Back to Product

Patagonia Women's LW Better Sweater® Marsupial Pullover

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 122 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's LW Better Sweater® Marsupial Pullover

4.7/5
True To Size
March 27, 2021

Super Comfortable

Great for attending outdoor sporting event or activities when it is cool but not cold

March 18, 2021

Comfy!

Im 54, 150 lbs and ordered a large (sizing up from my usual medium) based on reviews that it runs a bit small and shrinks once washed. Brand new, it fits big but I dont hate it because I can easily fit a thick polo for work under it. The sleeves are a long and unexpectedly narrow compared to the body. The length hits mid-butt and theres plenty of r... Read Moreoom to spare!

March 10, 2021

Super cozy

Works like a dream. Fits well and breathes so you forget youre wearing it but for the warmth it provides.

March 10, 2021

The perfect hybrid

This sweater combines my top favorite Patagonia sweaters and resulted in something EPIC. The Better Sweater + SnapT style + Marsupial = Genius. I can't get over the look, feel, and function of this. I purchased in Bleached Stone, and not mad about it because the neutral color looks great and goes with everything. Nice and warm, but not as war... Read Morem as the Better Sweater--it's a bit more lightweight. Good for layering! The fit is identical to the Better Sweater in my opinion. For reference I'm 5'6"and 130lbs and fit all the measurements of a S except the hips, so had to purchase M like with all Patagonia items, since my hips are too wide for a S.

March 10, 2021

Great fit!

Love that the better sweater line comes in a more relaxed fit with this item! Want this in more colors!!

March 9, 2021

Sizing

I run right at the top limit for size small and this fits perfectly. If looking to have thick layers underneath would require a size up, but thin merino fits without issue.

March 9, 2021

I would buy 100 of these.

I put "kind of small" but in the best possible way. The fit is impeccable on my 5'10" frame; even the sleeves are long enough which almost never happens. It fits beautifully with a t or long-sleeved t underneath, and I plan to wear it virtually every day of my mid-Atlantic spring. Love love love.

March 9, 2021

Snuggly

When this arrived I put it on and immediately fell in love with it. Soft, warm and definitely snuggly!

March 9, 2021

Comfortable

Lightweight fabric

March 9, 2021

Warm and light

Super warm! Its very light but definitely warmer than I expected. I like the pocket too - big and convenient.

March 8, 2021

Perfect warmth level

Warm but not suffocating. This is exactly the right weight for almost every situation. It can handle a cold walk or chilly workplace or physically demanding yard work or slightly sweaty interior work equally well. Very pleased with the fit but dont expect it to be fitted. That may because I sized up. Only deducting a star because the oyster color i... Read Mores less creamy and more true steely off white-gray of oysters. Looks a little like wash water. That being said, its still great enough that I wear it several days a week.

March 8, 2021

warm yet lightweight

Love the marsupial pocket in the front (and the fact that it zips up on both sides). It's pretty warm for how lightweight it feels.

March 7, 2021

Soft and sleek with kangaroo capacity

Love everything about this pullover: the fabric is light but warm, and the inside is soft enough to wear directly over bare skin. I love the capacious marsupial pouch in the front, and the fact that it zips closed on both sides. And the bleached stone color is a lovely neutral. It's a staple already!

March 5, 2021

Perfect Transition Top

I've worn this at least once a week since I've gotten it. It's perfect for the winter to spring (and i imagine fall to winter) weather here in the Bay Area. It is surprisingly warm but also lightweight. I was worried as a petite person that it might be unflattering/a little baggy but it fits perfectly! Length-wise it falls just befor... Read Moree my crotch, despite my relatively short torso. The pocket in front is also surprisingly handy for when I go on walks/ want to throw my keys somewhere for easy access.

March 4, 2021

Love better sweater material.

It is a little heavier weight than I thought but I like it. Cozy fo at home on cold days or outside on cool days.

March 3, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

This sweater is lightweight but the fleece still keeps me warm which is perfect for California weather where it doesn't get too cold.

March 3, 2021

Great design, color feels a little flat

I LOVE this lighter weight version of the Better Sweater. I very much like the fit and the snap neck collar. Im 55, athletic build and 150 lbs and a medium is the right size for me. Fits perfectly. The color is a sort of cream color but is a little flat (versus bright), the trim color is a bit more on the gray scale and honestly just looks a litt... Read Morele bit dingy. I still really like it and do wear it without any hesitation about these things but cant help but think it could be more amazing with a different trim color OR with trim that is the same color as the rest of the item. The weight of it is an improvement over the full weight version IMO. Still extremely warm and possibly too warm/bulky under my ski jacket but could wear alone for spring skiing.

March 2, 2021

Love it

Sweater fits great & is very warm.

March 2, 2021

I liked it so much I ordered it in another color

I love the material and the fit of this top. Its not too bulky great for all day wear. The kangaroo pocket is perfect, again not bulky. I liked it so much I ordered another one in another color. I'm 5'2" 123lbs and the XS fits me perfectly.

March 2, 2021

Fantastic!

So much better than I could've imagined. I've had my eye on this for a while, and I am so glad I bought it! My only complaint is that the cuffs are a little tight, so it's a bit tough to wear a watch.

March 2, 2021

Compliments galore

Everyone complimented this sweater and it is so comfy and warm inside. It was very snug on me.

March 1, 2021

Nice layering sweater

I love the cream color of this Sweater! I'm 5'8" and 155lbs and wear a M in the standard better sweater; however, I chose to go up a size since this marsupial version has the pockets... I wanted a little more room for being able to layer. Even though it's a size larger it's not baggy and looks great. I love the look and fit... Read More and like the other Better Sweaters can be dressed up/down.

March 1, 2021

Perfect fall top

I bought a medium, 5'8" and 155lbs and it fits perfect! I have a long torso/long arms and this fits me just perfect (can't stand long sleeves that are a hair too short). I can wear this over a shirt for an extra layer or alone. It's a must for vacations. Has nice structure and can be dressed up/down.

March 1, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

This arrived at the perfect time as a cold freeze hit the Midwest. This sweater was so comfy I think I wore it for 5 days straight. Its lightweight and fits nicely over a long or short sleeve T-shirt without feeling bulky or uncomfortable.

February 28, 2021

Very Versatile & Cozy

Love this sweater! Its so warm for our Michigan winters! This was all I wore outside on a 45 degree sunny day! This is thin enough to put under a vest or jacket if weather is cooler. Its very soft and comfy on the inside. I bought the oatmeal color and it matches with everything! I find this ends up being my go to shirt for the Midwest winters! Ano... Read Morether great product, yet again Patagonia!

February 27, 2021

Too Small

I ordered two sizes, medium and large. The medium was too small and the large was too big! Unfortunate for incorrect sizing because I really liked product.

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the sizing issues with our Marsupial Pullover! If you'd like any assistance to return it, please reach out. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 26, 2021

Comfy light sweater

I like the lighter version of the better sweater for layering and office use. I dont need the marsupial pocket and I would have put a darker collar on the inside of the collar but other than that, it is truly a better sweater!

February 26, 2021

Light and warm

The item is warm and the fabric even protects a little from cold wind (although not a windbreaker). The item is really light-weight, warm and very comfortable. It also looks very flattering, I love the cut. The off-white color is nice and fits well to other garments from Patagonia. It is easy to wash and dry and does not shrink. The garment is not ... Read Moreimmediately "smelling" after wearing it and sweating for a time, but not as "stink-proof" as other items from Patagonia. The arms are tailored narrowly, which is nice if you want to put something over it, like a jacket, but you need to size up, if you want to put st underneath. It is also difficult, if not impossible, to push up the sleeves, if you are hot, because they have too little stretch to go over the forearms. Overall, it is a very nice-looking, functional sweater and I would buy again.

February 26, 2021

Warm and comfy

Love this better sweater! I can pull it on with jeans or joggers and it will look great and keep me warm!

February 26, 2021

Perfect weight with great warmy

I love it! Perfect for North Carolina coast winter days!

February 26, 2021

Highly recommend

Very form fitting. Soft. Light weight. Comfortable. Warm. 100% recommend.

February 25, 2021

Comfortably snug

I bought this as a mid-layer for skiing. it has not dissapointed. I stay warm, dry, and even spilled coffee on the white fabric and it came out perfectly!

February 25, 2021

Very warm

and the zippers for the pouch are a nice touch

February 25, 2021

a no nonsense, go to pullover

As expected, cute and functional. XS fits snug but comfortable.

February 25, 2021

Marsupial joy!

This sweater is perfect for everyday wear

February 25, 2021

Awesome

Love this so much! I guess I could have gotten a medium but I cannot say enough good things about this top. Great weight and love the pocket!

February 25, 2021

Cute and warm

Love this pullover. Super comfy and warm with high quality fabric. I will say, I usually wear a small and decided to order up in this for a more oversized look. Its a good length but I feel like it runs a little slim. Still very cute, just not as oversized as I was thinking. Overall, really like it and would buy again.

February 25, 2021

Perfect Fit!

From the moment I tried this on I LOVED how it fit and knew it would be worn often for years to come! Length and sleeves are perfect, collar can stand up to block wind if needed, light enough layer over if needed and roomy enough for a base layer on cold days. Kangaroo pockets are awesome - I shy away from some Patagonia pull overs since they lack ... Read Moreside pockets but this sweater has nice side pockets that also zip with a low-profile zipper. Ive washed it 3 times, inside out and hung to dry and shows no wear. Definitely recommend!!

February 25, 2021

A Little Short

I have five Patagonia sweatshirts in general and I feel like this one ran a big short in length. I wear a S in the Re-Tool sweaters and a Medium in the Snap-T pullover (because I like it baggy). The Re-Tool fits me perfectly in a small. I also have. 1/4 zip in a small and it fits perfect. This one just seems to be pretty short on me.

February 25, 2021

Love this better sweater!

The name of this is 100% accurate. It is better than a sweater. Warm, soft, cute, not bulky, and pockets!

February 24, 2021

Nice sweater but itchy and uncomfortable

This is a cute sweater, but the material was different then I imagined. The inside lining is a little scratchy making it uncomfortable to wear and the exterior is also a scratchy wool. Im that it will soften up after I watch it a few times. Overall Im a little disappointed and wouldnt have bought it if Id have known it was so uncomfortable to wear.... Read More

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to learn about your finding with the fabric. If you find that washing does not improve the texture, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your convenience. For a soft hand, the W's Re-Tool Snap-T Pullover would be a good alternative.

February 24, 2021

Warm but not bulky

Love this. I wear it often. Perfect for layering. I have a long torso and it sits at my hips. Its fitted without being too tight. I later a t-shirt underneath and its warm without being bulky.

February 24, 2021

Warm

I like it but the material does tend to bunch up around the bottom and it's a little thicker than I expected.

February 24, 2021

Warm in WI

This is definitely something I can wear to keep me warm in winter! The only downfall would be that the outer fabric is stiffer than a fleece so when I wear it to work there are visible creases in this product.

February 15, 2021

Warmth without the bulk

Great pullover! Provides warmth without the bulk, easy to layer.

February 4, 2021

Super Comfortable

I have always been a fan of Patagonia pullovers, ever since my first synchilla jacket as a child many moons ago. This is now my new favorite one of all time. It fits just how I wanted it to, and is so soft and comfortable. It looks awesome too. I am 5 feet 6 inches and 130 lbs. The medium is perfect for me, because I do not like super fitted pullov... Read Moreers. It is still tapered, so I can put a vest overtop if needed, but not tight. I would highly recommend, especially if it is on sale!

February 4, 2021

Love this one!

This is a great lighter weight sweater with soft fleece on the inside. I am 5'8" and 140 lbs and the M fits perfectly. The length is great (long enough for me) and I love the kangaroo pocket with zippers. It has nice stretchiness so is perfect for lots of activities. Would highly recommend.

January 29, 2021

Just what I wanted

I wish pictures were an option for reviews, as I feel they help others with fit. I'm 5'2", about 140-145 lbs (size 8), and a C cup chest wise. The Medium fit perfectly. I'm a little self conscious of my bum, so I just layered w/ a longer tank. But the fit is perfect. It's warm but not too warm. I got the gray, and would lov... Read Moree to get another color at some point!

January 25, 2021

Ok for added comfort, but not for any type of weather

I wore this on a rainy/windy day and they wind blew right through it. Most of my Patagonia is good about blocking the wind, but this one allows the wind to go right through it. So, I take this with my to places for if I get chilly because it is a comfortable pullover. I just wouldn't recommend you buy this with hopes to put it on to go outside... Read More for any activity like walking/hiking.

January 3, 2021

Comfy

This is a very comfy sweater. I thought it will be too tight/fit when ordering it but to my surprise I have room to wear it with a long sleeve T-shirt. It keeps me warm and love wearing it throughout the day. Looks great!

January 2, 2021

Warm

This is super cute with a button up shirt under it and leggings..

January 1, 2021

Bought for Girlfriend She is Happy

I bought for girlfriend and she was happy and warm.

December 27, 2020

Perfect weight

Love it

December 22, 2020

Best Purchase

Love how comfy it is, definitely recommend!

December 14, 2020

Super cozy

Really like this sweater, fits kinda snug but very warm and perfect for any sort of cold weather hiking or activity!

December 9, 2020

Cozy and warm

I got this for the pocket to wear around the house and out and about and it keeps me nice and warm. It looks nice on, too.

November 28, 2020

In Love

Not too thin and not too thick. Its just perfect. I got an XS in Thisbe case since i wanted to have a more fitted sweater to wear underneath or with a vest. And its fits great!

November 22, 2020

Love the Better Sweater Line, but Room for Improvement

I love the Better Sweater line. They are warm and comfortable. They can be worn as a jacket or for casual everyday wear. Pair them with jeans, khakis, or leggings. I got the Marsupial because it has pockets. (gotta have pockets!). I wish the regular Better Sweater had pockets. I also wish the Marsupial came in more colors. In my mind, there are two... Read More other downfalls. One is price. $100+ dollars is quite a bit and limits the buyer. The second is that the shoulders fit tight. I have to size up just so I can move my shoulders. Dont get me wrong, I do own a few Better Sweater and will continue to buy, but there is room for improvement.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on the fit, design and features, Heidi! The Better Sweater line is only offered in a "slim" fit, but you might appreciate the style and "regular" fit of our Retro Pile Jacket and Marsupial. Please let us know if you'd like [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange!

November 11, 2020

Perfect fit, cozy!

It's hard for me to find tops to fit, being petite (5'3, 115), this top fit perfectly and is well made. The collar lays nice and flat. Would look to buy more! The dark green has a retro feel and is beautiful.

November 10, 2020

Perfect Fit

I love the Marsupial pullover. The fit is perfect for me and the weight is just right. Wore it to football games and was warm all night!

July 1, 2020

Just what I was looking for.

I ordered this pullover primarily for hiking and climbing. I get cold pretty easily and usually need an additional layer underneath my puffy. It's slim-fitting, so on really cold days, I can still climb with it on. I like the zippered pouch-style pocket. One thing that would be nice is a top side pocket (similar to the R1) for cell phones or o... Read Morether small items. It is slim, and does take a little effort to take off, but very flattering on. I'm also a huge fan of the Better Sweater series, so this jacket met all of my needs.

June 22, 2020

Cozy layer

This is a great midweight layer for cool summer and fall nights or to layer while skiing.

June 17, 2020

Warm great fit have two others

I bought this for my daughter she has many Patagonia products and loves them. I'm in my 60s and have been a customer with Patagonia for 35yrs love the style and durability of all products customer service is excellent, friends comment on my jacket's and sweaters good looking gear.

May 1, 2020

Great Style

The Lightweight Better Sweater Marsupial Pullover is my favorite of the Better Sweater line of jackets! It's warm but breathable because it's lightweight, the snaps are more flattering than a zipper would be, and the marsupial pocket is so fun!

March 28, 2020

Woolly Blue in XS

This is very pretty and soft, but it does not keep me warm. Its called light weight for a reason because its very thin. I have to layer a tee shirt or turtleneck underneath for warmth. When its very cold, I wear it under a coat. I normally wear a Petite XS and this fits me just right in the body meaning not tight but not loose either. The sleeves a... Read Morere a little bit long, but its not too much. Woolly Blue is a medium blue thats not light or dark. Overall, this is best worn as a layering piece for me. That being said, I would buy it again.

February 8, 2020

Definitely a favourite

This sweater is extremely comfortable and has a nice look to it. Its lighter than the Better Sweaters, which is what I was looking for - I find they can be a bit too warm if you're moving around a lot, but this one is perfect! I LOVE that it has pockets and the zips on each side prevent it from getting baggy the way some kangaroo pockets do af... Read Moreter awhile. I wear it a lot and started noticing pilling only after about 5 or 6 months which is a totally reasonable time frame for anything with fleece - easy to fix too and no issues with the quality. I'd happily get more in other colours!

December 28, 2019

Great product

This gift was for my daughter. She loved the Patagonia pullover that I got her last Christmas, so she put this item on her list for this year. The pullovers are great quality and look really nice.

December 27, 2019

Sizing

Love the quality material and feel. The sizing however is awful. The medium barely fits a 115 lb woman who is 5’1.

December 26, 2019

Love the zippers on pockets.

Love the zippers on pockets. Slim fit, not bulky.

December 19, 2019

Very comfy and pretty

Very comfy and pretty

December 6, 2019

Better Sweater

Amazing product! Fast shipping.

December 3, 2019

Tight

The jacket is great but fits very slim in the torso. Shoulders are looser.

November 19, 2019

Nice pullover.

Size is great. Wish it was a little thicker for the price but it’s really nice and fashionable.

November 10, 2019

Classy and comfortable

Classy and comfortable

November 9, 2019

Warm and cozy

Really comfortable and warm. Easy to fit a thin base layer or t-shirt under it. I’ll be wearing this a lot over the winter

November 5, 2019

Comfy and Warm

Would pair with a windbreaker for windier days.

November 5, 2019

Women's Lightweight Better Sweater Marsupial

Have not ordered this product before and find the Small to be a comfortable fit at 5'3" and 108 pounds. Usually wear turtlenecks underneath and there is still plenty of room for comfortable movement.

November 2, 2019

I usually wear a medium

I usually wear a medium but purchased this in a small. The fit is perfect on me.

October 31, 2019

Love the feel and color

The lightweight better sweater is so soft on the inside that it feels even lighter. It would get 5 stars if it was a little stretchier. Feels somewhat stiff especially at the underarms. A little more stretch would make it much easier to slip on and off over layers.

October 24, 2019

Love it!!

Love it!!

October 21, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Fits great, looks put together and not sloppy. Ordered in blue, pretty color.

October 19, 2019

Perfect Fit | So Warm

I love my new jacket, it’s so soft and fuzzy on the inside and it’s the perfect fit. I usually wear a small and that’s what I ordered and it is perfect. It’s still a little roomy and baggy as a sweater should be but I’m not swimming in it. I’d highly recommend!

October 10, 2019

Runs Small, Very Cute

I was given this pullover as a gift for serving on a committee. I LOVE it and the "woolly blue" is prettier in person - but it DEFINITELY runs small. I ordered a medium and I am usually a small/sometimes medium in tops. The medium fits but there's no wiggle room. So if you're looking for something fitted just to wear a tank top ... Read Moreunder (the pullover is lightly lined) then I would stay true to size. But if you'd like to wear a long sleeve top underneath or anything more substantial, I would size up. Customer service for the return on this gift with no gift receipt was absolutely fabulous.

October 7, 2019

Perfect warmth and weight

I absolutely love this better sweater. I look nice wearing it and I’m warm and comfy. What more could you ask for? Love it!

October 3, 2019

Ws Lightweight Better Sweater® Marsupial

The sweater itself was very warm and comfortable. I felt the color was accurate to the website. However, the website had it listed as having a regular fit, yet it was more formfitting. I would have gone up a size had I known it would be a slimmer fit.

September 14, 2019

Good.

Solid sweater. I felt the R1 was a better fit for me.

September 12, 2019

Beautiful Color

I love the fit! I’m hoping to wear this as another layer like a sweater.

September 9, 2019

Best sweater

I love my new sweater. The blue is gorgeous. It is not too baggy or too tight, just perfect. I love the pockets. As soon as it is cold enough, I will be living in this sweater!

September 7, 2019

A Great Option to the (other) Better Sweater

When I first got it I was taken back by the feel of the fabric - sort of stiff - so much so that I almost sent it back but loved the color too much to part with it. Luckily it soften as I washed and wore it. I wear it to work (I work retail - very casual) and it's a lovely piece with pants and a t-shirt. I wore it all last Spring and suspect I... Read More will wear it throughout this coming winter too. I bought a medium and I am usually a small (Better Sweater and all Patagonia shirts I am a Small) - really glad I went up to medium which is a better fit for me (I am not flat chested). It is NOT too big by any means. As I mentioned, it is lighter than the original Better Sweater which makes it much more versatile in my book.

September 5, 2019

Runs small

I’m 5’8” 140lbs, small framed and wear a medium. Sweater was tight on me and I’m small up top. No room for anything under it so not good for layering. Blue color very pretty, nice buttons, material was stiff and not soft so I did not exchange. They were out of large anyway. Customer service for return amazing!

Response from Patagonia
September 18, 2019

We're sorry this didn't work out and we're glad that we were able to assist you with your return. Thanks for your feedback!

September 5, 2019

Sailor girl's favorite

Fits well and is super comfortable, soft and warm. The arm length is perfect. The light blue is a really pretty color.

September 3, 2019

I love this product! The

I love this product! The small is more of a slim fit on me-perfect for a day out running errands. I think it will be functional for layering under a jacket during hiking and the pockets are great for odds and ends while outdoors. I usually go with a medium in patagonia pullover styles when I want relaxed fit and small for more clean line. Sizing wa... Read Mores on point for me with this item. I'm 5'4" 130 pounds with 34C chest size as reference. I tend to carry more weight on my lower half.

September 1, 2019

Measurements don't match product

Even though I wear a medium in Patagonia tops, after looking at the measurements and reading reviews, I decided to go with a large. I was swimming in the top, which doesn't work because I'll need to be able to get a coat over it. It was no longer available on sale, so I went with the zip-up version in medium. Will not overthink it next ti... Read Moreme!

August 31, 2019

Perfect Pullover

I love this sweater! It's my new favorite for wearing around the house. Not too tight and not too heavy.

August 29, 2019

Great sweater!

I purchased this sweater in size Medium and it fits me really well, slightly loose so I can layer, but not too big. I'm 5'4", 140 lbs. The sleeves are a little too long, so I fold them over once. The pockets with the zippers are great and are super soft inside. The length is okay, not too long. The color (Dam Blue) is alright, I wish... Read More it were less bright and more muted, but it's still nice. I really like the "Regular Fit" style. I have previously purchased the "Performance Better Sweater Hoodie" in a size M, and it's very slim around the arms, difficult to layer anything other than a thin top. This regular fit is roomy, but not overly big or slouchy and fits better around the arms, shoulders and waist.

August 28, 2019

Super Comfy!!

Super soft and comfy, love it!

August 22, 2019

Stylish and functional

Super flattering cut while still being able to freely move your limbs without worry that the sweater will rip. Also, THE POCKETS - having functional pockets in a nice looking sweater 100% win

May 10, 2019

The comfiest and greatest sweatshirt

Super comfy and warm! Also very cute and goes with everything and is perfect to wear for so many occasions. It fits perfectly.

May 8, 2019

Good

The jacket is very nice and fits well, but the fabric allows it to let wind seep through, so unless youre wearing something under, you may have to wear a jacket on top if worn where it is windy.

May 8, 2019

Lightweight and pockets!

This Better Sweater is my favorite due to its lightweight feel and zippered pouch pockets. It's perfect for the cool beach breeze and a casual night out.

May 8, 2019

Wonderful!

I love this Better Sweater! It fits nicely, and looks a little more put together than my worn out old pullovers. It's really warm for how lightweight it is. I haven't had any issues with pilling, etc. The XS is a perfect fit for me---it's not "tight" and also doesn't look loose / too big. It's a flattering cut for... Read More someone who's about 120 lb and 5'4

April 9, 2019

One of my faves!

Definitely one of my favourite Patagonia items I own. Extremely soft and comfortable, and the pockets are a game changer! Great layering item, and fits true to size.

April 2, 2019

Love it!

The sweatshirt is everybthibg I had expected: keeps me warm, very comfortable for hikes and walks, nice color and great quality. I only washed it once and it didn’t shrink a bit. The only thing is that it definitely runs a little big. I normally wear xs or s, but this sweatshirt still looks a bit baggy in xs on me, which is not necessarily a bad th... Read Moreing especially if you want to be comfortable.

February 23, 2019

Very comfortable

This fleece is a great fit! I am 5'4 and 120 lbs and I got the small. I have a smaller torso and find most fleeces don't sit right on my hips. This fleece is nearly perfect! My only suggestion for improvement is that I wish it came in a two-toned colour to make it a little more flashy.

February 22, 2019

Great Sweater, Warm!

Warm enough to wear as a single outer layer over shortsleeves in 50-60 deg weather. I’m typically a small in tops but after reading the reviews, decided to get a medium and am glad I did. I have broader shoulders and bust than usual for my height/ build so the medium gives me more room. The arms are a good length too. Love the front pouch and top b... Read Moreottoms.

February 4, 2019

Finally a pullover with pockets!

When this style first came out I was so excited, finally a better sweater pullover with pockets! And snaps instead of zippers! However the color choices have been terrible. The other better sweaters get great colors, but not this style. Why no dark current or kiln pink here? Or maybe cool patterns like the snap-t fleece? Will keep waiting for good ... Read Morecolors before buying...

November 29, 2018

Size up if you want armpit room. Great product!!!

I bought a size small at first, and found that it was tight on my armpits. And personally, I also prefer my hoodies/sweaters to cover my butt a little, to which the size small only went up to my lower back. When I re-orded this product in a size M, I bsolutly loved it! Very comfortable for layering, and very warm.

September 12, 2018

Love, Love, don’t Love the Lightweight Better Sweater

The Marsupial Lightweight Better Sweater is one of my VERY favorite clothing items. I absolutely love its style (especially the pouch pocket) and lightweight warmth. I want one in every color, but Patagonia isn’t kidding about the fabric’s “tendency” to pill. It DOES, and that is a real negative. I’ve had two Marsupials and even with extreme care (... Read Morewashing inside out on “Gentle” cycle, not wearing another jacket or even a scarf on top of it), it starts to pill right away. Perhaps a little sweater-stone should be included with purchase!

May 18, 2018

Warm and comfortable,the pocket is the best

I am 5ft 6 110 llbs and wear a small in the nano-puff and down sweater but got to the x-small in this sweater. I love the static red color. I am converted from the synchilla snap -t because this is more dress and warmer.

April 23, 2018

Finally,a Better Sweater I can pack

I like to travel as light as I can,and now,at last,I can pack a Better Sweater and not kick myself for all the room it eats up. And hallelujah for a marsupial pocket! Took it on a trip shortly after purchasing and it was just the thing I needed for cool nights. I plan on wearing this thing into the ground,for years to come. Whether I can restrain m... Read Moreyself when it comes out in more colors remains to be seen.

April 11, 2018

Overall Very Functional and Comfy

Important note: This sweater seems to run small. I am 5'5 135lbs athletic build. I usually order a small,but needed a medium in this sweater. The small didn't allow for enough movement. I really enjoy this sweater. The zipper pockets are great and keep my hands warm. It also has a nice fitting. My only complain would be that the wind bl... Read Moreows straight through it!

March 21, 2018

New Favorite

I'll never buy a better sweater again,I love these so much. They fit everything I'm looking for -- not too long in the torso or the sleeves,have zippers for the pocket,don't have the chest pocket that's not very useful,comes in beautiful colors,and fits *perfectly* -- so I will probably purchase a second one!

February 9, 2018

Love this fleece

I have the better sweater in grey and I wear it all the time. I love the pockets and the button up collar- it's a really warm fleece. I am 5'3" and 120 pounds and I do think it runs a little large. Mine is a small and is pretty loose,but so comfy. I like to wear mine for hiking and walking so it is great to layer clothes underneath,b... Read Moreut if you're looking for a tighter fit,I would order a size down.

January 7, 2018

I like the pockets!

I got this as a gift for Christmas. I have a couple 1/4 zip better sweaters and I love them,just wish they had pockets. I like the pocket with zippers on this model although it is a little thinner/lighter than the original better sweater pullover. I am 5'7",145# and the medium fits fine,I prefer the slim fit. I also have the better sweate... Read Morer in large and it fits fine,just more room in the body. Only down side for this product is that it has some pilling on the sleeves after the first wash.

December 24, 2017

Really comfortable!

It's super soft and really warm! Its really great for casual wear,and is also really warm and good with layering for the winter.

December 12, 2017

Haven't taken it off

I didn't think I could love something more than my better sweater but here it is. It's the new thing I can't take off. It is just the perfect weight for wearing around the house and great for under a lighter coat. I don't like the pocket at all - it's one pouch pocket across the front with 2 zipper openings. I don't li... Read Moreke it when things wind up in front of the sweater instead of on the side like a typical side pocket. Tha't the ONLY reason I give it 4 stars......I like my Patagonia PERFECT.

December 3, 2017

Love the pockets!

This version runs bigger than previous years Better Sweaters. I ordered a Large and it's a tad big. I'm 5'6" and 145#s,but I prefer a bigger fit. What I LOVE is the functionality of the pocket: it's a kangaroo pouch,not saggy,and it zips on both sides.

November 24, 2017

My new fav pullover!

I absolutely love my pullover! I was a bit hesitant in spending the money but I am so glad I did. I thought the color would be a bit more of a lighter pink in person as it is darker than it is in the photo-- almost has a purple undertone. Still love it none the less!

October 31, 2017

Love the lightweight better sweater!

The lightweight better sweater is extremely comfortable and I prefer that this garment is Patagonia's regular fit compared to the slim fit of the normal better sweater. Makes for a very comfortable fit! The marsupial pocket is a cool feature as well!

August 27, 2017

Light violet is lovely

I bought the size Small in this and love the fit. 5'8 128. Very flattering but not tight anywhere and good arm length for a small. I wear a medium in the slimmer fit Re-Tool Snap-T Pullover. A huge advantage of this Marsupial pullover is the Zip pocket- it goes through like a kangaroo pocket with a Zip at each side. I wish the snap T would als... Read Moreo have Zip pockets in the future.

August 6, 2017

A great addition to the Better Sweater line

I ordered the black,small and am 5'5 132# and it's still a little baggier than I'd like,but I know the extra small wouldn't have been the right fit. I'm usually a medium in the 1/4 zip Better Sweaters since they're a slim fit,but note that this is a regular fit and will be more relaxed. The material is fantastic - it&#... Read Morex27;s breathable,soft,and very comfortable; The pocket is an excellent addition as well and something that is a huge drawback (for me at least) on the standard 1/4 zips. I'll definitely be purchasing another,however,I wish they came in more neutral colors,but this can be said for all women's Patagonia products.

July 17, 2017

Zippered pockets FTW

I have multiple Patagonia pullovers but this one is becoming a favorite. The front pocket with zippers is what sets this one apart. I regularly want to just stash my phone or wallet in a pocket and go,and now I don't have to worry about it falling out. I don't mind that it doesn't have a chest pocket like the other pullovers; I found... Read More that pocket to be too small to be useful for anything. I also like that this Better Sweater material feels thinner than the regular Better Sweater. Hoping it holds up to regular wear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches