burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 35 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

4.1/5
September 11, 2022

Lovely crew neck

Good shirt for travel and walking on a sunny day. As usual, sleeves were long enough to cover my arms. Like that.

August 27, 2022

Gorgeous stripe long sleeve shirt

The material of this shirt is lovely and I bought it to wear with the cocoa brown vest. The colors match perfectly and they look gorgeous together.

August 25, 2022

Beautiful shirt, not for me, picture misleading

I really like Patagonia shirts - the material, the feel, the drape. I'm short, but large busted, so I usually get a large or XL and hem the shirt. (I wish they made a petite range in their women's clothing). I ordered this shirt in the Striped, Dusky Brown. I liked the pattern, the color and the material. Unfortunately the scoop of the ne... Read Moreckline is just way too wide and low for me and I am returning it. I went back to look at the picture to see how I got it wrong and realized that putting a size small on a 5'9" model looks a lot different than a size large on a 5'3" person. I hope my experience encourages other customers to take a closer look at the pictures before ordering. It would also help if Patagonia used a wider size range of models to understand how an article might look on an individual.

July 31, 2022

Sorcery?

There has to be some kind of sorcery involved here. Keeps me warm when its cool, cool when its warm. Only shirt I found that met the challenge of packing for a month in the UK in a small carry on - 3 of these for two weeks on trails (odor control + dries almost instantly with hand wash) and two weeks in cities because the scoop neck gives it a more... Read More polished look for out and about. Fit is perfection (which I did not find to be true with its short-sleeved cousin). Colors are somehow both muted and rich. Not sure how this all got packed into one unicorn of a shirt.

July 18, 2022

nice all around top

I am over 65 yrs old, the low neck scoop and shape were not flattering for my age(?). Height 5'5" and weight 155lbs.

May 22, 2022

Low neckline and blah color

Super disappointed in this shirt. It does not drape as long in the back as I thought it would, the neckline in front droops super low which makes wearing a sports bra tricky, the arms were tight and the color was so muted compared to the photo. Not a fan! Dont want to go through the hassle of returning by mail but probably will never wear!

Response from Patagonia
May 25, 2022

Hey Molly, thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that it didn't work out. If you'd rather not send the shirt in to return, you're welcome to return in store as well if that's easier. Here is our [store locator](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) to see if we have a retail location in your area.

May 22, 2022

Low neckline and blah color

Super disappointed in this shirt. It does not drape as long in the back as I thought it would, the neckline in front droops super low which makes wearing a sports bra tricky, the arms were tight and the color was so muted compared to the photo. Not a fan! Dont want to go through the hassle of returning by mail but probably will never wear!

Response from Patagonia
May 25, 2022

Hey Molly, thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that it didn't work out. If you'd rather not send the shirt in to return, you're welcome to return in store as well if that's easier. Here is our [store locator](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) to see if we have a retail location in your area.

May 14, 2022

Super cool

Very light. It is a slim fit, too young for me. Darn. Should be great for summer! Very well made!

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

We're sorry to hear this one didn't fit well, but we appreciate your feedback. You may prefer the slightly more stretchy fabric of our [Capilene Cool Daily shirts](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-capilene-cool-daily-shirts). Thanks again for your review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you need anything at all!

May 10, 2022

keeps you cool

keeps me cool all day and is as comfy and soft as cotton

May 9, 2022

Great Versatile Shirt

I LOVE this long sleeve capilene shirt! It is light weight and I appreciate the tailored bottom. The scoop neck lends this top to more of a casual wear instead of use for outdoor sun protection, but it looks really nice!

February 17, 2022

Great shirt!

I bought one these a few years ago that I love and it continues to be one of my favorite active shirts. Added a second one to my collection and happy I did! Fit is great, color is lovely, and I especially love the length and sleeve length.

January 21, 2022

Feels good next to my skin

It's very soft and light. The colors are vibrant and I love the longer hem in the back.

December 3, 2021

Just OK

With a name like capilene cool I expected this shirt to be lighter weight. It is too hot for summer hiking. I bought it for kayaking, but have not used it for that yet. I also found the odor resistance to be lacking. I cannot wear it for more than one day if I get sweaty. I like the scoop neck for temperature control - I can wear it with or without... Read More a buff. I like the longer length. Sleeves are too tight to push up easily, but Nice and long (I have long arms).

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Patricia! Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team to return it. You might appreciate our Capilene Cool Daily or Capilene Cool Lightweight series.

September 20, 2021

Love it

I love this shirt. Its super soft and lightweight but also durable. Its great for fall because it can be worn alone but is easy to layer over top. It has held up through activities and going through the laundry.

September 9, 2021

Best cool long sleeved shirt

I love this for sunny mountain bike rides when I'm over wearing a sun hoody.

August 27, 2021

My new fav long-sleeved tee!

I love this shirt! The fit is flattering, the neckline isn't too low-cut, the fabric is so lightweight and breathable, and the colors are really pretty. It's high-performance enough for workouts, but pretty enough to wear to work with a cute skirt. I love it so much I ordered several in different colors.

July 29, 2021

Comfortable and versatile base layer

I purchased this shirt as a base layer for a trip to the Kenai Peninsula and Denali. It was comfortable in temperatures from 40F (with a vest and jacket) up to 70+F and did a great job at sun protection. It was also super soft! It was a great companion to the Cap/Cool Merino shirt that I wore on opposite days from this one on the same Alaska trip.

July 8, 2021

Too heavy for summer wear

Was hoping for a top that would be cool enough for outdoor exercise in summer while protecting me from the sun. Sadly this was too warm. Would be a great fall shirt.

March 16, 2021

a little stretch

This shirt, conceptually is good, but it is too long and too narrow with absolutely no stretch or give, so not really that comfortable and does not look particularly attractive on me. Maybe it would fit someone who is taller, better.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the fabric, sizing and fit. Don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return it!

December 14, 2020

Soft and warm

The low scoop neckline lets me to wear this under almost any shirt and it remains invisible. The thin, lightweight fabric means that it doesn't feel bulky or bunchy. But, despite being thin, it is remarkably warm and soft. This is my favorite base layer. I just wish you still had the yellow available in small. If you find one hidden in a dark ... Read Morecorner of the storeroom, I will gladly buy it! And please make more of your base layers with the same scoop neck line.

December 4, 2020

Soft and pretty.

Love the style, feel and color, lavender. Very happy with purchase.

November 19, 2020

Great fit and fabric

This shirt is super comfortable. It is soft, light and doesn't seem to hold sweaty odors. The fit is really flattering, slightly tapered, but not too fitted and a perfect length. I can wear it for work or play.

November 13, 2020

Simple shirt for the colder days

Its a great shirt to layer with. Its true to size. I can wear it for a hike or throw it on with a pair of jeans.

September 27, 2020

Finally! A flattering top for everyday wear.

Needed everyday tops that I could wear under work clothes or to Zoom meetings. These are flattering but don't cling in the wrong places. My favorite day to day tops. I bought five of them.

September 15, 2020

Material too thin

The material in this shirt is very thin and the fit runs small. I'm returning it. Patagonia made the return process easy!

July 14, 2020

Really comfortable

I usually wear a small. Ordered a small and found that this shirt fits bigger. They are a bit long and see-through, however I don't mind as I wear it during outdoor activities. The shirt is really comfortable, soft, and fresh. I've worn in 90 degree weather and felt cool. I ordered to protect myself from the sun and I would order a couple... Read More more of these shirts in the future, however I may consider ordering an extra small (I'm usually never an X-small).

June 11, 2020

Soft, Comfortable and Light

This fits perfectly for me. It's a loose-fitting shirt and is just long enough, which I think feels great for hiking and running. I loved the first one so much that I bought 3 more and started wearing them to work for casual days. I bought a medium and I am 5'8" 140 lbs

June 4, 2020

Too small

Im 5 4 and 148 lbs. I ordered a medium because of the reviews. It was too small..I think I need to get a large or xlarge for comfort. I gave it to my daughter. Nice material

May 25, 2020

Soft and comfy

This shirt has been great for hiking in the variable conditions in the Sierra-Nevada's this spring. It is lightweight and breathable, and dries quickly. It is soft, comfy, and fits well. It has been great for hiking, biking, running and yoga.

May 24, 2020

Soft and comfy

This shirt has been great for hiking in the variable conditions in the Sierra-Nevada's this spring. It is lightweight and breathable, and dries quickly. It is soft, comfy, and fits well. It has been great for hiking, biking, running and yoga.

May 17, 2020

I'm petite, top isn't!

Since I'm only 5' 103 lbs, this top wasn't a good fit. Neckline was too wide, top was long and baggy on me. Otherwise fabric and camp green is nice. Will be returning for a credit if I can.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the top didn't work out and yes, you absolutely can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us. Thanks for the feedback.

April 28, 2020

Nice fit, but seems to gather underarm sweat very easily

I love the fit of this shirt, and the colour (I have the light purple). It pairs great with jeans or leggings. I wear it mostly as casual wear, and the major issue I have with it is that it seems to soak up sweat in the underarm areas. I don't have this issue with any of my other long sleeve shirts, but with this one it doesn't seem to ma... Read Moretter what I'm doing and sweat will show under the arms. I love the brand, and have good amount of other items from them, but this is the least satisfactory.

March 22, 2020

Rather see through

I received this shirt and the shirt sleeve shirt for a gift in the purple color. While I like the fit I find it very see through. I would have worn this for mountain biking and not only you can see my sports bra through it but also skin. It makes me uncomfortable. I guess you could wear a tank under it but that would be very hot and bulky for a lon... Read Moreg ride. Unfortunately I will be sending them back.

March 5, 2020

Best Lightweight Layer

I LOVE THIS SHIRT. I needed a longsleeve layer for running when the temperatures start to dip, but it's not cold enough to need a jacket... this is perfect. It's heavy enough that I feel a little protected from wind and general chill, but absolutely light and breathable enough to wear well for miles and miles of high output; I wore this i... Read Moren snow on a long training run and was super happy. It's so soft and warm, it's easily taken over as my favorite longsleeve layer to run in, and I'll need to get more! I don't love all the color options and hope Patagonia comes out with some more colors to choose from, but that's literally my only complaint.

February 10, 2020

My go to shirt!

It's great on the trail and I also love wearing it casually pairing it with jeans. the material is awesome and I love the neck line. I'm 5,2 athletic build and the only slight "con" is that the shirt is a tad long in the front but not hasn't stopped me from loving this shirt. I'm buying 2 more so yes I truly recommend ... Read Morethis shirt!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches