Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

Write Your Review

4.0/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

4.0/5
July 8, 2021

Too heavy for summer wear

Was hoping for a top that would be cool enough for outdoor exercise in summer while protecting me from the sun. Sadly this was too warm. Would be a great fall shirt.

March 16, 2021

a little stretch

This shirt, conceptually is good, but it is too long and too narrow with absolutely no stretch or give, so not really that comfortable and does not look particularly attractive on me. Maybe it would fit someone who is taller, better.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the fabric, sizing and fit. Don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return it!

December 14, 2020

Soft and warm

The low scoop neckline lets me to wear this under almost any shirt and it remains invisible. The thin, lightweight fabric means that it doesn't feel bulky or bunchy. But, despite being thin, it is remarkably warm and soft. This is my favorite base layer. I just wish you still had the yellow available in small. If you find one hidden in a dark ... Read Morecorner of the storeroom, I will gladly buy it! And please make more of your base layers with the same scoop neck line.

December 4, 2020

Soft and pretty.

Love the style, feel and color, lavender. Very happy with purchase.

November 19, 2020

Great fit and fabric

This shirt is super comfortable. It is soft, light and doesn't seem to hold sweaty odors. The fit is really flattering, slightly tapered, but not too fitted and a perfect length. I can wear it for work or play.

November 13, 2020

Simple shirt for the colder days

Its a great shirt to layer with. Its true to size. I can wear it for a hike or throw it on with a pair of jeans.

September 27, 2020

Finally! A flattering top for everyday wear.

Needed everyday tops that I could wear under work clothes or to Zoom meetings. These are flattering but don't cling in the wrong places. My favorite day to day tops. I bought five of them.

September 15, 2020

Material too thin

The material in this shirt is very thin and the fit runs small. I'm returning it. Patagonia made the return process easy!

July 14, 2020

Really comfortable

I usually wear a small. Ordered a small and found that this shirt fits bigger. They are a bit long and see-through, however I don't mind as I wear it during outdoor activities. The shirt is really comfortable, soft, and fresh. I've worn in 90 degree weather and felt cool. I ordered to protect myself from the sun and I would order a couple... Read More more of these shirts in the future, however I may consider ordering an extra small (I'm usually never an X-small).

June 11, 2020

Soft, Comfortable and Light

This fits perfectly for me. It's a loose-fitting shirt and is just long enough, which I think feels great for hiking and running. I loved the first one so much that I bought 3 more and started wearing them to work for casual days. I bought a medium and I am 5'8" 140 lbs

June 4, 2020

Too small

Im 5 4 and 148 lbs. I ordered a medium because of the reviews. It was too small..I think I need to get a large or xlarge for comfort. I gave it to my daughter. Nice material

May 25, 2020

Soft and comfy

This shirt has been great for hiking in the variable conditions in the Sierra-Nevada's this spring. It is lightweight and breathable, and dries quickly. It is soft, comfy, and fits well. It has been great for hiking, biking, running and yoga.

May 24, 2020

Soft and comfy

This shirt has been great for hiking in the variable conditions in the Sierra-Nevada's this spring. It is lightweight and breathable, and dries quickly. It is soft, comfy, and fits well. It has been great for hiking, biking, running and yoga.

May 17, 2020

I'm petite, top isn't!

Since I'm only 5' 103 lbs, this top wasn't a good fit. Neckline was too wide, top was long and baggy on me. Otherwise fabric and camp green is nice. Will be returning for a credit if I can.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the top didn't work out and yes, you absolutely can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us. Thanks for the feedback.

April 28, 2020

Nice fit, but seems to gather underarm sweat very easily

I love the fit of this shirt, and the colour (I have the light purple). It pairs great with jeans or leggings. I wear it mostly as casual wear, and the major issue I have with it is that it seems to soak up sweat in the underarm areas. I don't have this issue with any of my other long sleeve shirts, but with this one it doesn't seem to ma... Read Moretter what I'm doing and sweat will show under the arms. I love the brand, and have good amount of other items from them, but this is the least satisfactory.

March 22, 2020

Rather see through

I received this shirt and the shirt sleeve shirt for a gift in the purple color. While I like the fit I find it very see through. I would have worn this for mountain biking and not only you can see my sports bra through it but also skin. It makes me uncomfortable. I guess you could wear a tank under it but that would be very hot and bulky for a lon... Read Moreg ride. Unfortunately I will be sending them back.

March 5, 2020

Best Lightweight Layer

I LOVE THIS SHIRT. I needed a longsleeve layer for running when the temperatures start to dip, but it's not cold enough to need a jacket... this is perfect. It's heavy enough that I feel a little protected from wind and general chill, but absolutely light and breathable enough to wear well for miles and miles of high output; I wore this i... Read Moren snow on a long training run and was super happy. It's so soft and warm, it's easily taken over as my favorite longsleeve layer to run in, and I'll need to get more! I don't love all the color options and hope Patagonia comes out with some more colors to choose from, but that's literally my only complaint.

February 10, 2020

My go to shirt!

It's great on the trail and I also love wearing it casually pairing it with jeans. the material is awesome and I love the neck line. I'm 5,2 athletic build and the only slight "con" is that the shirt is a tad long in the front but not hasn't stopped me from loving this shirt. I'm buying 2 more so yes I truly recommend ... Read Morethis shirt!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches