a bit too lightweight and isn't very flattering. Maybe black would look better. Also, the side-leg pockets are awkwardly high. Not my favorite Patagonia item.

October 17, 2022

Super comfortable

Its nice to have leggings that fit so comfortably! I love the zipper pocket and the large leg pockets. They are not see through, and they stay put when you bend down. I wear them often!

October 10, 2022

Ill try it under ski

Ill try it under ski pants but not good as stand alone.

October 6, 2022

More sizes and colors

I have a couple pairs of these lightweight pack out and love them, but only have basic colors. In this purchase I wanted a new color, but my size was not in stock :(. Please offer more colors/sizes. Colors make any workout more fun. Perfect weight tights. Only gave 4 stars for lack of colors and sizes. 53 130 buy M, but S would probably fit too.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2022

Hey Marianne, thank you for the review. Our colors for each item every season work in line with a color story that's selected by our design team a couple years in advance. We're happy to pass along the feedback, but wanted to give you some context into that process. If anything else comes up, feel free to connect directly with our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so they can pass the word along to the appropriate team members.

October 2, 2022

Perfect Cropped Leggings

Just what I was looking for. Others were too thin, dont hold up, had no pockets. These are durable, with a great fit and feel like they will last and hold their shape. I am always happy with my Patagonia purchases.

September 26, 2022

Comfortable

I am so happy with this sale yoga pants. I wear them to work , beach and dog training. Its has few pockets that I can put my treats and phone in it. I will recommend it

September 19, 2022

Nice leggings but not for me

These are nice, well-made leggings. I prefer to buy them with the side pockets, so that's a good feature. I bought the large, because Patagonia cloths tend to be tight around my hips in a med (I'm slightly pear-shaped from having kids, and I find that so many of their cloths are cut very straight), and I didn't want these to feel lik... Read Moree a compression fit. They're really stretchy, and like another reviewer said, the waist is very high. The large was just too big and baggy, so they went back.

September 15, 2022

Versatile

Fit is perfect (5'6 145lbs...the large was too big). Pockets well placed. I wear these lightweight crops multiple times per week. They are holding up to multiple wears and washes. Fit well under waders and dry quickly when they get wet. Higher waist was initially questionable but now a must have based on how I use these (yoga, biking, rec. kay... Read Moreaking/paddling). Great product.

September 10, 2022

Comfortable

I really like the thick fabric. My friends are jealous of all the pockets!

September 7, 2022

Perfect Capris

Love these as the warm gets warmer. Fit great and stay in place. Side phone pocket is a bonus when needed.

September 6, 2022

Great fit!

I almost live in these tights. Great fit, true to size and very flattering. I love the drop in pockets for phone, keys, money when I run. Living on the Central Coast, they are perfect all year!

August 19, 2022

PackOut Crops

I really enjoy my Patagonia packout crop pants in the summertime. I especially love the give that the material has as I dont feel restrained. This is my 3rd pair! ️

July 17, 2022

Great addition to my wardrobe!

Love this item! This is my second pair of the lightweight pack out crop and they are excellent. Fit great, wear great and wash great! Nothing to not like. Wish they would bring back the full length which I also own.

Response from Patagonia
July 20, 2022

Hi Kate, we're glad to hear that you love the Lightweight Pack Out Crops. Great news, we have the [Women's Pack Out Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pack-out-tights/21995.html?dwvar_21995_color=TIDB) for Fall 2022, and we'll get more inventory and colors in by August 23rd. Just a heads up, this date is tentative, but be sure to check back in with us then.

July 1, 2022

Soft and practical

I like the texture and length of these crops. However, I prefer the make (design) of Endless Run 7/8 but with this length.

June 30, 2022

Summer hiking tights !

I have the full length ones that I wear in fall. These seem to fit a bit different. SUPER HIGH waist… But tight in the leg. I am hoping they will ‘stretch’ out a bit after a few uses like the Full length ones. If I went with a large they would be way too big. The waist in these is perfect for a hip belt from backpack! No rolls down with these which... Read More is awesome. Pockets are amazing

June 26, 2022

Itchy fabric

I ordered two pair to replace my centered crops that I live in but can't currently get ahold of (maybe they aren't being made anymore) so to be fair I am probably biased , but the fabric on these just felt itchy in comparison, and for the price I decided not to keep them. Otherwise the fit, style and pockets were perfect, just could not g... Read Moreet over the feel

June 1, 2022

Best all around capri tights

The pockets are the big plus. Enough room for phone, and car keys. Lightweight enough for Hawaii weather and the cut and fit are perfect! I own six different pairs and use them most every day.

May 11, 2022

Big

I'm disappointed. I am basically a medium-and-a-half in Patagonia stuff. Depending on the item, medium can seem a little bit small, or large can be a tiny bit big. Since I havent been as active lately, I went for a large. However, they seem way too bigor too stretchy?? I am fine with high-waisted, but these are like maternity-waisted?! They li... Read Moreterally come up as high as my maternity leggings. I tried folding the waist down, but it was pretty bulky. Theyre not very flattering.

May 11, 2022

Love it!!

These are perfect for the gym with nice, deep pockets and lightweight fabric. They stay put and allow for maximum flexibility. Fabric is really nice for our warm climate. I would order other colors but there were none available and the black was sold out in my size.

May 11, 2022

Well thought out and comfortable

This is my second pair of pack out crops. I got it in mauve because it was the only color available and it is surprisingly versatile. I love the pockets-good for phone, car keys and dog treats. Crops are perfect in Vermont, where even in the summer something a bit warmer than shorts is nice.

April 19, 2022

Crotch Sweat

I'm here for the crotch sweat review. GASP! Look, if you are doing it right, you are sweating, right? Right. I wore these, in black, for a gym workout consisting of 40 minutes of intense cardio, and 20 minutes of weight lifting. By the time I was finished, it looked like I had serious bladder leakage issues, even in black! On a crotch sweat sc... Read Moreale of 1-10, 10 being no sweat and 1 being, "slap on the Depends" these get a one. They are incredibly comfortable. I get why some feel they are too big. They are so lightweight it feels like you aren't wearing pants at all, but mine stayed in place for my full forty-minute run. BTW, I'm 5' 7" and got a medium. I'm usually a pretty solid medium (women's 5-6 in pants) and these felt a tiny bit big, but they stayed on, so I'm chalking it up to the pants being so soft that you can't feel them. All in all, I have found my new favorite pants for a brisk walk around the Whole Foods, but I won't be wearing them to the gym again.

April 10, 2022

All around favorite

I own probably 5 pairs of these capri, light weight tights. The side pockets are perfect for keys or phone. Light weight for Hawaii weather. My standard uniform for work or gym.

March 25, 2022

Awesome

The fabric is super soft and comfortable. Love that it has pockets! The have a flattering fit and the waistband is great. Already got more colors!

March 18, 2022

Perfect pockets perfect fit

These things are amazing They don't roll or slide or ride up, cute color (purple) and the extra pocket that zips?! Brilliant

March 12, 2022

Not super great for pear shape.

Pants are the worst for me often times. Ive got a smaller waist and larger bottom and legs these just dont cut it. Im constantly having to pull them up on runs and it drives me crazy. Im a size 4-8 depending on the brand for context. It would be great if the tag on these was a tear away one too. I really wanted them to work out but have yet to hav... Read Moree a time where I was stoked on the purchase.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2022

Hello Arielle! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with the leggings staying in place, and the disappointment with the tag.We'll share these thoughts with our design crew. If you're not totally satisfied with the crops you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 7, 2022

Great quality but a tight waist

These are awesome on my legs and butt etc. but the waist it runs very tight if you have any belly suck it in.

February 22, 2022

light weight

I have 5 pair of the regular pack out tights and love them. I bought the light weight PO capris for hot summer work outs, kayaking and hiking. the fabric is thinner, but the fit is tighter and gives an unflattering look on the back of my untoned thighs. I weigh 103 pounds, so it is not entirely a body weight issue. the legs on the XS and S (sizes o... Read Moref my regular POTs) make creases on my legs in the light weight fabric. I exchanged these for the M. they are much looser, giving a better looking fit, but I fear they may fall down. additionally the high waist is REALLY high, especially in front. I can turn the waist over, but that gives another layer around my waist where I don't need extra padding! I like a sort of high waist because that helps keep my pants up so I don't have to tug on them continually. I wish I had known there were other light weight options when I made my exchange. I have cut the tags off now and have washed them, so they are "mine".

Response from Patagonia
February 28, 2022

Hi Wendy! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the crops. Feedback like this is greatly appreciated as its crucial to improving products for future seasons. That said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) even though the tags have been removed.

February 17, 2022

Comfortable but run small

I purchased the full length and crop in the pack out tight (I already have 2 other colors in the pack out, best tight ever). The crop is MUCH smaller than the same size (S) in full length. I took a photo to show that the crop (hip seam not top since top heights are different) is a full inch narrower on both sides, big size difference. If you wear a... Read More Small in the full length pack out tight, you will most likely need a Medium in the crop pack out. I'm returning the (S) crop for a (M) crop. Super comfortable and great length though!

February 14, 2022

So comfortable!!

It's true! You get what you pay for. I've been buying bargain yoga pants for years and not a single pair fits as well as these do. They are so comfortable, not constricting or tight around the stomach like most of them. I was concerned about the high rise waist, but did not have any issues during an intensive workout with cardio and weigh... Read Moretlifting. Ordered another pair because "they are so comfortable". :-)

October 7, 2021

Superb Quality, Love The Pockets, Hold Me In

These are so well made and sturdy. They are not thin and flimsy but also, not too thick to where they would be uncomfortable to run or do yoga with. I think they are too warm to wear in 90+ degree weather but perfect any other time of the year. I have a pot belly so I was afraid that because they are high-waisted, they would roll down. But that&#x2... Read More7;s not the case at all! Even after several washes. They hold me in just fine. Got them in blue and will now get them in black too. Note - Each of the pockets on each side comfortably fit my cell phone and they also have a small side pocket with a thin zipper for keys or credit card.

September 25, 2021

Great quality tights

I was searching for leggings with side pockets to hold my phone and these are perfect! Really great quality and super comfortable. Ive been wearing them on runs as well as around the house and would recommend!

September 20, 2021

so practical

Love these pants. They are cozy and fit true to size. Im 5 feet 4 inches and 120 lbs and ordered a size S. The fit is perfect except I have to fold the waist down once. But Im 50 years old and dont mind as it helps cover the tummy that has now appeared. The pockets are so practical and are necessary for hiking or running. Definitely glad I made the... Read More purchase.

September 3, 2021

Nice fabric and fit

These crops are just what I was looking for - lightweight fabric and a good fit.

August 30, 2021

Best Capri

I own every color in these. That side pocket seals the deal. Can carry a phone or iPod for music while I work. The thinner fabric works well in Hawaii and a cross over for hiking and even getting wet across ponds and streams. More colors please!

August 30, 2021

Hardy work shorts

Feels broken in and comfy. Like the higher waist and extra pocket. Would recommend

August 24, 2021

Great tights

I bought these on sale and was a little worried because of some of the comments from other reviewers. I would have purchased a small (esp. based on reviews), but XS was the only size available. I was happy to find that they fit great. Yes, the waist is quite high, but I am short-waisted, and I find it to be just fine. The best part is the waist sta... Read Moreys put and does not roll down! I don't have any problems with the material being see-through as noted in some other reviews (I have the blue color). And the openings at the calves fit just fine (and I have pretty big/muscular calves). Overall, very pleased with this purchase!

August 22, 2021

One of my favs! I have 4 pair.

Very comfortable. Not too tight, and doesnt fall.

July 28, 2021

Versatile Leggings

I love the drop pockets. Love the high waist. The bottom opening of the leg is a little more snug around my upper calf than I would like when wearing for long days. The amount of fabric from the crotch to the waist is a lot. And when I say a lot I mean I have to actively pull the pants up to my crotch, otherwise there's just a gaping area betw... Read Moreeen the gusset of the pants and where it should be fitted. Otherwise, I do love these pants and wear them all the time in two colors.

July 14, 2021

The best

These capris are simply the best. High waist completely eliminates the tendency to roll. Super comfortable and flattering. great compression fabric love the pockets for phone and key standard fabulous Patagonia construction and workmanship. Ive bought 3 pair so far and will probably buy more.

July 2, 2021

Great features but sizing was not for me

I tried the S and M. The small fit just right everywhere except the waist which was too tight for my not-as-slim-as-it-used-to-be waist. The medium was fine in the waist but too large everywhere else. I am in my 70's (100#), so this design my work well for younger woman. I find this to be true for all Patagonia pants/shorts. I love all the poc... Read Morekets and the fabric of these crops, and I wish they fit me better.

June 20, 2021

Med weight

The fit is good Wish they had side pockets

June 17, 2021

See through

The fit is perfect they stay up while running and doing yoga! They are see through though, so I'd suggest thong or no panties. Or if you do make sure they are black ️

May 31, 2021

Pockets!!

I love the fit. True to size and it has a pocket! Sure do love me a pocket when I am out hiking or walking.

May 17, 2021

Comfortable and cute

These go up high so if you don't like that, get another type of leggings. I think they're super flattering and so comfortable (5'5", 120 lbs, size S).

May 12, 2021

Perfect

My new favorite pants for my daily 12-mile walks on the backroads of Vermont. I LOVE the pockets.

May 10, 2021

Love the high waist

Just took these out on an overnight backpacking trip and wore them both days. Super comfortable, didn't over heat and dried well after a rain. Love the side pockets. I really liked the high waist wearing my backpack - never felt like they were getting pulled down. I will say, after we finish our trip we went out to dinner and found the waist a... Read More little too high for comfort then. For me they are perfect pants for hiking with a backpack. Plan on buying another pair.

March 31, 2021

Fit

Fit me well, light with pocket for phone, keys

March 30, 2021

Super Comfortable

These pants are super comfortable and not tight on the high waisted part. Theyre easy to move in and can be used as pajamas!

March 27, 2021

My favorite tights

I love Patagonia tights. They are so soft and comfortable. I love the side pockets that are big enough to store my phone and the thicker waist bands that never roll or fall down.

March 13, 2021

Potential, but Super High Waist

These had so much potential! And might have worked for someone taller. Im 52 and the waist came up over my bottom ribs. Way too high. And it caused them to slide down and just fit awkwardly. But I loved everything else about them! The pockets were perfect, the fabric was thin, but comfortable. Would love to see these with a lower waist.

March 12, 2021

Different from the original pack out tights

I purchased the original pack out tights in a size medium - and while I love how they look and feel, they ended up stretching to the point of falling down. So I though this cropped version would be the same, therefore I ordered a small. Well... I was wrong. These are definitely too darn tight in the thighs/calves, although the waist gave good suppo... Read Morert. It doesn't feel like it would stretch much at all. The fabric feels different - not as soft as the original pack outs. Anyway, I am in the process of exchanging this for a larger size. Let's hope they don't stretch like my other pack outs.

March 7, 2021

high waist, runs large and long, thick material, nice pockets

If I follow their chart, I am XS a little closer to S. My other Patagonia capri tights are all S and they fit perfectly. So I ordered S, but these ones are very long, baggy with a super high waist. The top of the waist band covers my entire stomach area. Also the tights bunch up behind my knees and that get a little uncomfortable. I decide to keep ... Read Morethese because I needed extra pair of capri tights with side pockets large enough for my iPhone Pro Max. These have nice side pockets and one zip pocket. I would have been happier with a XS. When I go for a walk, I have to pull them up here and there, and fold the waist band when I get too warm. I wouldn't wear these on warm days. I wear these for casual walking and hanging out and working at home or yoga at home. I would not wear these for running or sweaty workouts.

February 28, 2021

Pockets!

I own five of these crop tights in every color. Perfect for working on the farm with mud boots. Fast drying and purchased these for the side pockets. Storing phone, keys for the ATV and a snack while being in the mountains. Love these! Lightweight for Hawaii. Perfect!

February 25, 2021

Nicely made but waist is weirdly high

I agree with others that the waist is *really* high--as in a several inches above my navel. I'm thinking that perhaps this is the style right now? It certainly will take some getting used to, I can't tell whether I'm going to give up on them or not. Otherwise, this is a well-made pair of leggings.

February 24, 2021

Sending it back

Material is much thinner than I expected. Shows everything. Doesnt hold anything in and Im not a plus size. Not flattering by any standard.

February 18, 2021

Nicely made but run small

These are well made and comfortable. Make sure to order up, though. I'm a very slim 5'7" and had to return an S for an M.

February 3, 2021

Comfy but very high waisted

I love the fit of these and the pockets. The only problem I have with these is the high waist. These go 1.5 inches above the top of my belly button. I've been wearing them around for about 30 minutes now and got used to them, but I definitely think they'd be more comfortable if they weren't so high. I also tried folding them down whi... Read Morech is ok but the elastic is a bit too tight then.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Hi Jane! Thanks for your feedback. The high-waist is definitely a preference - some say they want more high-waisted options, and others like yourself would prefer lower. You could consider trying the [Centered Crops](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-centered-crops/21917.html?dwvar_21917_color=SPDO&cgid=root), which have a lower rise.

February 1, 2021

Almost 5 stars

This is my all time favorite tights that I use for climbing, hiking, biking, and running. I have looked high and low for tights (with two side pockets, one side has 2 totally 3) and finally found these babies! I have all 4 colors but they do have minor differences such as how high the waistband goes up. Also, how much stretch around the ankle it ha... Read Mores. The grey is the only one to be not as stretchy as the others. I pulled it hard to break the thread to loosen it. (it hasn't unravelled yet!!!) My only gripe is that the Spanish red tight is see through! It's not tight on me I weigh 108 and my hiking partner could see my dots from my underwear!!! So just beware ladies! It lost a star due to this. I'll update if the other colors have this issue to.

November 24, 2020

The perfect hiking and backpacking tight

These tights are perfect for backpacking and hiking. Theyre really able to withstand different temperature levels and keep you at one decent temperature; neither too cold or too warm. The pockets that are on the side dont loosen up nor do they jiggle when youre going downhill. Really impressed.

November 11, 2020

Comfy

These fit true to size and are super comfortable. I love the side pockets for my phone. I have a long torso so the waist was not a problem. But if you are short waisted they might be. I cannot wait to use them with a backpack on. I would definitely order other colors

October 28, 2020

Fantastic!

I love these so much I bought 2 colors ! They super lightweight and are perfect for warm weather. I love the pockets, they fit my iPhone 11 (otter box) and whatever else I need to carry. They are a bit see through if youre curvy, so keep that in mind.

September 6, 2020

Light weight

Light weight for warmer weather. Love the pocket for easy cell phone reach . Also I like the high waist band. Just ordered another pair.

September 2, 2020

So versatile

These crops are amazing! Love the pockets on the sides - handy but don't get in the way. Fit is terrific - no binding, comfortable as long as you need them to be,

August 14, 2020

Feel great! But not the most durable

Originally, I had ordered the full length version of the pack out tights, but they just didn't fight right (baggy on the calves) so I exchanged for these in the gorgeous red/pink color! These fit great. Only thing that surprised me is that the waist is REALLY high. You get used to it though, and it does help hold you in. The pockets are great.... Read More I love that I can put a card and cash in the zipper one, and my phone in the slide pouch for a hands free day. Only negative is I've only been using these for ~6 months and the stitching is already beginning to unravel. Problem area is above the booty, where the care instructions are sewn into the inside. It isn't bad enough to impair function, but it is a bit of a bummer.

Response from Patagonia
October 19, 2020

Hi Tori, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We always appreciate hearing from our customers as its how we improve products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear about the stitching issues you've experienced. If the problem gets any worse you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under warranty.

July 3, 2020

Waist is too high

I hoped that these crop pants would be similar to the full length pack out tights. The waist was way too high. I love the pockets, the lighter fabric, and the fit in the legs. It is not too long which is perfect. I would even take off another inch. I would love it if Patagonia would make a crop/capri running/hiking pant that would not have such a h... Read Moreigh waist but more like the longer pack out tight that had pockets but also a drawstring waist band. A drawstring in the waist band would help keep up the pants when running. I have been looking for a pair of tights like I describe for a very long time. I won't shop anywhere because I care about the environmental and social responsibility standards of the company from which I buy my clothing. I hope that I can find the perfect pair of running/hiking crop pants one day!

June 17, 2020

Fits Great, but would prefer it softer

Last year I bought a pair of Patagonia workout leggings while visiting my mom in my mountain home town. They are the softest ever, but the cut is mid-waist (meh) and the fabric is clearly not designed for heat or summers. When I saw these, I was hoping to get a lightweight, high-waisted version of my older soft ones (admittedly a naive move!) So ... Read Moreenough about the comparison and why I bought these, instead why I like these: the high waist is exceptional, the pockets are perfect for leaving your purse/wallet/etc behind, and indeed the fabric is quite breathable. It just doesn't feel...soft or totally inviting at first, but I get used to it by the time my workout kicks in (and my butts and guts don't fall out...again, great high waist/cut!)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches