Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 599 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Jacket

4.5/5
True To Size
June 26, 2021

Love this jacket!

I received a down sweater jacket for Christmas last year, and can honestly say I wore it every day through March. I live in northern CA and it was perfect for morning walks, hiking, snowshoeing, or just running errands. Absolutely my favorite jacket!

June 26, 2021

Beautiful Color and Warm!!!

Love this jacket! Its my fourth down jacket, I live in a cold climate and wear them all the time. Nice to have variety! This is special because of the beautiful color!!! Love it!

June 19, 2021

Beautiful Color Superb Coat

Very pretty color, layers under my wind/water proof layer (Transporter Jacket) and also works on its own. Perfect for camping trips in alpine areas or on chilly nights or mornings! Love this jacket!! Started with an xs but felt it was large, xxs fits perfectly over a better sweather and zip neck!

June 19, 2021

Beautiful Color Superb Coat

Very pretty color, layers under my wind/water proof layer (Transporter Jacket) and also works on its own. Perfect for camping trips in alpine areas or on chilly nights or mornings! Love this jacket!!

June 9, 2021

Love it

Im 5 8 130 pounds and I always wear a medium in Patagonia ( a small in everything else I own)This jacket is no exception went with medium and its perfect; light weight and super warm! Love

May 17, 2021

Awesome Jacket!

I absolutely love the down sweater jacket. It is perfect to wear on the street, on a hike, or biking. I ordered the blue color and I LOVE IT! Great pop of color. Small works for me as I don't like my stuff big. I could fit a light sweatshirt or sweater under even with a small. Great jacket, warm and comfy!

May 17, 2021

Almost 5 star jacket

Love the colors, love the warmth, the weight..the only reason I gave this jacket 4 stars is because of the shape/fit. The medium zips on my hips but is little big overall. Though its not a deal breaker and will be okay with layers underneath but I wish I Patagonia made their womens jacket more suitable to female body shape.

May 6, 2021

Perfect for horseback riding. Works as a perfect robe!

My husband and I have been Patagonia customers since1980 Back then we lived in malibu and went to the Ventura store that was then the Great Pacific Ironworks. People were friendly, the clothing worked and lasted. WE continue to buy today on a regular basis and trade older things in to "Worn Wear." WE also support the company's enviro... Read Morenmental front-and-center approach. Customers for life.

April 30, 2021

Light jacket

When you just need a little something beyond your tee.

April 22, 2021

Tall girl friendly!

I was a tad nervous about purchasing the small as I always have problems with sleeves being too short. The design is beautiful and is somehow feather light and warm at the same time. Shipping was fast and service excellent. We will certainly be ordering again soon.

April 17, 2021

Cute and comfy

I absolutely love this jacket. It keeps me warm at stylish at the same time. Its very light weight and it doesnt take much space in my hiking backpack

April 14, 2021

Perfect

I love the Patagonia Down Sweater Jackets. This jacket is my third. Highly recommend.

April 12, 2021

Soft and cozy but little tight around the butt

This is really the perfect transition jacket. Its so silky smooth and comfy. I am 5'7" and dont have very large chest and it fits great everywhere except the bottom. It is definately borderline tight if I try to pull it down a bit towards the bum, again not a huge problem for me but still a thing.

April 10, 2021

Great jacket.

Loved the jacket but opted for the nano puff because not as bulky since end of winter. Sleeves of down jacket actually better length than nano puff. I have long arms but nano puff still a little too long. Both jackets fit true to size with room for layering. Medium jacket. 56 and 120 lbs.

April 9, 2021

A favorite of mine!

Love this Jacket! Very warm and comfortable! I ordered a medium first because I like to layer but the shoulders were way too big. Exchanged for a small and its perfect!! Im 53 130 lb

April 6, 2021

Love the fit but lacks durability

I've had this jacket for 1 year and worn casually as an all-purpose coat - to the office, to run errands etc. It developed a tear in the elbow with several months of wear. The hole has torn further after following the exact recommendation from patagonia to put gear tape on the hole and the jacket is now unwearable. No accountability or options... Read More for exchanges from Patagonia. Disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

Hello Tayla, we're really sorry your Down Sweater developed a hole. We do cover our items under our Ironclad Guarantee, so we went ahead and emailed you with our returns and free repair instructions.

April 5, 2021

Excellent fit, look & durability.

Your products are fantastic and we appreciate your company's dedication to the environment. Been a customer since 1981.

April 2, 2021

LOVE this jacketI

I have this jacket in 3 colors (black, roamer red and alpine blue) and have the down sweater vest in the same 3 colors. This is the perfect jacket for me. I wear it out and about and for hiking. I am 5' 5'', 109-111 pounds, broader shoulders and smaller hips (33.5"), longer legs and shorter torso. I ordered the XS. I can easily ... Read Morefit the vest and a light base layer underneath when it is colder. It is somewhat fitted but looks great with a light layer or the vest when it is colder. I have lots of room in the shoulders even with the vest on. I love the color selection, especially roamer red, which is more of a blue red with pink undertones. I love red, but reds often have a warm undertone that I cannot wear - roamer red is perfect. I also have the torrentshell in the same colors so I can mix and match. I would love to see this jacket in some paler pastel colors such as light blue or light green. My husband also has this jacket in 3 colors and he loves it as much as I do. Please do not EVER change the design of this jacket.

April 1, 2021

Love my down puffer

This puffer is the best. Functional and looks great! You don't need to wear much underneath it's super warm like a sleeping bag!

March 31, 2021

Perfect Warmth for Bay Area

I love everything about this jacket. It provides remarkable warmth for such a light weight jacket. Nothing constricts or constrains. I was considering a medium because I was planning to wear it with bulky jeans and many reviewers mentioned the small hip size. There are cords in each pocket to release the hip closure. Im so glad I got a small and no... Read Moret a medium.

March 25, 2021

Finally, a fit for curves

Well, well well. We finally have a fit in patagonia down that works for a woman above a size 12 with no straight lines to be seen. I'm roughly a 14/16, solid hourglass, rounder stomach, widest part of my body is my hips. I can wear this over a light sweater and still zip it. Thank you for FINALLY listening to women who want to support the bran... Read Mored, but want you to support extended sizing.

March 24, 2021

Best Jacket in my closet

This is my favorite go to jacket. Please don't change a thing.

March 20, 2021

Great warmth & easy to pack in with!

Great warmth & easy to pack in with! I've always been a fan of Patagonia's Down Sweater for the ease of packing it for mountaineering summits. This year I was stoked to see the Women's line finally got 1 - Cool Retro striped jacket in the colors usually only available for men. **Patagonia** ~ **Women want the same hues & stri... Read Morepes of Retro styling as the Guys!! PLEASE drop the same color options for Women, as the Mens lines to test ... which colors fly out the door for women & stay in action & use for decade to come. Thank you!!

March 20, 2021

Warm a nd light weight

Love this jacket but cant figure out i f i t can be washed in washer. Could someone please let me know. Again wear the jacket all the time so I t needs to be cleaned!

March 19, 2021

Love! Super warm, lightweight & soft.

Love the Birch White color so much! Thought it might be plain, but it's a pearl white with a slight shimmer! It'll match everything! Got it to replace the hot pink one I lost, but had for years without any rips or scratches despite many hiking trips and travels with it. For reference, I'm a 34A, 135lbs and the SMALL fits perfectly w... Read Moreith a little room to spare even with a thick sweater underneath. I usually wear medium sized tops, but the small fits great.

March 17, 2021

Great

Great everyday coat!

March 12, 2021

Awesome Jacket

This is a beautiful jacket! Very warm and the color is perfect. Can't go wrong with this jacket.

March 8, 2021

Warm, Funcitonal and Stylish

So warm and rather wind resistant. Not a *quiet* down as there is a fair amount of swish action going on. However! I wore it as a layer under a ski jacket and was very warm, and I love to just throw it on to run errands. I get so many compliments on it! It's perfect for this winter/spring moment in Michigan and the cornice grey color is going ... Read Moreto look perfect in all seasons! Love it!

March 8, 2021

Light weight and warm

Even though, this jacket is light and warm. It fits slightly big and sleeves are too long. Im waiting for Patagonia to come out with petite sizes. The roamer red is more of a mauve color instead of a dark red as depicted online. I may return mine in exchange of a different color. Other than that, its a great jacket.

March 7, 2021

Super happy

Fits perfect and is exceptionally warm. Best choice I ever made.

March 6, 2021

The Best Jacket Ever

I think this is my 5th Down Sweater purchase, and it remains simply the best. This time I tried one of the synthetic-fill jackets (to spare the poor ducks), but it just didn't have the feel, lightness, or fit of the Down Sweater. I wear it all the time, every day, except on the very coldest days here in Boston. I love that it's so tiny &a... Read Moremp; light that it never needs to be checked (not that I've been to a restaurant in the past year...) I just drape it on the back of a chair & can slide it over my shoulders if I get chilly. Honestly, I love clothing & there are many garments that I LOVE, but this one may get worn more than any other. Thank you, Patagonia, for continuing to make this wonderful jacket, without changing it too much or screwing it up.

March 6, 2021

Needed a replacement asap!

I loved my Patagonia from a former employer (logo) so much-I immediately had to get a new one when I left the company. Donated the old one. So comfy, perfect jacket for 40d and above.

March 5, 2021

Very well made

I love the light weight style , very warm coat for cold weather but I was disappointed that the color wasnt what I expected, it appeared to be a true red in photo but actually was more of a bright pink/orange color

March 3, 2021

Best Non-Bulky Down Jacket

I love this jacket. I had a green one and wore it a lot. Wanted a new color so I got the blue. Its perfectly warm without the bulk.

March 3, 2021

Perfect warmth.

Was delivered fast, excellent costumer phone order , a perfect jacket!! I love it.

February 28, 2021

Snowboarding

It is super light weight but kept me very warm snowboarding with only a tank top underneath. I love it.

February 27, 2021

Just what I wanted

Perfect fit, perfect weight and ideal for winters in colorado when temperatures are 35 and above.

February 26, 2021

Versatile Warm Layer

I really love the new down sweater jacket. I bought my first Patagonia Nano Puff back in 2000. I loved it, and have worn it all these years. It's had zipper replacement with Patagonia, and it is almost completely worn out. I cut heart shapes from Gear Aid Tenacious Tape to cover small holes and warn spots, and kept it looking sweet. I recently... Read More made the decision to try to replace it, and chose the down sweater, so I could get the same brilliant color - Catalan Coral. I am so thrilled with it! I layer it for Nordic skiing. I use it for casual walks. It's awesome for hiking and backpacking. The color is brilliant. I love to look back at photos with the pop of color in the jackets. I purchased the size large, so I could layer under or over the down jacket. The adjustment pulls to tighten the bottom of the jacket keep the fit close and warm. Thanks Patagonia, for all you do making high quality merchandise, and supporting organizations, like Montana Wilderness Association and others. Your commitment to quality and activism are extremely important.

February 25, 2021

Light weight but very warm

I bought this jacket for traveling. I love this jacket is so light weight and keep me warm at the same time. Its perfect jacket for casual wear in the city and traveling light.

February 24, 2021

Lightweight, warm, durable

This is my second "down sweater" in the last 15 years. That speaks for itself. When my other one had so many spots and tears I decided to replace it with the same thing. It has served me well. I wore it for 15 years under ski jackets for extra warmth. I ice skated in it for years and just wore it outside when I didn't want a coat and... Read More still needed warmth. There are many similar cheaper versions of this. Actually, after I discarded the first Patagonia I had, I went cheap and bought one at a department store for a third of the price. It didn't even last one season. The Patagonia one, on the other hand, I washed and washed and it never lost the filling. It never changed shape. I know now, that it is well worth the pretty high price. So to conclude, there are 4 major things with this jacket: It is warm, lightweight, lasts forever (through many washings and dryings) and it looks good too. I recommend this product, it is a bit pricey but worth it.

February 18, 2021

Best of both worlds

I can wear this when it is really cold and still be very warm. The cool part it is very lightweight. Love it!

February 16, 2021

Good Jacket and super warm

The jacket itself is great. It is light and warm. Even in this weather it keeps me warm. The size is a bit complicated. I usually wear M but it was small for me and L is a bit large. Other than that it is a great jacket.

February 16, 2021

Great jacket but not warm enough

This is a beautiful coat but it's just not warm enough for New England winters. I ended up returning it for that reason. I was looking for a jacket hat would be appropriate for hikes and walking the dog but this jacket is just not warm enough for winter in Southern New Hampshire. It fits true to size. For reference I'm 5' 3" and... Read More weigh about 105-100 lbs. & I have a thin frame and this size was perfect. I probably could have layered a sweatshirt underneath comfortably while still achieving the slim fit. If I'm ever in the market for a fall jacket I would purchase it again.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Thanks for the review on the Down Sweater Jacket. Please do not hesitate to use Customer Service as a resource when deciding on a jacket that will work best for you, for any season. We'll typically ask you questions on personal body temp, where you'll be using the jacket, and how you'll be using the jacket. After doing some research, we see that New England can get anywhere from -10 degrees Fahrenheit to -20 degrees in the winter, that's very cold! Our Down Sweater, while a great jacket, simply would not be able to do the job. We'd recommend the [Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27981.html?dwvar_27981_color=TOPB&cgid=root) in it's place. The parka length will give added warmth and it comes in at 308 g's of down versus the Down Sweaters 95 g's. Plus the shell option makes it great for the snow, check it out!

February 16, 2021

zipper

Amazing temp regulation for a range of temperatures. I don't get hot or cold. Nice work. front zipper is awkward in the chest area

February 14, 2021

Flattering design

Fits well and is flattering. Not boxy.

February 11, 2021

Wrong color

Great jacket but the color does not match the color in the picture. It was a disappointment. But so happy after 40 something years shopping at Patagonia they finally carry XXL for women!

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Hey! thanks for taking the time to write this review and we are also stoked to finally offer extended sizes for women. Sometimes, depending on what type of device you're using to view the item (phone, tablet, computer), the color may appear different on that screen. We are always happy to give more in depth color descriptions upon request when you [call or chat](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in!

February 10, 2021

Perfect Jacket

This jacket is super light and warm. Living in Northern California on the coast, I wear it year round. Its so easy to tie around my waist while out hiking or on the beach. Quality is excellent. The only things I would like changed or as an option is 1) PLEASE design a fitted cut for women 2) add a hood with faux fur. That would make a very cute sty... Read Morelish option!!

February 10, 2021

Super warm

Bought two for dear female friends ( dont tell my wife ) ! They both loved them!

February 8, 2021

Stylish Warm functional

The color pattern first caught my eye. Love the 80s vibe. Wore it yesterday for the first time and it was soooo warm and soft. Large fit perfect a little snug on hips but I am thick so thats still ok. Wish there were more pockets but nothing more to add. Quality is always on point with Patagonia. Nothing else really compares.

February 7, 2021

My favorite Patagonia jacket

I love how lightweight and warm this jacket is. The color goes with any color jeans/sweatpants/leggings.

February 4, 2021

Love this jacket

This is a great jacket, lightweight yet warm. I got the cornice gray and it goes with so much. Ill definitely be getting a lot of use out of this jacket.

February 4, 2021

Water proof

Needed a light weight water proof jacket for snow activities, did not disappoint! Kept me warm and dry through a heavy snow storm

February 4, 2021

Super warm

Perfect for cold Texas winter mornings especially when it's my turn to work the carpool lane at school.

February 3, 2021

AMAZING

Please get this jacket!!!! If you have any hesitations ... get it! I adore Patagonia as a company and this jacket is exceptional. I couldnt give a higher rating! I bought one for my best friend.

February 2, 2021

Just what I needed

I was looking for something to replace an old puffy that was no longer warm. This perfectly fit the bill. I wore this under a shell in a snowstorm on a 3-day backpack trip - super warm and durable.

February 2, 2021

My go to jacket

My daughter and I absolutely LOVE this jacket. I purchased 2 of them last year. They have been our go to jacket anytime its cold/raining/snowing outside. Its very light weight yet keeps you super warm. Definitely worth the money spent. The jacket is a great investment and will hold up for years to come. If youre contemplating on purchasing because ... Read Moreof the price...I say get it. :)

February 2, 2021

Sweater Jacket

I usually wear a medium in jackets but sized up

February 1, 2021

Clean, chic style jacket

I purchased a size down after reading the reviews, very comfortable and good fit. It keeps me warm but it's better worn in layers on a windy day!

February 1, 2021

Favorite jacket

I love everything about it. Particularly the pattern which has that 70s wibe. Which I love. I have another jacket just like it, a blue one, that has been my favorite for many years but is starting to show the wear and so now I use it for sports and gardening and this new one for everyday wear. I always bring my Patagonia jacket with me when I tra... Read Morevel. Airports and airplanes are often chilly and this jacket is so warm plus so easy to stuff in a carry on when I dont need it. Absolutely my favorite jacket of all time.

February 1, 2021

Perfect jacket

This is THE perfect jacket, as it's not too thin, nor too thick. Love the navy color and have received many compliments. It's a very flattering fit.

January 31, 2021

Love love love this jacket. Perfect fit and looks great!!!

This jacket is perfect For what I wanted. Light and thin but very warm!!!

January 28, 2021

Love this jacket

I wear this jacket everyday. The color just makes me happy when I put it on, and it fits perfectly. Such a great purchase!

January 27, 2021

Light weight snd cozy

I love this jacket ! Its super warm but very light weight. Runs true to size. I bought a greenish color and I get many compliments! I would strongly recommend this jacket.

January 25, 2021

Love it!

I have other Patagonia jackets and this is the one I wear the most. I originally purchased this because I saw the male jacket on a friend and unfortunately realized the colors were different, BUT I still love it! I golf in it and love that its packable! Recommend 100%

January 25, 2021

Love This jacket ️

This is the most comfortable , warm and amazing jacket Ive ever owned !

January 25, 2021

Love This jacket ️

This is the most comfortable , warm and amazing jacket Ive ever owned !

January 24, 2021

Surprisingly Warm and Comfortable

very comfortable and surprisingly warm. The only downside are the sleeves are too long

January 23, 2021

The Best

I wear these all year in the Bay Area and have for years. Layer when in the mountains or colder climates. Perfect in every way. There's no substitute! The light colors get grungy and need to be washed but that's just how it goes with this kind of nylon fabric.

January 21, 2021

Very comfy!

I love this jacket, I have the hooded version and nothing compares to the warmth and overall comfort. It's very durable and I don't find that the down deflates or anything so overall love this product!

January 21, 2021

Perfect fit and weight for So~cal weather..

This is a great jacket. Light but warm .. highly recommend.

January 20, 2021

It is Super Warm!!!

This jacket is very warm and comfortable. I have gotten many compliments on the rose color. I love it. I wear it daily and I wear it to play Platform Tennis outside all winter. I also have a red one.

January 19, 2021

Perfection

This jacket is what I expected from a Patagonia product. The Alpine Blue color gets a LOT of compliments. The zippers are smooth. The jacket itself is way softer than I was expecting, almost buttery. It doesn't make that swishy noise that some down products do. The fit is GREAT. The arms are just roomy enough for extra layers. The shoulders ar... Read Moree roomy. I am excited every time I get to wear it.

January 19, 2021

Perfect Versatility

Love this coat. Very versatile - perfect for many different activities and situations.

January 19, 2021

Five Stars

I love this jacket because it is comfortable, lightweight, packable, nice looking, quality made. It is amazingly warm for it's weight. It's so nice to have a jacket that I can smash into a suitcase which takes up no room and weighs nothing, and I take it with me wherever I go to have for a chilly day or night. Doesn't wrinkle. Nice... Read More quality and Patagonia great to deal with.

January 17, 2021

Super Warm

Very Comfy

January 16, 2021

Light & Cozy

My husband purchased the Patagonia Women's Down Sweater Jacket as a Christmas present (2020) and he did a great job. It is light and warm. I've gotten plenty of compliments. The fit is perfect. I can wear a sweatshirt or sweater and still have room. Great quality.

January 14, 2021

Light and warm

Love this jacket!! Bought for my mom who is 511 about 140 lb. Very thin and long torso and it fits her perfectly - long sleeves too

January 13, 2021

Beautiful beautiful color, warmth and feel

This was a gift for my daughter, she loved it totally everything about it! She wore it on the first cold day she could and kept cozy warm! Thank you

January 13, 2021

My daughters favorite jacket ever

My daughter needed a new jacket so of course we went to Patagonia. She was leaning towards the black jacket but then saw the cream with neutral stripes. She was smitten. AND will actually wear her jacket because she loves it so much.

January 13, 2021

Super warm and durable

The quality on this jacket is amazing. Its super comfortable, light weight and keeps you super warm.

January 10, 2021

Waiting until you re-offer the older pattern!

I own two of these down sweaters; I have worn them to death, resuscitated them, and wore them some more. They are my absolute staple; I wear them hiking and climbing, and also out to supper, and even to Europe if I go on a trip there for a couple of weeks, year round. The last two seasons, I've been trying to buy a new one as my old ones are s... Read Moretarting, after ten years, to get a little flat. But I can't do it! The new ones just don't fit properly!! I held my old one up against the same exact size and model offered this season and I see that: (a) the new arms are about an inch shorter than mine (I can live with this, but I wish you hadn't changed it) (b) the new jacket is about two inches longer (fits less well now, and unnecessary); and the deal breaker -- the upper back at arm level is about an inch and a half narrower. It's awkward! It doesn't fit!! I can't move comfortably in it!!! Aaargh! So--again--though I'm dying to spend the money and buy a new one, I haven't been able to do it. And am back to wearing my old, ever-chillier ones, encore. Please, Patagonia, bring back the earlier stylings. (PS you also have shifted the vertical seams further out from midline, which makes me look chunkier and less feminine -- to what functional gain?) Thanks LH.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Women's Down Sweater Jacket. We'd recommend giving the follow care instructions a try to replenish the loft in your old down sweaters: You'll want to close all zippers, snaps and velcro. Machine wash it in cool water with a mild detergent (no bleach, no fabric softener, preferably powder) and then tumble dry on low heat (no fabric softener) with a couple of clean tennis balls or dryer balls. This will fluff the down, and help to refresh and tighten up the fabric around the down. Give that a go! We also would recommend checking out the [Nano Puff](https://www.patagonia.ca/product/womens-nano-puff-jacket/84217.html?dwvar_84217_color=BEBL), the fit might be more favorable for you.

January 9, 2021

The Classic!

This is the most versatile jacket I own. My original Down Sweater was purchased more than a decade ago and it still going strong. I recently bought a second one because I Ioved the green color. It is warm, comfortable, fits really well and is a perfect weight. I love how small it packs up into its own pocket. It is a perfect layer under a snowboard... Read More shell.

January 8, 2021

Very comfortable and warm

The is a very lightweight warm and comfortable jackets.

January 8, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Warm and light weight

January 7, 2021

Great Looks And Warm

This jacket is lightweight but warm without being bulky. I love the color. I wish they made the hooded version in xxl.

January 6, 2021

Awesome jacket

I have only owned this for 2 weeks but it is officially now my favorite jacket. Perfect for a Tennessee winter hike or run on a cold day.

January 5, 2021

Great fit, great quality!

I wear this jacket on colder days when I feel I need more than the Nano. I especially love the stand-up collar that blocks the wind and cold air out. I ordered the bright blue and the color is beautiful! Thank you for a great product!

January 2, 2021

Perfect for cold weather

The Small was actually a perfect size for me. Usually Patagonia runs a bit bigger which is why I choose a smaller size. Its the best jacket Ive ever purchased. Such a cool color!

January 1, 2021

Bring back older style, please!

The older Down Sweaters had curved stitchingso much more flattering than the straight lines on the newer ones. I keep hoping Patagonia will realize this and revert as my older jacket is on its last legs.

December 30, 2020

This was a gift

She loved the jacket Such good quality! Thanks

December 30, 2020

Favorite Jacket

This is my third down sweater jacket (I like different colors)! I love how warm I stay in these without sacrificing mobility. I would highly recommend. They fit snug (like a sweater) so if you want a little extra room order the size up.

December 29, 2020

Warm and cozy

This jacket is perfect. I am enjoying it. The colors are unique and beautiful. Also, I have a large chest ( a size F). It zips on my chest perfectly.

December 28, 2020

Great All Around Coat

I love this coat. It is the second one I have owned. Holds up very well and washes nicely. It does fit snug around my shoulders.

December 28, 2020

Whats not to like?

I live in Buffalo New York and grab this almost every day. I can wear it on a walk, I can wear it skiing underneath a parka. I can wear it in the winter, I can wear in the fall, I wear in the spring.

December 27, 2020

I wear this to play winter golf in Southern California.

The jacket is light yet very warm for cold mornings on the golf course.

December 26, 2020

Warm and light

I love this jacket. Its warm enough for most East Coast winter days. Its so light thats its the first thing I want to grab from the coat closet. The styling is feminine, with a nice curve in the waist and the perfect length just below my bottom. I love the eggplant color. I love Patagonia. Their customer service is exceptional, as is their commitme... Read Morent to social and environmental activism.

December 23, 2020

Super Warm

Love love this jacket. Great in wind, light rain and so far 30 degrees. Fully recommend it.

December 22, 2020

Perfect for power walking.

This sweater jacket is perfect for power walking. Never too hot and never too cold.

December 22, 2020

Must have!!

My boyfriend surprised me with the Navy down sweater jacket for my birthday and I absolutely love it! Its warm, comfy, true to size and packs down nicely in my pack! Its officially my everyday jacket and cant wait to take it out climbing and hiking! As for sizing, I would Consider myself a true extra small. Im 5ft and 95lb (Petite) and the XS fits ... Read Moreperfectly. I can wear a long sleeve top with a sweater and still have plenty of room to move. I always have a hard time with the sizing because companies would say its an XS, but it would be made for a medium size person. So I absolutely appreciate the sizing being a true XS. Thank you, Patagonia! I highly recommend this jacket! Five stars!

December 22, 2020

Great Product

This is my second purchase of the womens down sweater. I bought one about 20 years ago and it lasted until this year when the zipper broke. I was heartbroken as it had been with me through so many adventures. I wish Id known about Patagonias repair service before I trashed it. It still looked great and kept me warm. But I love this new down sweater... Read More even more. Its a great fit, has a bit os style, and is even warmer than the old one. I bought it in black. Id highly recommend this product for hiking in cold weather. Doesnt get you overheated. The down shirt is better for fall and spring hiking. Also I use my down sweater as a casual jacket with jeans and even over a dress with ankle boots to give myself a sporty look.

December 20, 2020

Super comfortable and not to bulky

This jacket is my new go to jacket. Its super comfortable and not to bulky. It keeps me warm with out all the layers. Love it!

December 15, 2020

Very cozy and warm

I live in TX and this jacket is very cozy for winter walks and hikes. I wear Patagonia year round for outdoor activities including swimming and sundresses . Very comfortable and well designed, true to size. I wear size 4 in most clothing and a XS or Small. Thank you for making a durable, functional product.

December 13, 2020

Soooo light AND warm!

Wow! What a coat! Its lightweight, warm, well made and looks cool! LOVE IT!

December 12, 2020

Do not hesitate to buy three

When I graduate to colder weather from my Nano, this is the go to for the season! Incredible purplish color is so nice and so many 'wow where did you get that comments'. Love the nice zippers and pockets are perfect placement. Neck fits nicely and very soft/warm .

December 9, 2020

Coach

Light weight and warm when layering.

December 9, 2020

PERFECT

Stylish. Not too puffy. PERFECTLY warm & Im tall so having a jacket that does not look like a toddlers size on me makes the world of difference! Love!

December 5, 2020

Best jacket

This is the best jacket I have ever bought. I couldnt live without it. It goes everywhere with me. It so warm and stylish. Its an absolute staple

December 4, 2020

Very light and warm

Love the color, lightweight but warm. Love this jacket.

December 4, 2020

My best red friend

So warm and cozy yet light. I have a black one but I needed to get a different color. This is a cool bright red yet settled color. Machine washable is a plus. Absolutely love Patagonia's quality!

December 4, 2020

Versatile coat

Will keep you warm but not cumbersome and thick. Fabric is very soft.

December 3, 2020

I hate jackets

I never wear jackets. Ever! No matter how cold it is! I always found them to restricting and bulky until I found this! Its super lightweight and breathable! I want one in every color!

December 2, 2020

Stylish and Super Warm

I was searching for a warm, casual jacket that was stylish besides being functional. I love the combination of colors of gold and silver on the cornice grey jacket and the use of color blocks.

December 2, 2020

Super Pleased!

I spent many days researching and reading about a variety of brands and jacket types. I decided to go with the down sweater jacket based on a number of reviews and Best Down Jacket lists online. I already love how thin, but incredibly warm this jacket is! I wasnt able to try the exact jacket type out in a store because of availability, but tried on... Read More one similar and found my regular size, an xl to be too tight around the waist and hip area. I usually wear a size large T-shirt and a size 16 pant, so in my opinion this coat runs small because of the fit and style. The xxl fits me perfect. I have enough room to layer a thicker sweater under it, but it doesnt appear too large or unfitted on me. I ordered the purple color and it is a slightly deeper purple than the image shown. It goes great with blacks, browns, and jeans. Im glad I finally invested in a high quality coat that can be worn daily! I highly recommend this coat, but think that those that have bigger waists and hips, should size up.

December 2, 2020

The best!

I got the jacket in white as I like to wear white in winter. Its light and warm and I simply love it!

December 1, 2020

great jacket

very warm. very light weight. it is comfortable. however it is a little tight around the hip area. I prefer it to cover below waist line.

November 24, 2020

Beautiful Mellow Melon color

Mellow Melon is even prettier in person! Slightly less orange and more coral than in the picture. Great fit and keeps my mom warm.

November 22, 2020

Great jacket

Love this jacket for style, warmth, and the coral orange color! I originally purchase the macro puff jacket but seemed to be in between sizes of XS and XXS. I am 5 feet 1 inches and 105 pounds. As none of the macro puffs fit me that well I tried the down sweater jacket in the XS and it fits perfectly. I purchased this for temps in the northeast of ... Read More30-50 degrees and it is doing its job thus far this fall. Highly recommend!

November 20, 2020

Perfect jacket

I love this jacket. It feels so soft and light, yet it's sooo warm. The fit is perfect, as is the color.

November 18, 2020

Light weight yet warm

Nice tailored fit. Raises an outfit up a notch.

November 16, 2020

Lesser quality

I had the exact same jacket bought two years ago, but the quality isn't as good as it used to be: the down is not white and uneven / the outer shell more see through. It looks as though the jacket has black stains all over

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the review. Feedback is important for our designers to see what's working and what's not, so we value you taking the time to let us know. It sounds like you purchased a lighter color Down Sweater, because lighter colors tend to be a bit more translucent. If you're interested in switching it out, you're welcome to do an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a darker color.

November 16, 2020

Super warm and comfy

The jacket is great for what I need

November 12, 2020

Super warm and stylish

I am loving this jacket! Its very lightweight and sleek but also very warm! Im from Chicago so its a perfect in between jacket for winter and fall!

November 9, 2020

Color of Jacket

I ordered what I thought was a pale grey jacket but when it arrived it was more light purple. The color was just not right for me.

November 8, 2020

Great little jacket for fall and spring

Great looking and super comfortable. Live the melon shade - it will make the gloomy days of fall a bit brighter ... and Ill be comfortable!

November 7, 2020

Sweater Jacket Gray

Down jacket perfect for winter and fall. Got the gray one and its a great fit. Love the jacket.

November 7, 2020

Lightweight, but warm

I got this jacket to wear for temps above 0-30 degree temps. I wear it to and from pretty much everywhere. Love how lightweight it is, yet still warm. I will sometimes still wear a light sweatshirt underneath which helps. I got the red coral color and I love it how its different from any other jacket I have. Cute causal coat, warm and easy to pack ... Read Moreaway if I need. Thank you Patagonia!!!

November 3, 2020

Light weight and warm

Quite satisfied with the jacket overall. very light but quite warm. The color is great as well. The only criticism I have is that I wished it was a bit more of a tailored fit to be a bit more feminine as I feel like it is a bit boxy in the waist. I do love the jacket overall though!

October 28, 2020

Hmmm

For the price and function Patagonia should have a double zipper and more pockets. The fit is long in the arms. This is ok for me but I have very long arms. Tight in the hips given the room in the bust. Gussets under arms or set in front and raglan in the back sleeves would improve range of motion. Overall recently, your designs compromise func... Read Moretionality, interest in design by skimping on fabric and using straight back seams instead if interesting biases. missing fastening options like two way zippers, multiple snaps, functional pockets ... Please return to your design roots of perhaps ten years ago. Ps women have hips. Sincerely, KT Oh, if your fit option isnt on the list do force me to answer

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on our Women's Down Sweater Jacket. We're sorry that the fit was not optimal for you. It sounds like you're looking for a jacket with a little more stretchability. If this is the case, please check out our [Women's Pack In Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pack-in-jacket/20955.html?dwvar_20955_color=INBK&cgid=root).

October 26, 2020

very warm

I went back and forth for three months reading reviews on this jacket. I tend to always be cold, I was looking for a very warm jacket. Honestly I didn't think this jacket would be warm because its so light. Was I surprised! this jacket is incredibly warm, I use it when I walk in the mornings, in 40 degree weather I am very comfortable, even th... Read Moreough I am only wearing a short sleeve tee underneath. I love this jacket, its going to be my perfect travel jacket whenever this pandemic is over and I feel comfortable flying again. I will buy it in more colors. I fits a tiny bit snug but I don't mind that.

October 23, 2020

Not for this body

I was really looking forward to wearing my new jacket this winter. I am 5"1" and stocky, an apple shape with a short waist. Unfortunately this jacket was too large in the shoulders, too long in the arms and very tight in the waist. Back it goes. I can always wear an XL in other popular outdoor gear brands, but the fit in this one was tota... Read Morelly different and didn't work for my shape.

October 21, 2020

odd fit

I much prefer the Nano puff jacket. This down sweater is too large in the chest and small around hips and the arms are long. I returned it and am planning to buy the Nano, in the Green (I already have one in grey!). I love the colors!

October 19, 2020

Great Jacket

I live in Colorado, where the weather can go from being 80 degrees one day, to snowing and 30 degrees the next, so I'm glad I got this jacket just in time for fall and winter. I took this jacket on my hike up pikes peak about a month ago and it felt amazing to put on at the top. The wind can get very harsh once you began to reach the top, and ... Read Morethis jacket worked well to keep me from getting too sweaty from the hike, and too cold from the wind. It also fits perfectly in all areas, and is very comfortable and lightweight. I cant wait to see how it handles skiing.

October 16, 2020

Warm but odd fit

I really like this jacket but the large was really big in the chest, shoulders and arms. But when I went down a size, it was too tight in the hips. So if you dont have narrow hips, it may be hard to get a good fit. I generally wear a medium but stayed with the large. It is great for early morning walks as the temperature is dropping and for fall hi... Read Morekes. Also love how small it crushes down.

October 13, 2020

Comfy cozy!

While it hasnt been cold enough yet to wear my new jacket, I know Im going to LOVE. IT. for the colder months coming up! Im in TN where the weather can go from a very mild, rainy winter to full on Northern winters the next week, or even the same day. I hate bundling up and feeling so bunched up in a coat, and I think this amazing sweater will fit m... Read Morey needs quite well! I love how it is so light weight but warm and cozy without the heft of a heavier jacket. I sized up to an XL just to allow for comfortable layering, but overall the fit seems to be true to size, if not just a teeny size bigger. The sleeves are a tad long on me but not enough to get in the way. Its tailored to fit a womans shape, so bye bye, bulky boxy coats! Looking forward to taking my stylish new jacket out for a spin soon!

September 30, 2020

I love the down sweater, but the mine came smashed

I ordered a new black down sweater and it was smashed so flat. I know these compress, but I can't seem to restore the fluffed aspect of this new coat. It is flatter than my 6 year old down sweater in tailored gray.

September 23, 2020

My most-worn article of clothing

I bought a black down sweater many years ago and it has turned out to be my most used article of clothing. I wear it on cool days outdoors all summer, and in the house all winter, or under a coat. Finally decided to get a new one and while the styling has changed a little, the quality is just as good as the old one. I love the down sweater so much ... Read Morethat in addition to the new black I bought one in the Balsamic color. Didn't need it but love the color. Love the fit, the comfort, the warmth, the durability.

September 21, 2020

Amazing Jacket

I love the way this jacket fits. It is super light weight, but it keeps you warm. I use this jacket to go backpacking, and its perfect. I ordered a size up so I could fit an extra layer underneath, and it worked out perfectly. I would definitely recommend this jacket.

September 11, 2020

My 3rd down sweater

I love this down sweater, my third one. What I like about this sweater is the light weight, warmth and it folds nicely within itself. Fits me perfectly. Dont forget to VOTE!

September 3, 2020

Perfect for Fall

Perfect warmth for cool to colder days. Bought to replace the down sweater I have used for 10 years. It is my go to jacket for Fall and Spring.

September 1, 2020

Favorite Jackets!!!

I Love The Quality of the Goose Down Sweater!! I own several different colors & purchase for my Husband, Children & Grands.. Its Warm, Stylish, Perfect Fit.. This is the Jacket We All Reach For!!

September 1, 2020

Wasn't the Red I was wanting. However, my favorite winter down

The down sweater jackets fit me perfectly. My old Tailored Gray gave up it's last breath and it was time to get a new down sweater jacket. I wanted a "real red" but the Roamer Red color was not what I had been hoping for. I exchanged it and got a Pura Purple. It will stand out nicely in a sea of Seattle black jackets.

August 18, 2020

Good, but a little narrow in the hips

I love this jacket--I bought it at the end of the season last year, so I didn't get to use it as much as I would like. I did get the opportunity to bring it on a few hikes. I LOVED how lightweight it is but how warm it kept me. I wore a thin base layer underneath and a winter Buff around my neck. I got it in the orange color and I think it l... Read Moreooks great in pictures. I also kind of like it because I think it would make me easier to spot if I ever had an accident or something while in nature. Anyway, my only suggestion would be to make the hips a little wider. It's not TIGHT per se, but I would appreciate a little more room to wear a thicker base layer. I wear the adjustable cord at the largest setting.

July 29, 2020

essential ultralight coziness

This jacket hardly needs my endorsement as it is a Pat classic by now. But for anyone considering an ideal jacket for a backpacking trip this is it. I stored it with my sleep system in the base of my pack for a weeklong journey through the High Sierra. It packs up into its own zippered pocket and weighs only 12 oz. Nothing more relaxing than parkin... Read Moreg your pack and wrapping up in this sweater jacket for the evening. Just as cozy to wake up and put it on to make a mug of coffee at sunrise. We became fast friends the first night of my trip. It remains a loyal friend at home and on the trail.

July 4, 2020

Great, but colour not true

Got this to replace an old down jacket that had lost its steam. Size small fits well with lots of room for layers, feels warm and sturdy. My only complaint is the colour - Sunset Orange looks a little rusty orange in all the web photos, and on all screens I've viewed it on - in person, it's a bright salmony orange. A cheery colour, but de... Read Moref not as advertised, and not great with my skin tone. Debating a return, but I bought it on sale.

June 27, 2020

Perfect Jacket for school!

Purchased this jacket for my daughter and she hasn't worn it yet. But it fits and looks great on her. With Covid I wanted a Jacket that will easily fold in her backpack in case she's not able to use her locker, and transition to colder weather.

June 21, 2020

Lightweight and warm!

The first thing you think when you put this jacket on is, am I in my sleeping bag? Just a great layering/stand alone piece to own.

June 19, 2020

Excellent

I love my jacket! Use it almost everyday

June 19, 2020

The best jacket I ever owned.

1st of all, trying to pick a category that I use the jacket for, "everything". I am rough on the jackets with all that I do. I used it biking Glacier Park numerous seasons, reg biking, fishing, walking the dogs, yard chores, under layer for hunting in the cold, ect. I have 4 different colors of this same jacket. The jacket is light weight... Read More, warm, and girly shaped. I am tall with longer arms. It is rare that I can find a jacket with good sleeve length as well as overall length. My only wish is that the fabric was tougher. As above, I wear the jackets hard.

June 18, 2020

Too masculine!

Light, warm and easy pack for travelling. Needs some tweaking at the waist to make it more feminine. Otherwise, Id give 5 stars.

June 17, 2020

Versatile

I love this jacket! I can wear it with just a t-shirt or a sweater. It is lightweight; easy to pack or carry. Highly recommend!

June 17, 2020

Lightweight and warm!

The first thing you think when you put this jacket on is, am I in my sleeping bag? Just a great layering/stand alone piece to own.

June 17, 2020

Not very attractive on

Disappointed with the fit. Arms too long and shoulders too wide. But tight around the hips. Bought to wear under my ski shell, and its too long for that. Really odd sizing.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that the fit isn't working out in this jacket. We appreciate your comments in regard to the arms and shoulders and we know our designers and other customers will find this helpful. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

June 17, 2020

Light weight and really nice fit

Perfect for spring or fall. Good fit

May 8, 2020

My Favorite Winter Jacket

I love this jacket. Not only is it beautiful, but it's so comfortable, light weight and warm. I got the light blue one. I got it towards the end of the winter season so we will see how it does next winter. So far I've been careful and protective with it because I have this fear that it might be delicate and get damaged or something but th... Read Moreat could just be a fear.

May 6, 2020

So flattering and such a staple

I had ordered dark blue but it took over a month to ship. I got impatient and called one to check in. I waited another week and called again and changed the color to another. I'm still happy with the color but sad I couldn't wear it much before summer. It is super warm and well made however.

January 16, 2020

Not like they used to be...

I had one of the first rounds of down sweaters. It was the silver version and quite warm.. I skied, hiked and did everything in it in winter, late fall and early spring. The down finally got so thin they warrantied it for a replacement. I appreciate Patagonia’s policy and they always stand by their products. Unfortunately, whereas my first jacket f... Read Moreelt like it was meant for someone who actually spent time outdoors, the new ones feel like a “fashion” jacket. It is not near as warm as my old one. I have had it a year trying to make myself like it but I don’t even wear it anymore. I will be returning it for a more technical jacket. I miss my old silver one tho:( It was a great piece.

January 4, 2020

Perfect Gift

I got this for my mom for Christmas, and she LOVES it. It’s so warm, and this structure is much more tailored looking than the micropuff, which I saw side by side before I bought. She loves her down sweater!

January 2, 2020

Great warm layering jacket

I bought this jacket to replace a 15 year old down sweater and I was not disappointed. Warm enough to wear alone on mild days and just the right weight to layer on really cold days. A great all around jacket.

January 2, 2020

Great way to stay warm

Can get out and do all the things you want. When you heat up, use the coat as a scarf with your base layers!

January 2, 2020

Great everyday jacket for New England winter

I love the Patagonia down products for their warmth, comfort, style and durability. I have as the nano air jacket for the last 5+ years and wanted this women’s down sweater jacket. My husband has had this jacket for 10+ years and I’ve purchased for my growing children multiple times. Happy to have one for myself that I can now wear in my regular ro... Read Moretation. The green color is great and versatile with all colors.

January 1, 2020

Wears down in seams

I live and work in the remote Arctic in Canada where our winters get to -55 Celsius. This jacket makes a great base layer jacket but the seams from the shoulder to the wrist wear down pretty fast. My jacket is full of repair tape to keep the down feathers in the jacket. Would get again if this issue was to be resolved

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2020

Hi Allison. We're sorry to hear the seams in your jacket aren't holding up. Our designs, fabrics and threads are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. If you ever have the chance to do so, please feel free to send it in to us for a [repair or a warranty return](https://www.patagonia.ca/canada-returns.html).

January 1, 2020

Down Coat

Bought my friend a down coat for Christmas, she loves it.

January 1, 2020

Love these jackets

I have purchased a number of these for famlty members and myself. They all have continued to look and feel well. I wear one jacket almost every day in the late fall to early spring time and it still looks great.

December 31, 2019

As a thicc female I

As a thicc female I tend to struggle to find clothes that fit me and look great. The Patagonia fits comfortable around my problem areas, shoulders/chest, without feeling long on me.

December 31, 2019

Very stylish & warm for

Very stylish & warm for Colorado! I think anyone living in this state should own one or two or three

December 29, 2019

Jacket is light weight, yet

Jacket is light weight, yet warm on chilly nights. Fits great-looks great!

December 27, 2019

lightweight yet warm

Got this jacket for mild winter and early spring days when temps aren't freezing cold but still require a warm layer. Jacket is super lightweight yet provides sufficient warmth. I ordered my true size and am able to layer over a light sweater at the most. If you enjoy bulkier sweaters I would say try the next size up. All in all a nice jacket ... Read Moreto get through the mildly cooler days of the year.

December 27, 2019

Love it

Love it

December 27, 2019

Great fit.

Great fit.

December 26, 2019

Always a classic

This jacket was a gift for my younger daughter. I bought the same jacket for my older daughter 2 years ago and her sister has been incredibly jealous since. Jacket fits great and is just what she wanted.

December 26, 2019

Puffy Jacket

The ordering and delivery process was exceptionally smooth.

December 26, 2019

Want/Need in all colors

Light weight, super warm and fits great. I’m 5’9” athletic build, 136 lbs. I’m usually between a M and an L and the M fit me perfectly with room for layers under it.

December 24, 2019

It fits very well. Quality

It fits very well. Quality is extremely good. So There is not one single goose down coming out.

December 24, 2019

Fits amazing and extremely warm

Fits amazing and extremely warm

December 21, 2019

Perfect

Ordering was easy. Came as expected. Fits and feels great

December 20, 2019

Soo warm and light weight!

Soo warm and light weight!

December 17, 2019

Sweater

I love my down sweater!! The fit is great and it is so warm.

December 16, 2019

I love my Patagonia gear.

I love my Patagonia gear. The women's sweater jacket that I purchased was a bit too large and too long.

December 16, 2019

Exactly what I needed for

Exactly what I needed for this winter season. It is Super warm and I love the quality!

December 10, 2019

Want it in every color

I ordered this jacket in both XXS and XS to see which fit better. I had recently purchased another down jacket from a competitor and was dissatisfied with it because of how "poofy" it looked on. The XXS was the winner for me. I'm 5'2" for reference. Like previous reviews state, the waist is a little tight, so I would size u... Read Morep if you are concerned about that. I don't think I'd be able to layer something super thick under mine, but I prefer the snug appearance so thats something I'm willing to sacrifice. The pocket space could also be bigger for hand-warming purposes. I love that I chose grey instead of black but note that the grey has a silver tint, I don't mind it but the photo makes it appear like a darker shade of grey. Overall I'm really happy with this purchase and can't wait to take it on many outdoor adventures.

December 7, 2019

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service.

December 7, 2019

Second one I’ve bought

First one is still well loved but mostly used by my daughter. This one is when she’s using the first so my wife gets the newer one.

December 6, 2019

Women's Down Sweater

Love it! It is very light but very warm. And it looks great. Has the right about of pockets and it super comfortable.

December 6, 2019

Down Sweater Still a Classic

This is my second down sweater and the fit seems a little more snug, it's flattering but I would have to size up to fit any layers underneath.

December 6, 2019

Love this!

The Down Sweater Jacket is so light but so warm. The fit is great, not bulky and not tight. It's perfect for layering under shells. The Camp Green color is one of the best colors ever put out by Patagonia.

December 4, 2019

The best customer service

My zipper started to rip and with out a thousand questions they replaced the jacket. My down sweater is my daily do to , to stay warm and dry in New England. Thank you!

December 3, 2019

Great Buy

I originally purchased this without the hood, but exchanged it for the hooded version instead. I'm typically on the larger side of a small or the smaller side of a medium, and the small fits perfectly with plenty of extra room for layering. Highly recommend!

December 3, 2019

Ws Down Sweater

This is really a jacket and I love it. The garment is light weight and very warm. It layers extremely well, both over and under. I purchased an extra small and it has plenty of room and the sleeves are just the right length. Oh, I love the color (teal)!

December 2, 2019

Great product, the only thing

Great product, the only thing I would note is that the vertical seams create a boxy shape, so if the jacket is baggy, and not closely fitting, it has a tendency to create a rectangular shape around the body. If it fits closely, then it forms to your body and looks better. Maybe over time the jacket would conform to your shape, even if worn baggy.

December 2, 2019

Womens Down Sweater

I LOVE this jacket. I am astonished how warm it keeps me. I was walking in 30 degree weather and was very cozy inside the jacket. For cold weather this is a MUST over the nano puff. LOVE it!!

December 2, 2019

Love this, very warm.

Love this, very warm.

December 2, 2019

Amazing!

Best jacket ever! You won’t regret it! =)

December 2, 2019

LOVE the jacket!

I was looking for a jacket that was long enough to cover my longer length shirts and this works perfectly. It's very slimming and I've had many compliments on the color. This is my first Patagonia jacket but it won't be my last.

December 1, 2019

Women’s Down Sweater

I purchased this for my sixteen year old daughter and she loves it! Lightweight, not too bulky and warm. Get one for all the women in your family!

November 30, 2019

Warm and comfy

Love the fit and look of my down jacket. Very light weight, yet keeps me warm!

November 29, 2019

Light weight but warm

I love how warm this jacket is, not bulky or heavy, perfect on it's own or under a shell

November 27, 2019

So warm! LOVE IT!

I'm a ski instructor and use this jacket for work, training, and my own personal use on and off the mountain. I absolutely LOVE it. It keeps me very warm and although it is puffy it is still layer-able to pair with an insulated ski jacket or shell to keep the down dry. It's also an attractive jacket to wear in the cold evenings. The fit i... Read Mores flattering for women so that we don't feel boxy or oversized, however it's still loose enough that I can comfortable put on my base layers and a fleece underneath, or a sweater under in the town. As someone who gets cold very easily, warmth and multi-functionality are very important to keeping me on the mountain in blizzards. This jacket is definitely one of my favorites to layer with on those rougher weather days. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to any friends, clients, or coworkers looking for a new puff!

November 27, 2019

So Warm! So Light! I love it!

This is one of the best jacket's I have ever purchased! It really keeps me warm and have been getting a lot of compliments on it. I've been wearing it every day for the past week I feel like--definitely my go to jacket now. Couldn't give it a 5-star rating though, becasue the fit around the arm is a little too loose. It makes my arms... Read More look really fat, but no worries. Warmth>>>>Fit

November 27, 2019

Sent it right back

When I tried this jacket on, I could't get the zipper ends to meet. Finally pulled it up and got it zipped. On the bottom, I looked like a sausage. The shoulders and bust, surprisingly, fit OK. As I stared at myself in the mirror, I realized that this jacket was cut to fit a man - wide in the shoulders, narrow in the hips. Who would design and... Read More cut a woman's garment that way? Packed it up and shipped it back immediately.

November 27, 2019

Ultralight, Packable, and Pretty

Loving the icy blue color and perfect weight.

November 27, 2019

Womens down sweater jacket

Love everything about it. Lightweight & Very warm.

November 27, 2019

Love the sweater but smelled kinda funky at first

It's very warm and light-weight! The only reason why I'm giving this a four star is because when I opened the package and wore the jacket for the first time, it smelled (for the lack of a better term) like a puppy...and not in a good way. For some reason, it had this weird funky smell where you get from a pet that hasn't been washe... Read Mored for a while? The smell was the worst near the arms. It was really unexpected but it went away after a day or two.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2019

Hi Grace! Thank you for your feedback, and we're very sorry to hear about that bad odor! When down gets wet or damp, there is potential for it to smell a bit musky if not put in the dryer immediately. I am not sure if this is what happened in your case, but it is possible that some moisture accumulated while the item was in transit. I would recommend adding one cup of white vinegar the next time you put the jacket through the wash. If the jacket continues to smell after you wash it, you are welcome to initiate a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 27, 2019

Great product

Great product

November 25, 2019

tight in the hips and waist

I'm 5'4" and 120 pounds with narrow shoulders and slender build. I could zip up the down sweater and it looked okay in the shoulders and back. Unfortunately, the jacket was very tight around my hips and butt. I'm not curvy and I have a small butt. A XS was too big overall. The waist and hip proportions need to be adjusted.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2019

Hi Grace, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Feedback like this is crucial to improving fit for future season so it's appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 24, 2019

Amazing jacket

This jacket is perfect for brisk mornings walking to our car before work, or walking to class in the cold.

November 24, 2019

Nice for hunting

Packs light nice to out on at 5am when ur hiking out

November 23, 2019

Like this down sweater-so light

Like this down sweater-so light weight but provides the warmth needed for temperatures 30-55 degrees.

November 22, 2019

The ultimate adventure piece

I bought my Down Sweater in preparation for a trip to Iceland. I wore this jacket everyday - it's the perfect weight, level of warmth. I live in South Carolina and even with more moderate Fall and Winter this will be the perfect piece that I'll wear all season long.

November 22, 2019

Warm, light, perfect fit.

Warm, light, perfect fit.

November 22, 2019

1st Puffy Coat

For too long did I stray away from puffy coat fashion. I now understand deeply their purpose and how incredibly awesome they are! Warm and lightweight, not bulky. Loved this color cuz it adds a little brightness to what can be a dreary winter!

November 22, 2019

Perfection

Light and warm and perfect for walking the dog when the weather is cold and damp. I love it.

November 22, 2019

Soft and warm

I love my new down sweater! Color is beautiful. It is soft and cozy. Also makes a great underlayer.

November 22, 2019

Great jacket

Very warm for its weight. Comfortable fit. Love the zippered pockets. Neck is comfortable even when zipped all the way up. Bright pink color gives good visibility for walking.

November 21, 2019

Love, love, love

I've been eyeing this jacket for a while, so glad I splurged! The winters are LONG here in the Adirondacks and I need quality warmth that will stand up to the elements. Thank you Patagonia for making such responsible clothes!

November 21, 2019

I just love Patagonia

Love my coat. Love this company. Love that I also sent in two of my older items that needed repaired and they're going to send them back shiny and new. This company does it right, ya'll.

November 21, 2019

Helpful staff And great product

People are very nice and helpful at Patagonia shop! I bought the pink down sweater and I love wearing it all the time <3

November 20, 2019

Down sweater coat

Great fit and style. Got a discount for ordering the pink colour and I’d call it more of a mauve colour. Think it’s really cute. Very happier with coat. Just need some cooler weather to try it out

November 20, 2019

Looks good!

Whenever you can get any Patagonia jacket in a cute color for 1/2 price, grab it. Happen to prefer this shade of pink so a win win for me. Don’t know why it’s marketed as a sweater though. Even though it’s so light it’s very warm and puffy.

November 20, 2019

Down sweater

So far so good. This is my first down sweater and I've worn it it hiking in Northern California coastal blustery conditions and was perfectly comfortable. Also good for shady chilly forest walks even in the mist. BTW I tend to be cold.

November 19, 2019

stylish warm jacket

I don't know why this is called a "sweater" because it is not a knitted item. I bouht it to be a jacket, which is what I call it. It is warm enought with a fleece under it if the weather is at least 40 degrees F. Colder than this, I would need a warmer jacket. I l am very happy with it.

November 19, 2019

Typically wear XS in all

Typically wear XS in all Patagonia clothing. But this jacket is somewhat roomier than usual, in particular across the chest and shoulders. Despite the more generous sizing, I'm keeping it. It's toasty warm!

November 19, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

November 18, 2019

Versatile layering piece

Love the down sweater. Plan to wear it as my insulation under a shell skiing. Color is gorgeous. Many compliments.

November 18, 2019

Fits perfectly, is super comfy

Fits perfectly, is super comfy and the feather grey is a soft medium grey color.

November 18, 2019

I so enjoy this lightweight jacket.

Great quality. Beautiful color. I am 5.5 and weigh 120. The extra small fit well..I can even wear a thin sweater underneath if need be.

November 17, 2019

Awesome purchase

The jacket is warm and fits great I purchased a women’s XXL.

November 16, 2019

Love!

Great fit and warm without being bulky. I bought the white and it is a true winter white. I love it!

November 16, 2019

Down sweater

Sizing chart helped me to size it perfectly. It’s exactly what I wanted!

November 15, 2019

Perfect

The light weight is deceptive given how warm this stylish jacket is when you put it on and go outside in the cold. Comfortable for temps in the 40s and 50s, and I put a light weight down vest on underneath when it’s down to the 30s. Don’t think I’d wear it at temps below that given that I get chilled easily. Well designed, well made, and is very fl... Read Moreattering.

November 15, 2019

3 in 1 Tres Women's Jacket

Perfect fit! Fabulous 3 in 1 jacket! I love it!!!

November 15, 2019

My second

This is my second down sweater I have purchased. My first one I wore out and it could not be repaired. I love this jacket. I wear it year around in California. It is great for travel. I got a small again. I am 5’5” & 135 lb. the new cut is slimmer than my old one. I am not sure how I Feel about that. The medium may be too big.

November 15, 2019

Down sweater vs Thermoball

I ordered the W’s down sweater and the NF thermoball at the same time. I ended up keeping the down sweater and sending the thermoball back. The sweater is much warmer. I live in Utah and It is cold here! It keeps me warm but doesn’t make me get too hot. Great purchase! The thermoball was more flattering on me but it was also way thinner.

November 14, 2019

great Patagonia jacket

Love this jacket in the awesome light blue color - fits well, extremely warm and windproof... packs well in my suitcase.

November 14, 2019

Just in time purchase

I purchased this item for an upcoming thanksgiving trip to Chicago but was called back to rural Illinois due due a family member’s health concern. (I live in Ventura, CA) While there, I was fortunate to experience a blizzard and subzero windchills while packing and moving my family to a new home. My sweater kept me warm and because it’s lightweight... Read More and not bulky, allowed me to climb in and out of the back of the pickup truck multiple times without constraining my movement. And it’s easy to stuff in a suitcase.

November 11, 2019

New pink Down Sweater

This is my 4th Down Sweater! Love the jacket so much that I just keep getting new colors!

November 11, 2019

Good arm and shoulder room

This jacket fits great! Plenty of room in the arms and shoulders. Arm length is perfect too!

November 10, 2019

I absolutely love the color

I absolutely love the color of this coat. I’m 5’2 and 135lbs. The medium is perfect. I usually have a sweater or thicker shirt underneath during the cold days. This is my second Patagonia sweater.

November 10, 2019

go-to light jacket

Love this for late fall. Perfect to wear commuting - warm enough to stand on the subway platform, not too hot for the subway

November 10, 2019

Best jacket

Best all around jacket. Perfect for many different temps and easy to pack for trips.

November 7, 2019

Warmth feather light

Everything as expected

November 6, 2019

Great coat

Overall great coat, perhaps runs a little large

November 6, 2019

Lookin' Cool and feelin' warm!

Love the fit, the warmth despite the thinness, and the color scheme

November 6, 2019

Nice and Cozy

This is the second down sweater I have purchased. My first one is being retired to a work-around-the-house jacket after getting sliced open by a hockey skate. Regardless - this jacket is warm enough for casual wear most days in the VT winter. I have also worn it as a mid-layer when skiing on cold days.

November 6, 2019

Instant warmth

I love this jacket as it slips right over any clothing I have on and provides instant warmth, without excessive puff.

November 5, 2019

Worth every penny

I waited a long time to commit to a jacket like this. I did a lot of research with all of the options out there. I am so happy with this jacket. So warm for our Wisconsin weather and it looks great too. Bonus— packable allows me to take it along ! Love it.

November 5, 2019

Perfect weight

It is the perfect weight - keeps you warm enough for temperatures from 30s and cooler or warmer.

November 5, 2019

Down Jacket

It's so warm and comfortable. I can wear it inside when it's cold and outside hiking.

November 5, 2019

Love My Down Sweater

This is my go-to essential piece for winter and for layering on trips. Haven't taken it off since I've had it. Getting the vest as well.

November 5, 2019

Just what I wanted

I was replacing my previous down sweater that I had been wearing for the past 12 years....the fit and feel are the same, and I still love it.

November 5, 2019

Sizing/fit not similar to previous Patagonia jackets

This LG does not fit correctly. The Sleeves are about 2" too long, The bust area fits but, just fits. The side quilting is not slimming. I guess I will just keep my old Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Barbara! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry to hear that the fit of your new Down Sweater just wasn't right. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 4, 2019

So light!

The color is great. I love how light it is. Looking forward to using it this winter.

November 4, 2019

Love my puffy

Love this jacket that I got in the pesto color from last season. This is without a doubt the best down jacket I have ever owned. My second winter with this jacket is coming up after heavy use, and I have yet to have a leaky spot or a tear. I got a size S and I intentionally got it a little big so I could fit a sweater under it. Get this jacket in a... Read More well-fitted size if you plan to layer it underneath a shell.

November 3, 2019

This is my second down

This is my second down sweater, the first was a Mother’s Day gift from my kids many years ago. When the zipper on that one wouldn’t zip, the loca store fixed it. My daughter said if that wouldn’t have been possible, the store would have replaced the jacket. That zipper now has missing teeth, but I love the jacket, so the new one is my backup.

November 2, 2019

Thank you so very much

Thank you so very much for resolving my zipper issue. Received the new sweater and I am certainly using it today!

November 1, 2019

3 years and still going

I've owned one since 2016 living in Dallas. It's made it all the way to the PNW with me here in Washington. I've had it repaired once by Patagonia because of a tear in the front seam from biking I believe. It's lost some feathers, but still my favorite jacket of all.

October 31, 2019

I love this jacket. It

I love this jacket. It fits great and looks amazing and keeps me warm!

October 30, 2019

A fabulous coat! Fits perfectly

A fabulous coat! Fits perfectly and I love it so much I bought it in a second color.

October 30, 2019

W down sweater camper green

I wanted the darker army green and this was lighter( I get that camper green is not army green but it had a greyer green), it also seems that the company wants only to fit " slim hipped" women. I used to wear a med nano-puff now even a large is shaped to fit someone slimmer. Sorry but the fit is not good!!

October 29, 2019

Review

Love the fit and look

October 27, 2019

Great fit great colors

Happy with jacket as I knew I would be. Great fit with room for a sweatshirt, hoodie or other layer underneath or become a layer under my ski jacket soon! Blocked cold, windy storm beautifully.

October 26, 2019

New style

I had a down sweater that I wore day in and day out for years. In fact the fading wear and tear was so significant that it had to be replaced! For that I give your customer service, especially Christine, a 10 on a scale of 1-5! However, I love the old boxier cut so much better. I’m not fond of the feminine fit or the different size of down tubes on... Read More the side of the new sweater. The old style was my favorite and I will miss that old comfortable feeling.

October 23, 2019

I love this sweater! It

I love this sweater! It feels great on, warm enough to wear with just a shirt, but can easily be layered when it's colder out. It's light weight and well made and I got it in the big sky blue and it's beautiful! I look forward to keeping this around for many years to come;)

October 23, 2019

Down sweater

Very nice lightweight jacket fit as expected

October 21, 2019

Perfect Coat

Light weight and super warm. My new favorite coat. The medium fit as described with enough room to fit another layer underneath, jacket is light enough to also fit a layer over it.

October 21, 2019

Absolutely Perfect

Such a great weight and fit. Love everything about it.

October 21, 2019

Great all around jacket!

Packable, but warm! Highly recommend for cool fall days and early spring. Love this jacket.

October 18, 2019

Down Sweater

I love the sweater. So soft and comfy It is warm for chilly fall days

October 16, 2019

Ws Down Sweater

So comfortable and warm but light!

October 16, 2019

Poor fit

I love Patagonia and, until now, everything I have bought has fit perfectly. But this down sweater has an odd shape. It’s super tight and long on the bottom which makes it ride up. And I’m 5’4” and 115 lbs with no hips and the XS is tight on my hips. But I can’t go up in size or the top would be very bulky. Also the pockets are so small your whole ... Read Morehand can’t fit in them and a cell phone falls out of the pockets all the time. So I have to put my phone in the inner chest pocket, which isn’t great for staying warm and accessing your phone at the same time. The plus is that I love the color and it’s reasonably warm.

October 15, 2019

Awesome fit!!

I recently purchased the Women’s Down Sweater to wear to work. I needed a very versatile jacket to move around in and keep me toasty warm at the same time. Well I found it and would highly recommend this down sweater!!!

October 15, 2019

Great quality, bad fit

Love Patagonia as a company. Jacket is great quality but terrible fit. I bought the small which is bulky in shoulders and chest and tight at the hip. XS is too tight in my hip so I can’t size down. I’m 5’4” 125 pounds. I’m bummed because I just don’t like wearing it as it doesn’t look good. I’m going to try and sell it privately because it’s expens... Read Moreive and worn wear doesn’t give you much for it.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

Hi Alexis! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with that feedback. Although, we're really sorry to hear about the trouble with sizing you've experienced. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 15, 2019

Perfect

Love the fit and weight. My new favorite coat. I wear a 14.

October 14, 2019

Great color!

I bought the jacket in Tasmanian Teal. Great color, fits well, warm. I originally bought a medium based on reviews to size up. I&#x27;m ideally a &quot;small and a half&quot; (5&#x27;7&quot; 130lb 34D), but the medium was HUGE on me even when I layered a base layer and hoodie underneath. The sleeves swallowed me. I sized down to a small and it i... Read Mores the exact fit I was looking for-- fitted, but still roomy enough to wear layers under it.

October 8, 2019

Was down sweater

Love it! Great fit and great color.

October 7, 2019

Just enough

Remarkably warm and very stuffable, got the blue with teal lining and I get compliments all the time

October 2, 2019

Perfect for Central Coast Autumn and Winter!

I absolutely love this jacket! I go to school in SLO, California, and this jacket is absolutely perfect for autumn and winter days. I got the jacket in Craft Pink. Having owned this jacket in black before, I thought it was time to get a fun color. So many people have stopped me to tell me they love the color! The pockets are big enough to fit anyth... Read Moreing from keys, to a phone, to a granola bar. I also love that it can fold into the inner pocket to make it compact for traveling! Even though it is a little pricey, I would go ahead and buy it! It is so worth it, and the quality is gorgeous! I would recommend this to anyone!

September 30, 2019

Marilyn

I own several of these down sweaters, and I love the newest gray color. Perfect weight for casual wear, layering, packing. My go-to jacket for a variety of activities.

September 29, 2019

Love this jacket! Beautiful color,

Love this jacket! Beautiful color, light weight and not bulky yet warm and room for layering underneath.

September 28, 2019

Everyday and everywhere

This jacket is so amazing. It keeps you warm every day. You never want to take it off because it’s so comfy. I wear it all the time. If it’s just a little chilly or if it’s really really cold it’ll keep you perfectly cozy. Worth every penny! I liked the packaging it came in, environmentally friendly.

September 27, 2019

Love It!

This replaced another down jacket that was too big. I love it! Perfect in arm and shoulder. Only downside, kinda tight through the boobs. A little more space for the well endowed is my only recommendation.

September 26, 2019

Down sweater

This is my second. first one, probably 5 years old has held up very well, but is white, so i have to wash it a lot. it is a large, had to get XL for a similar fit. Very light and warm.

September 24, 2019

Fits like a glove

This is my new favorite coat. Lightweight and I’m sure it will be warm enough for any weather I might expect. This particular style runs large so had to send the first purchase back and reorder. Love this coat and plan to purchase another color soon.

September 24, 2019

Ws Down Sweater- LOVE this jacket

I ordered a SM- I&#x27;m 5&#x27;6&quot; and 135 lbs and it fits me precisely- with still enough room for a flannel underneath if needed. I have the hooded version of this jacket and a nano puff jacket and this one perfectly completes my arsenal. I&#x27;d say it runs slightly large, since I normally wear a MD in most clothes, EXCEPT for Patagonia ja... Read Moreckets. All of my Patagonia jkts are size SM.

September 23, 2019

Versitale & Functional

5'9" 155# Size M. Fits really well, good sleeve length too. As always, fantastic, thoughtful design.

September 23, 2019

Perfection

This jacket is great. It is so lightweight and so warm. I 5-4 and 125 and the xS is a great size. I will wear this often!

September 23, 2019

Amazing jacket

Love my jacket! I am 5’2”, 115lbs. I am usually a small to XS, and the XS fits perfect!

September 23, 2019

Great jacket!

Awesome jacket! Super cozy and keeps me warm through all of my outdoor activities. My only regret is not getting the hooded version. Glad to see Patagonia is slowly starting to diversify away from gendered colours... the burgundy looks awesome (it wasn&#x27;t an option when I got mine), but would love to see them bringing out some of the same colou... Read Morers they have for boys as for girls. Especially the brighter ones for those backcountry days. I walked past a wood stove when travelling and this jacket sizzled up and melted in a couple of small spots, but Patagonia fixed it in about a month or so and you can't even tell anything ever happened! Very impressed with their patchwork.

September 22, 2019

Just right

I’m never too hot or too cold in the jacket. It’s the perfect jacket for most weather

September 18, 2019

Love!

This sweater was on super sale which is definitely what caught my eye ;) but the colors are two of my favorites so I feel like it was made for me. I’m a pretty solid medium but the down sweater always seems to run a little big to me. I can wear a small in it as well but the medium gives me some extra length in body and sleeves. But it also means it... Read More’s a little boxier in body and arms especially. But, it’s cute, it’s warm, it feels good and it has a warranty of champions so I’m giving it all the stars.

September 18, 2019

Excellent quality! Very pleased.

Excellent quality! Very pleased.

September 18, 2019

Love it! Fit is perfect.

Love it! Fit is perfect. I have broad shoulders and long arms and Large is just right.

September 18, 2019

Love it

The down sweater is a great, lightweight, comfortable staple. I love the color combo of the dark teal with orange zippers. It’s fun yet neutral enough. For me, the fit is perfect, I like the length.

September 15, 2019

Great jacket

Love the fit warmth and color. Really well made

September 14, 2019

Zipper Got Me

Loved the quality and fit, but the color of the zipper made me feel like I was in kindergarten. Will get another color.

September 13, 2019

didnt like it

I returned it. It seemed kinda flimsy and was afraid it wasnt that warm. It gets -20F where I live and I wanted a coat to keep my daughter warm. This is a lightweight coat with little wind stopping fabric and no hood. For the same money, you can get a lot better elsewhere

September 7, 2019

Down jacket

Fantastic jacket, love the color and the fit. Size small, I’m 5’1”, 117 lbs. definitely my go to jacket for fall/winter hikes. Also will give a try skiing this winter!

September 7, 2019

Great sweater jacket

I ordered an XL as my arms are king and I’m very happy with my purchase. I’m 5’7 and it comes just below my hip line. I love it’s light weight, but would have liked a two-way zipper.

September 7, 2019

Disappointed

The Down sweater is a beautiful color but it is so thin compared to past years.More like the Nano Puff Little down from the elbow to the wrist. Won't be buying another

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2019

We are sorry to hear this! We'd recommend that you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us so we can get you a replacement. Please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact), and we are happy to assist with this process.