Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Crew

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 96 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Crew

4.7/5
May 2, 2021

Super Cozy

Super cozy and warm, yet light. Love the seam cuts for a cute shaping at the waist. Love the coffee cream color, compliments all outfits.

May 1, 2021

Love this sweater

I purchased the grey last year and got myself the forge green this year. I live in these sweaters. I was concerned that they would not be super warm but that isnt the case. I sized up because I wanted a more baggy fit. I had lived in Chicago then moved to LA And I live in these sweaters. Perfect for cooler nights.

April 30, 2021

Soft but holes too big. True colors

Hurts when I rest my elbow on my arm chair or table bc if it's texture... But u knew that would happen with knitted sweaters. It runs just a tad bit big but i like it that way. The color is gorgeous.

April 17, 2021

Luv the texture

I purchased all 3 colors (1 cardigan & 2 crew) of the recycled cashmere because I LOVE the waffle texture. This sweater is warm, but light enough for 3 season wear. I personally love the earth tones, but would also like some muted pastels. The material is soft on my sensitive skin.

April 7, 2021

My favorite Sweater

This is my go to sweater. Beautiful, lightweight and warm. Excellent styling and lovely color. Patagonia, you all have done it again! Thank you.

March 9, 2021

Cashmere crew

Absolutely love the fuzzy taupe..its expensive but its already my go-to & its lightweight even tho feels like more. Very cozy!

March 8, 2021

Comfortable and easy to wear

I purchased a second cashmere crew in gray. My first one is oatmeal-colored. The sweaters are comfortable and easy to wear, and fit a pandemic lifestyle perfectly. No pretensions!

March 2, 2021

Warmer hipper version of an old fashion long john shirt

I have to keep myself from wearing it everyday! The waffle-like pattern makes it light to mid-weight as far as warmth. Generous cut makes it super comfortable.

February 28, 2021

WFH Perfection

I love the fit and comfort of this sweater for working from home. While cozy, the sweater doesn't make you overheat. The look is professional on zoom while taking seconds to get ready. Highly recommend.

February 27, 2021

Instant Fave

This is the kind of sweater that starts out as party wear because its actually kind of elegant, and ends up being your Saturday favorite, your camping and gardening fave and eventually what you paint in, because it still feels good, is light and warm, and is a color you cant get sick of.

February 27, 2021

Super warm

I purchased the Recycled Cashmere Crew that was on sale. I love it. I bought one in black a few years ago, and have found it to be the warmest sweater I have ever owned. Perfect as my 'go-to" for our cold and damp winter days in NW Montana. I usually wear a medium, but in this sweater the small fits perfect.

February 24, 2021

Easy Going Cashmere

I wear this sweater a lot at home and for work with a collared shirt underneath. I like the drape and cut of the sweater. It has the great coziness of cashmere, and will stand up to whatever your day brings. I love that it is washable.

February 24, 2021

Extraordinarily soft and warm

This sweater is amazing - soft, warm, and lightweight. The crew neck doesnt bind and the sweater is loose on the body, but not sloppy. Ive wanted this sweater for years - since I first saw it in a Patagonia store. Very happy to find my size on sale online.

February 24, 2021

Comfy Sweater

I ordered the XL because I wanted to be able to wear it over layers. A "L" would probably have worked too, with a slimmer fit. The sweater is lightweight, with a kind of waffle type knit to it. That was a bit of a surprise, but I love this sweater! It's winter, with snow outside, so I'm wearing over a Patagonia capilene shirt.

February 16, 2021

warm but shapeless and bummer

I have a qtr zip sweater from Patagonia from 15 years ago - still holds it's shape and I LOVE it! Thought I would buy the updated version. Wow I am not loving this piece - it will not hold shape even after a gentle wash and lay flat to reshape - the hem at bottom just gets more baggy. It's warm and comfy but looks like something I dragged... Read More out of husbands closet. I wanted to love it but it is now relegated to home casual wear.

February 15, 2021

excellent!

Bought as a warm layer to take on/off in the climbing gym, wear under my puffy, wear in my house... for everything, and that's what I do with it. Casual, warm, active uses

February 8, 2021

Sweater

I ordered a size small and I think I should have ordered a large. I am also unhappy with the amount of pilling the sweater is doing after only 2 washes.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Hey! We are sorry to hear that you had issues with sizing and pilling. Pilling with knit garments can be inevitable as it is the nature of those fibers. Unfortunately, the Recycled Cashmere Crew is no exception. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get upbraided. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a fabric shaver is an excellent tool and can help it look brand new again! If this doesn't help, all of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us under our warranty.

January 22, 2021

Love love love!

I move had my eyes on this sweater since it came out and finally pulled the trigger recently, because I found it on sale in my size. Having said all of that, it was SO worth the wait. I LOVE this sweater. It is so soft, but breathable due to the way the knit is done. Additional plus about the knit is that any snags can be easily smoothed out, which... Read More is not the case at all with other cashmere sweaters. Ive been wearing it basically daily for 2 weeks and I have not noticed any pilling at all. I think the sweater has a fantastic casual look but I can dress it up a bit for zoom meetings at work. It also makes a fabulous under layer for outdoor activities. Basically I love this sweater, probably will get another one at some point. I will say though that it runs a little large, and the only thing I am not over the moon about is that it has a weird shape for tucking in as it kind of goes out at the bottom, but if you dont like to tuck in your tops this wouldnt be an issue. Thanks Patagonia for making cashmere ethical again!

January 19, 2021

Favorite Sweater

This sweater is the best. Yes, it does pill under the arm. That is the only place I have had to pick a few pills, so I am happy with this sweater. Super warm and a light layer underneath is perfect. Now, please, Patagonia, bring back Black.

December 26, 2020

warm and cozy

i got this as a christmas gift and loved it. it can be dressed up a bit but also can be v casual with leggings around the house. highly recommend !

December 19, 2020

Light but warm and cozy

Bought this sweater, it arrived, I put it on to try it and never took it off. It's comfortable and cozy, surprisingly warm for how thin it is. I'm 5'6" 135lbs and normally wear a small, ordered a small and it fits but I would want it any bigger, could have gone with the xs if I wanted a more fitted look.

December 17, 2020

Cozy, Tough, Stylish

Definitely my favorite swearer. The coziness comes from the cashmere. Tough, because the cashmere is recycled, the swearer is oddly fancy, yet casual and tough at the same time. Just as likely to throw it on over PJs first thing in the ma as I am to wear it at work. Stylish, because of the texture and fit. I think it's a must have if you'... Read Moreve got the cash..

December 8, 2020

Stylish

You can dress this sweater up or down depending on your mood. It is soft, warm, and comfortable. definitely a feel good sweater

December 5, 2020

Does the job it was made for

The weave on the sweater has enough airspace in-between that it feels lightweight and is easy to wear. I don't get too warm or too cool. It is loose fitting, and runs true to size. I bought the taupe version: love the color, and the sweater. It would have gotten a 5star if it were more figure flattering.

December 5, 2020

Wrapped in comfort

I only take this off to wash it. It's the most comfortable and comforting piece in my wardrobe. I love it.

December 2, 2020

Soft & Warm.....

It was just too large and you were out of the medium. Too bad!

December 2, 2020

Feels lovely

I really liked the casual styling. Unfortunately it did not fit my shorter than average frame and I returned it.

November 14, 2020

Super comfy

I go in between a small and extra small in tops, but opted for Small in this (I'm 5'6" and 116#). I wanted it to fit a little loose to layer over t-shirts and tanks. It does need something underneath because of the weave of the knit. It's soft and lightweight, which is what I was looking for. Birch white is a nice soft grey whit... Read Moree color.

November 7, 2020

Great fit!

Love this sweater. The feel and fit it great- and the sleeves are long enough without overdoing it. Even though cashmere, Im not sure its worth the heavy price tag.

November 4, 2020

Light warm and comfortable

Its a bit loose which I like. Very flattering super warm I wish I had five of them! I wear it everyday under my work coat for feeding horses etc. Then put a scarf on and its a great casual sweater and a little more dressy.

October 28, 2020

So soft and comfortable

Love the soft feel of the material, and the loose fit: it's no too snug, not cropped too short, and the sleeves have a great length. However, I ordered a M sized sweater (instead of a S) because I wanted it be be a little loose. (I am 5'7 and usually wear S to M sized tops.) Definitely recommend this piece. Great for a cold night out camp... Read Moreing, just as much as a windy day at the beach, or just to wear casually every day.

September 24, 2020

Love it--more colors please!

Warm enough for fall and good for layering in winter. Very comfortable with a sort of slouchy (but not messy) fit. A bit more of an open weave than I expected, but I love it and I throw it on over everything. I really appreciate that it's recycled and hope to see more recycled sweater options. I would love to buy it in other colors (I have the... Read More grey), but those available are too similar to what I already have: just neutrals! Patagonia, please offer more colors in this style like you do in the men's recycled cashmere crewneck sweater (50525) with its multiple jewel tones and even (gasp!) stripes!

September 21, 2020

Fave of all sweaters!

This sweater is my all-time favorite sweater and I wear it so much that people ask if I have any other clothes! GET. THIS. NOW! I watch this product online to see if more colors will appear and wish they would as they are few and sort of strange. Black, teal, or a prettier grey please!!

September 18, 2020

luxurious and cozy

I was so delighted when I received and put on this sweater. It is soft and luxurious, so cozy, comfy and beautiful.

September 17, 2020

Beautiful, lightweight sweater

Very flattering cut and the fabric is very light and soft. In the weeks since this arrived I have worn it biking, hiking, and to the beach! (That sounds weird but fall in New England). Great neutral color - will wear this a LOT!

September 14, 2020

Comfortable and Soft

While it may appear to be another grey sweater, this one is super soft and flattering. I have worn it for work and as an added warm layer around the house. The price point may be intimidating, but I found the cost worth the recycled nature of the yarn, the quality of construction, and the comfort of the sweater.

September 10, 2020

delicious

thermal weave of recycled cashmere....special seaming....set in sleeves...generous cuffs....cozy and comfortable.

September 7, 2020

Soft, flattering fit

Love this sweater! It's lightweight and hangs beautifully. The length is perfect; overall very flattering. More colors please!!

September 6, 2020

Soft sweater

Love the softness. Its a bit boxy/big so Im thinking maybe I should have ordered a M instead of a L.

September 4, 2020

I love the cut and the weight of this sweater

Wow. I usually find Patagonia tops to be too boxy for my taste but this sweater hangs nicely, has a great length and the sleeves are long enough for my long arms. The weight is perfect for me - warm but not too heavy or bulky. It's soft (I am picky!) and I really like the hem details - rounded and a bit longer in the back. I am 5'7",... Read More 135-140 with an athletic build and the M fits me well. This is a winner, especially since it's made from recycled yarns!

September 2, 2020

Super soft and the fit is perfect

I love this sweater! the knit is so soft and the cut is fitting

September 1, 2020

luscious thermal cashmere

theres something magical about thermal weaving. now a thermal recycled cashmere pullover! cozy. lovely side dart detail and sleeves long enough. can't wait to treat it to eucalan, the aussie wool wash (now french i think). patag, youve gotten this right. a natural fiber that breathes....no smelly pits here. the eucalan will mothproof it. im in... Read More heaven!

August 11, 2020

So soft!

Love this sweater--can't wait until the weather gets cooler. It's super soft and fits true to size.

July 15, 2020

LOVE this sweater

I'm 5'4, 27" waist, broad shoulders/back. I got the size small, which is absolutely perfect. This sweater fits like a dream and is SO soft! I absolutely love it. Be warned - you will need to wear a layer under it (tank top, thermal long sleeve in winter, etc.). It is wonderfully warm and cozy, and I am hoping to order another soon!

July 15, 2020

It's see through

I was really excited to add a cashmere sweater to my work wardrobe. Unfortunately, the weave of the sweater is very see through. Whatever you are wearing under it (or lack thereof) is 100% visible. You have to layer. Otherwise, it is very comfortable, soft, and breathable (lol.) It is not as soft as your average J.Crew cashmere sweater because of t... Read Morehe weave but still very supple.

July 13, 2020

cloud snuggles

This sweater is incredibly lightweight and soft, yet warm. I usually wear medium, but ordered a large for a looser fit, and it worked for me. Because the sweater is so lightweight, it drapes nicely and isn't bulky, even in the larger size.

July 10, 2020

cloud snuggles

This sweater is incredibly lightweight and soft, yet warm. I usually wear medium, but ordered a large for a looser fit, and it worked for me. Because the sweater is so lightweight, it drapes nicely and isn't bulky, even in the larger size.

June 21, 2020

Perfectly Soft

I love this sweater and am half tempted to buy another one. It is very soft and warm and perfect with just a tank top underneath. It is a little baggy in the sides but not enough to dissuade me from wearing it and it pills a little in the axillary. Other than that, it is perfect.

June 19, 2020

Beautiful Sweater

This is a wonderful sweater. Comfortable and soft. Lovely color. Meant for cool (not cold) temperatures, unless worn with a warm layer underneath. Reviews mentioned that the fabric "pills", but I have only worn the sweater a few times and now it is tucked away until the Fall. By far, almost all the Patagonia products I buy are consistentl... Read Morey high quality; comfortable; functional; and pretty and fun to wear. And Patagonia is a Green company!

June 17, 2020

Super great

I wear this sweater through all seasons and I always have it with me. Its a great weight and washes well. I wear it layered under a blazer for work, as a top layer to a yoga class or just running around. So good I bought a second for myself and one for my friend too. Thanks Patagonia for another awesome product.

June 17, 2020

Loved it so much, I bought another!

I purchased the grey color and it is the most comfortable sweater, light and warm and so soft. I purchased the tan one as well, fits the same and is made just as well but the cashmere seems just a little rougher. I don't like it quite as much as the grey, but they are both very well made.

June 17, 2020

perfectly designed sweater

I love the unusual lines of this sweater. It is unusual but fits beautifully and works for me. I wear it all the time....actually I have the red one in XS and would have gotten this one in XS but there weren't any. Both sizes work.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable

Ordered both Medium & Large, medium was slightly small, so I went with Large, maybe itll shrink a bit, very soft, not heavy and could wear all the seasons, very nice quality.

May 20, 2020

Great Find

Warm and extremely soft sweater. Knit is such that you can see what is being worn underneath, but that's what makes this a great layering piece. I got the Birch White color, which appears slightly grayer in person than shown in the picture. I am petite but wanted a larger more comfortable fit and got the Medium. It fits fine without looking to... Read Moreo frumpy or saggy. Overall, good product.

May 13, 2020

Comfy but sheds

This sweater is super comfy. I bought it in red and in 5 minutes my white jeans had red fuzz on them. So disappointed as it is so comfy. Ill try it with dark jeans but never again with the white ones!

May 7, 2020

So cozy!

I love this sweater! I received it as a gift. It is super warm and soft. In fact, if you run hot, you might decide this sweater is too warm for you. I do wear in the house in Portland, Oregon in the winter so It is not off-the-charts warm. I received a medium and, with a approximately 40 chest and climbers shoulders, a large would have been a bette... Read Morer choice. The length is great, though. Ill be hoping for a size large someday. (I didnt decide about the sizing until later but I think Id like a looser, more casual fit.)

February 14, 2020

A great Valentine's Day present I gave myself!

I just received my cashmere sweater in red xs. I am 5'2" 100 pounds and am built like an Olympic ice skater. This sweater was just a tad too big but I remedied the problem by rinsing it in water and throwing it into a hot drier for 10 minutes. Not the sweater fits like a glove. If you do this make sure to monitor the drier carefully other... Read Morewise you will end up with a tiny sweater. Great job Patagonia!!!!!

January 7, 2020

Recycled Cashmere Crew

This sweater is amazing. It's soft and light but very warm - I've had it for about 2 weeks and I think I've worn it 5 times so far. As others have mentioned, the weave is loose so you can see a hint of the color of whatever top you're wearing underneath. The sizing is pretty roomy - I usually wear a S or XS in Patagonia and orde... Read Morered a small in this sweater for a cozy, comfortable fit.

December 31, 2019

👌🏼

It can be 70 degrees out but my girlfriend is always cold. I got Her this and now I don't have to keep the temperature running at 90 degrees! 🙌🏼 Win win!

December 21, 2019

I love this sweater!

This sweater is beautiful. The fit is perfect. Plan on buying another one in a different color

December 11, 2019

Great.

Great.

December 1, 2019

Returned

If you can get past the horrible odor of the sweater, be prepared for a ridiculous amount of shedding. I tried on a grey sweater with a pair of black pants. After 5 minutes, my pants looked like I had had a shedding dog on my lap... 🤣. Returned

November 27, 2019

Wonderful

Wonderful

November 11, 2019

Really Really soft

The ultimate mom lounging around the house crew sweater. Does that count as an activity? I think so.

November 9, 2019

Great fit but pills after two wears

Beautiful fit and construction however under the arms of the sweater the cashmere is starting to pill. Other wise, beautiful sweater!

November 8, 2019

Oh so cozy

Have been really loving this super cozy sweater. The open knit is a bit hard to see in photos but the image of the Rincon Red being modeled does a great job showing how layers will appear, too see through for my liking without an undershirt. Despite the open knit it is noticeably warm. A relaxed fit that still looks professional and is easily layer... Read Moreed, dressed-up or worn with leggings. Went with a small and was a little concerned it would be too short in the torso, but fits great, only a slight stretch. Very interested to see how it wears, as it has a very delicate feel. A sweater stone is in my future, to keep this piece looking great, as I think I'll be living in it this winter.

November 8, 2019

smart recycling

I like knowing I'm wearing something recycled. The fit is good, and it's versatile.

November 7, 2019

Love!

I like the delicate open weave. It does require careful wear around my dogs, but it is very warm and flattering! Would love to get one with a tighter weave as well if that becomes an option.

November 5, 2019

Love it!

This sweater is exactly what I wanted. Because I am tall and large bodied, I have mixed experience with Patagonia sizing. This sweater fits perfectly and looks good. I love the deep true red color and the feel of the fabric.

November 3, 2019

Cozy and great fit

The recycled cashmere crew is lightweight, super soft and has a nice fit. I love it!

November 3, 2019

Even better than I expected

I wasn't sure what to expect with a recycled cashmere sweater. This one is awesome! I went with a M instead of my usual small because I wanted something a bit more roomy. It does not disappoint. Comfortable. Attractive style. Not too fitted, but not too loose. The details are spot on and it's not itchy in the least! Definitely a multi-sea... Read Moreson "go to" for me! I may get another one.

October 31, 2019

I love this sweater so much I have it in 2 colors

I purchased my first Recycled Cashmere Crew last fall. I wore it for everything, fun nights out with friends, school activities, and over my yoga tops. It is warm and very versatile. I love it!

October 29, 2019

LOVE THIS SWEATER!

This is my second recycled cashmere sweater from Patagonia, after living in my black one from last season, I got a grey one so I can switch it up once in awhile. This is a versatile sweater that can be worn fall - winter - spring depending on what you layer underneath. I love the waffle weave so in the spring I can wear a tank under and not get too... Read More hot, but in the winter can layer with a long sleeve and be as comfy as I am in my fleece, but look professional. The cut is flattering and flowy so it doesn't feel too tight around the waistline and can be worn easily with leggings. I am between a small and x-small in some Patagonia wear, and sized up to the small which is perfect. Totally worth the investment, I will have these sweaters around for a long time!

October 27, 2019

2nd one

Really liked my black cashmere sweater and decided to order it in gray this season. I wash mine on cool/delicate cycle and dry flat. Turns out great! This sweater is designed to be worn on top of another shirt or cami as it isn’t a solid weave. Love the relaxed fit.

October 23, 2019

Beautiful Lacey

This sweater is really beautiful because it has a delicate open weave. I wish the colors were a little different. But trust that Patagonia is using dyes that are low impact on natural resources and on humans. So I don’t expect other crazy colors, just maybe a dusty blue or dark brown. I love that they’re using reclaimed Cashmere to make the sweater... Read More. That’s one of the reasons I bought it. I wouldn’t buy a brand new cashmere sweater. The cashmere trend is out of control.

October 14, 2019

Recycled Cashmere Crew

Soft and lightweight with an open knit, the sweater has good details & a great cut. The mesh like knit makes it a good cool weather sweater, or great under a layer if it gets really chilly.

September 7, 2019

My Favorite New Sweater

Very soft and cozy. The open knit is a little larger than it seems in the photos but still very nice to layer over camis or ts.

August 11, 2019

Cashmere Crew

Perfect for summer because it's a knit that has large wholes in it. It's my favorite sweater and I wear it all the time like a sweatshirt.

May 13, 2019

Lovely, but color is not what I expected

This is a lovely sweater and clearly well made. However, I wound up returning it because the red is really more of a magenta—much more pink than it looks in the photo. Nothing against magenta, it just wasn't what I was looking for in this sweater.

May 8, 2019

Beautiful, comfy, soft

Absolutely love this loose fit crew. An open knit on the arms (you can see through if you look closely) allows for no overheating (bonus for me), but there's also room for another layer underneath if you're chilly. Super comfy, normal amount of pilling from frequent wear and friction, to be handled with a gentle soap stone. I'm norma... Read Morelly a M/L in Patagonia and wear a medium with room in this sweater.

May 8, 2019

Beautiful Sweater

I love the color (a rich red), stying, and texture of this sweater. I’m a fan of recycled cashmere, not only because of it avoids waste. The recycled material is less fragile and prone to pilling.

May 8, 2019

Nice texture of the cashmere but didn't like the weave

The weave is pretty loose-larger than desired holes so can see underwear. I returned it.

March 27, 2019

Perfect sweater for work or everyday

This sweater fits like a dream, and is so incredibly soft. The seams nip it in at the waist a bit which looks great and slimming. The knit is very open, so it keeps you very warm when layered under a jacket, but lets air flow in and keeps you from overheating when worn without a jacket. A couple notes: because of the knit what you're wearing u... Read Morenderneath will show through, so you can't wear it alone. The sizing is also relatively generous for standard Patagonia sizing so you may want to size down, depending on how thick you want layers underneath.

January 30, 2019

perfect

I love absolutely everything about this sweater. It's warm, beautiful, classic yet contemporary, recycled, and... for cashmere, a fair price.

November 23, 2018

Perfect fit, so soft

It's a bit spendy, but I know I'll have it for a long time and wear it frequently! It fits perfectly, I love how the back is a bit longer. It's so soft! It's warm but not too warm - exactly what I wanted (I tend to get too warm at work if I have a super heavy sweater on). So glad I made the investment in this one!

November 16, 2018

Love it

I love this sweater so much. I own both a small and an XS and I wear them both at least twice a week (basically I alternate back and forth). It's warm, not itchy, flattering, soft and is holding up really well for how delicate it looks. I can't say enough good things. I'm usually right on the line between XS/S and this sweater is the... Read More same. The XS is a little more fitted (but still plenty long) and the Small is a little oversized, but still fits under a jacket without being bunchy.

November 9, 2018

Nice, but lacy, eyelet knit is chilly

I just received the sweater in the mail, and it's nice, but I'm not sure if it's a keeper. I'm 5'9" and 125 lbs, and the length matches the sweater on the model, although I need to pull on the sleeves to get the same sleeve length. The Small fits well, and I usually wear a Small or sizes 4-6 in Patagonia. A couple revi... Read Moreewers describe the knit as a 'waffle weave,' but Patagonia calls it a' pointelle' knit. It is a more open, lacy knit that is pretty, but unfortunately, feels a little drafty to me. I'll try it with a few different base layers before I decide whether to keep or return it. The sweater is comfy and expands my winter wardrobe beyond the slimmer, shorter cuts of my old Patagonia sweaters (which are still going strong).

November 4, 2018

Flattering super soft sweater

Love it! Somewhat slouchy but more fitted through arms. Can’t wait for cooler days to wear it. I bought my normal size. I’m sure I’ll buy it in black too.

November 1, 2018

Best Sweater EVER

Most comfortable sweater I have ever owned. I’d wear it every single day if I could. Hopefully more colors to come!!! 11/10 a must have!!!

October 24, 2018

Love!

I almost didn't buy because of the price, but it is so soft, perfect and flattering. I got my normal size in birch--would consider another one if it came in gray!

December 17, 2017

Sloppy luxury

I first bought this in the Birch White and love it so much that I went back and bought the Forge Grey. It is incredibly lightweight,partly due to the waffle knit,and yet amazingly warm. I buy L in outwear,and bought L in this too,but actually think it might look better in M. I think the flare at the bottom doesn't work as well for me as it doe... Read Mores for some. However,I bought this for extreme comfort and that is what it supplies. Having had someone spill something on my Birch White,I had to wash it after the first wearing--I used Woolite and handwashed and dried flat--and it looks as good as new,though some might want to iron it to restore the exact shape. While I called my review "sloppy luxury," all it takes to amp up the look is a nice scarf.

November 22, 2017

SOOOO soft

I may have to go back and buy another color in this! This sweater is so cozy,soft and warm,but the loose weave makes it quite breathable too. It flared out a bit at the bottom which makes for a very flattering shape. I am a size L 90% of the time,but I may have to try the size M in the next one because it's a little big on me.

November 2, 2017

I haven't taken it off!

I'm in love with this sweater! I typically buy a medium in Patagonia,but I bought this in a large because I wanted it to be a little big and slouchy,and it's perfect! It's the perfect relaxed fit. I noticed other people commented on the sleeves being a little snug,I did not experience this at all. This sweater is soft and cozy,the pe... Read Morerfect sweater for a little bit of everything. I'm 5'7" 145.

October 24, 2017

Lightweight but warm,and soft!

This is a loose-knit sweater that can be dressed up or down. It's super soft (I don't find it itchy at all and I have very sensitive skin) and I was surprised how warm it is for its weight. I wear over a tank on cool days and over a long-sleeved top for more warmth on colder days. I've noticed this sweater does stretch out some with ... Read Morewear,and it's definitely a very relaxed/looser fit around the bottom - but with the lightweight weave it drapes nicely. I have not washed it yet (trying to avoid doing so) but will hand wash/dry flat when I do. This sweater smells only faintly of wool (a gripe of mine with new-wool sweaters is that lanolin smell),and my only complaint so far is that it does start to pill after several wearings,although the pills are fluffy and fairly loose so they are easy to pull off. For reference,I'm 5'10",145-ish lbs,36-29-39 and I went with a Medium in this sweater which provides quite a relaxed fit (which I was looking for,for layering).

October 4, 2017

Don't listen to new size recommendation

I just received this sweater in a size small. I find that I wear a small or medium (6 or 8) in Patagonia products depending on the item. Since a sweater is stretchy and this was listed as regular fit,I chose small and it was the correct choice. Even the small is quite roomy for me (5'4',140 lb,small bust). Patagonia's new size query ... Read Moresystem recommended a medium,which would have been too big. I got the sweater in birch white which is a nice warm off white. Crew neckline is roomy and comfortable. My only quibble (thus 4 stars) is that I would have preferred it to be a bit more fitted at the hips. instead it is quite loose at the bottom even with a lightweight flannel shirt and jeans.

September 11, 2017

Feminine and soft,but snug forearms

I really like this sweater. Its feminine and soft,and I love that its recycled. However,the forearms are snug which made them slightly itchy. I tried the small since I have a 34 chest,I'll try the medium next.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches