Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Pack Out Crops

Write Your Review

4.25 /5

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Pack Out Crops

4.25
March 31, 2021

Fit

Fit me well, light with pocket for phone, keys

March 30, 2021

Super Comfortable

These pants are super comfortable and not tight on the high waisted part. Theyre easy to move in and can be used as pajamas!

March 27, 2021

My favorite tights

I love Patagonia tights. They are so soft and comfortable. I love the side pockets that are big enough to store my phone and the thicker waist bands that never roll or fall down.

March 13, 2021

Potential, but Super High Waist

These had so much potential! And might have worked for someone taller. Im 52 and the waist came up over my bottom ribs. Way too high. And it caused them to slide down and just fit awkwardly. But I loved everything else about them! The pockets were perfect, the fabric was thin, but comfortable. Would love to see these with a lower waist.

March 12, 2021

Different from the original pack out tights

I purchased the original pack out tights in a size medium - and while I love how they look and feel, they ended up stretching to the point of falling down. So I though this cropped version would be the same, therefore I ordered a small. Well... I was wrong. These are definitely too darn tight in the thighs/calves, although the waist gave good suppo... Read Morert. It doesn't feel like it would stretch much at all. The fabric feels different - not as soft as the original pack outs. Anyway, I am in the process of exchanging this for a larger size. Let's hope they don't stretch like my other pack outs.

March 7, 2021

high waist, runs large and long, thick material, nice pockets

If I follow their chart, I am XS a little closer to S. My other Patagonia capri tights are all S and they fit perfectly. So I ordered S, but these ones are very long, baggy with a super high waist. The top of the waist band covers my entire stomach area. Also the tights bunch up behind my knees and that get a little uncomfortable. I decide to keep ... Read Morethese because I needed extra pair of capri tights with side pockets large enough for my iPhone Pro Max. These have nice side pockets and one zip pocket. I would have been happier with a XS. When I go for a walk, I have to pull them up here and there, and fold the waist band when I get too warm. I wouldn't wear these on warm days. I wear these for casual walking and hanging out and working at home or yoga at home. I would not wear these for running or sweaty workouts.

February 28, 2021

Pockets!

I own five of these crop tights in every color. Perfect for working on the farm with mud boots. Fast drying and purchased these for the side pockets. Storing phone, keys for the ATV and a snack while being in the mountains. Love these! Lightweight for Hawaii. Perfect!

February 25, 2021

Nicely made but waist is weirdly high

I agree with others that the waist is *really* high--as in a several inches above my navel. I'm thinking that perhaps this is the style right now? It certainly will take some getting used to, I can't tell whether I'm going to give up on them or not. Otherwise, this is a well-made pair of leggings.

February 24, 2021

Sending it back

Material is much thinner than I expected. Shows everything. Doesnt hold anything in and Im not a plus size. Not flattering by any standard.

February 18, 2021

Nicely made but run small

These are well made and comfortable. Make sure to order up, though. I'm a very slim 5'7" and had to return an S for an M.

February 3, 2021

Comfy but very high waisted

I love the fit of these and the pockets. The only problem I have with these is the high waist. These go 1.5 inches above the top of my belly button. I've been wearing them around for about 30 minutes now and got used to them, but I definitely think they'd be more comfortable if they weren't so high. I also tried folding them down whi... Read Morech is ok but the elastic is a bit too tight then.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Hi Jane! Thanks for your feedback. The high-waist is definitely a preference - some say they want more high-waisted options, and others like yourself would prefer lower. You could consider trying the [Centered Crops](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-centered-crops/21917.html?dwvar_21917_color=SPDO&cgid=root), which have a lower rise.

February 1, 2021

Almost 5 stars

This is my all time favorite tights that I use for climbing, hiking, biking, and running. I have looked high and low for tights (with two side pockets, one side has 2 totally 3) and finally found these babies! I have all 4 colors but they do have minor differences such as how high the waistband goes up. Also, how much stretch around the ankle it ha... Read Mores. The grey is the only one to be not as stretchy as the others. I pulled it hard to break the thread to loosen it. (it hasn't unravelled yet!!!) My only gripe is that the Spanish red tight is see through! It's not tight on me I weigh 108 and my hiking partner could see my dots from my underwear!!! So just beware ladies! It lost a star due to this. I'll update if the other colors have this issue to.

November 24, 2020

The perfect hiking and backpacking tight

These tights are perfect for backpacking and hiking. Theyre really able to withstand different temperature levels and keep you at one decent temperature; neither too cold or too warm. The pockets that are on the side dont loosen up nor do they jiggle when youre going downhill. Really impressed.

November 11, 2020

Comfy

These fit true to size and are super comfortable. I love the side pockets for my phone. I have a long torso so the waist was not a problem. But if you are short waisted they might be. I cannot wait to use them with a backpack on. I would definitely order other colors

October 28, 2020

Fantastic!

I love these so much I bought 2 colors ! They super lightweight and are perfect for warm weather. I love the pockets, they fit my iPhone 11 (otter box) and whatever else I need to carry. They are a bit see through if youre curvy, so keep that in mind.

September 6, 2020

Light weight

Light weight for warmer weather. Love the pocket for easy cell phone reach . Also I like the high waist band. Just ordered another pair.

September 2, 2020

So versatile

These crops are amazing! Love the pockets on the sides - handy but don't get in the way. Fit is terrific - no binding, comfortable as long as you need them to be,

August 14, 2020

Feel great! But not the most durable

Originally, I had ordered the full length version of the pack out tights, but they just didn't fight right (baggy on the calves) so I exchanged for these in the gorgeous red/pink color! These fit great. Only thing that surprised me is that the waist is REALLY high. You get used to it though, and it does help hold you in. The pockets are great.... Read More I love that I can put a card and cash in the zipper one, and my phone in the slide pouch for a hands free day. Only negative is I've only been using these for ~6 months and the stitching is already beginning to unravel. Problem area is above the booty, where the care instructions are sewn into the inside. It isn't bad enough to impair function, but it is a bit of a bummer.

Response from Patagonia
October 19, 2020

Hi Tori, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We always appreciate hearing from our customers as its how we improve products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear about the stitching issues you've experienced. If the problem gets any worse you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under warranty.

July 3, 2020

Waist is too high

I hoped that these crop pants would be similar to the full length pack out tights. The waist was way too high. I love the pockets, the lighter fabric, and the fit in the legs. It is not too long which is perfect. I would even take off another inch. I would love it if Patagonia would make a crop/capri running/hiking pant that would not have such a h... Read Moreigh waist but more like the longer pack out tight that had pockets but also a drawstring waist band. A drawstring in the waist band would help keep up the pants when running. I have been looking for a pair of tights like I describe for a very long time. I won't shop anywhere because I care about the environmental and social responsibility standards of the company from which I buy my clothing. I hope that I can find the perfect pair of running/hiking crop pants one day!

June 17, 2020

Fits Great, but would prefer it softer

Last year I bought a pair of Patagonia workout leggings while visiting my mom in my mountain home town. They are the softest ever, but the cut is mid-waist (meh) and the fabric is clearly not designed for heat or summers. When I saw these, I was hoping to get a lightweight, high-waisted version of my older soft ones (admittedly a naive move!) So ... Read Moreenough about the comparison and why I bought these, instead why I like these: the high waist is exceptional, the pockets are perfect for leaving your purse/wallet/etc behind, and indeed the fabric is quite breathable. It just doesn't feel...soft or totally inviting at first, but I get used to it by the time my workout kicks in (and my butts and guts don't fall out...again, great high waist/cut!)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches