Back to Product

Patagonia Women's SnowDrifter Ski/Snowboard Jacket

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's SnowDrifter Ski/Snowboard Jacket

4.3/5
April 1, 2021

Comfortable flexible fit

Longer in length then expected but I think this is a plus

March 17, 2021

Great versatile shell

I'm 5'9" and 185, but rather lanky-- my arms are very long even for my height, and the arms on this jacket are plenty long for me. It is perfect for what I was looking for-- a shell with some sort of flattering shape and great functionality.

February 23, 2021

Great jacket, rather long

As confirmed by other reviews, this jacket is really long both in the torso and the sleeves. However, that works well for me! I use it for backcountry skiing, and the extra length helps hold in core body temperatures. It's large enough on me to fit a puffy and fleece underneath. In all other regards, this is a fantastic jacket. It's wate... Read Morer- and wind-proof. It fits comfortably around a helmet and has elastic adjustments exactly where you want them to be. The powder skirt keeps snow out and the large pit vents help you regulate your temperature. The zippers are a little stiff to use, but I'm hoping they will get easier over time. I'll be using this jacket for many adventures to come!

February 15, 2021

seemed good, small in shoulders/armpits

Ended up returning this jacket. Bought it for ski touring. I'm long and lean-- 5'10", 135lb, and the jacket felt small in the armpits/shoulders, while the sleeves were baggy and not long enough for me. Ultimately had to return, but could see the jacket working for someone with a different body type. For the price, I want it to fit pe... Read Morerfectly :)

February 1, 2021

Solid waterproof jacket

My husband has had the men's version if this jacket for a couple of years, and it has served him very well. Still looks like new despite frequent wear, has never leaked during rain, has kept him warm with layers underneath for skiing. On this experience, I ordered the women's version. I had to return it because the M was way too big (like... Read More, I was wondering whether I might actually need an XS given how big it was). I didn't re-order this jacket in a smaller size because between the style and the color combo, it wasn't feminine enough for me. That said, it seemed like a functionally great jacket. My one gripe with it (and frankly, equivalents from other brands too) is that when fully zipped up, the front comes up too high over the bottom of the face, so when you walk, this rigid stand-up part rubs up and down on your chin, mouth and/or nose. Great protection against bad weather, but a bit annoying for casual wear. But all jackets of this type seem to have this feature.

January 20, 2021

Love!

This jacket is amazing! Its bright and keeps me warm/blocks the wind. Its much quieter than my Arcteryx Gore-Tex shell. Its kept me dry in light snow. Havent had it out in worse weather yet. Depending on weather Ive worn with just a wool ls base layer and been comfortable if its really cold Ive even had a r1 and thin puffy. The cut is longer which ... Read MoreI prefer; not too long where its annoying. There is enough movement for arms and running around with the dogs. Id buy it in black also if they had it. Im 59, 150 lbs, 38C. Athletic build/wider shoulders and this fits great. Wouldnt add more than the a base layer, r1/r2 and thin puffy. Otherwise it would be tight in arms/chest.

October 15, 2020

Versatile Jacket

A beautifully tailored jacket, light weight, long body and long sleeves with adequate zippers/pockets. I have used it for windy, raining days and it has kept me comfortable and dry. There is adequate room for layering when required come the cold weather.

December 12, 2019

Better for a taller woman

The jacket is beautiful, but too long for my liking. It would be perfect for a tall, slim woman (it’s narrow) or someone who likes a long jacket

October 21, 2019

Beautiful navy snow jacket

Nice long sleeves, I love the seams in the back of the jacket, very slimming, I bought a large, plenty of room for layers

October 8, 2019

Long and Weird Fit

I love the color of the Sunset Orange jacket and wanted to pair it with the light balsamic Pow Slayer bib however I tried it in medium and it was too long and tight at my hips and it bunched out weirdly at my chest. I tried a large and it fit in the hips however was HUGE in the chest and the bottom zipper curled under weirdly right where I wouldn&#... Read Morex27;t want a zipper to curl. I'm a size 10 pant, medium top, wear a size 34 C bra and both sizes were way too big in the chest area. I tried on the Untracked Jacket today and the medium fit perfectly so something is definitely off with the fit of this jacket Maybe if you have skinny hips it will hang better and not bunch in the chest. If you have hips it won't fit. It's a good price, the fabric felt nice and the bright orange with the balsamic looked great. Unfortunately it all went back.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item did not work out for you! If you have any questions regarding your return, please don't hesitate to [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches