Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Parka

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 196 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Parka

4.6/5
January 17, 2022

Light weight

Light weight, warm and comfortable

January 17, 2022

I dont know how to rate this

I have had a nano puff jacket for 10 years and LOVE it bit but my bum and thighs get cold. I decided I needed a longer coat for low level aerobic exercise (hiking, snowshoeing), so the nano puff parka was the logical choice. My old jacket transferred moisture away from my body and to the outer layer of fabric, but this parka doesnt breath! I get dr... Read Moreenched in sweat and the inner lining ends up soaking wet. So now I need to decide whether or not to keep it. It does fit beautifully (56, 150#, athletic build, 63 years old)

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2022

Hi Lisa, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this parka. We're really sorry to hear that it may not be performing the way you would want it to! We appreciate this feedback as it’s crucial for improving products for future seasons. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 8, 2022

Wish it fit

Wife loved it, just a little to small.

January 6, 2022

best coat ever!

i have had the nano puff jacket for many years and this year decided to get the parka. i am always cold and this jacket keeps me warm and toasty but is thin enough to stick in my tote or backpack while traveling on planes . love love love it and Patagonia, especially

January 2, 2022

Love This Coat

I wear a small in most of my clothes except all my Patagonia jackets and vests are medium. Thats why the kinda small description. Its perfect for days when you dont need a super heavy coat.

December 30, 2021

Warm without the bulk!

I use this parka for work. I live in central Wisconsin where it gets cold. I love being able to wear heavy sweaters underneath and still have a comfortable fit. That is why I order a size up. The white color is gorgeous and very classy looking. Same for the fit. I like that I can wear it for dressing up or down in the cold weather.

December 29, 2021

Stylish and Warm

Love this long jacket to keep your legs warm during mild winters in Colorado. It's stylish, simple, and comfortable. Absolutely perfect - it should last many years and never go out of style.

December 28, 2021

Returned

It is a nice jacket but not heavy enough for me. I need warmth and the jacket was not it.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Hi Mary, sorry to hear that the Women's Nano Puff® Parka wasn't warm enough. We suggest taking a look at the [Women's Fiona Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fiona-down-parka/28363.html?dwvar_28363_color=BLK). It's not bulky and a slim fit like the Nano Puff® Parka. The Fiona is significantly warmer too because of the 600-fill-power 100% recycled down insulation.

December 27, 2021

Light weight & warm

I love everything about this jacket! Except, the sleeves and the length are too long. Patagonia should consider making petite sizes for us short gals.

December 23, 2021

Casual wear

I did not get a chance to wear the jacket because I had changed it twice. The zipper got stuck and I could not wear it.

December 22, 2021

Nice coat

Good for every day!

December 21, 2021

warm

It's not warm enough and should of purchased a medium since it's a regular fit. Afterwards I did buy a down jacket and very happy but stuck with my original purchase.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2021

Hi Sandra, thanks for taking the time to leave a product review. The Nano Puff Parka is a lightweight, packable, synthetic parka that effectively blocks wind to keep you warm on the go. However, if you're looking for a warmer alternative, we'd recommend a parka made with down insulation, such as the [Fiona Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fiona-down-parka/28363.html?dwvar_28363_color=FRYT&cgid=root).

December 19, 2021

Warm and stylish

I needed a longer version of the coat I had for cold walks around the neighborhood and get away weekends, but something without a bulk fit. This is perfect! Warm, fits great (XS, 53, 115lbs) and feels so light! Wore it dressed up and down and managed 2 small children while staying so warm!

December 19, 2021

Please add a hood!

I tried this on at the store and loved the longer style. I was looking for a more lightweight jacket - although I love my Down With It parka, it can be a bit heavy at times. However, I couldnt justify spending almost $300 on a jacket that has no hood. I often deal with rain and snow where I live, so a hood is essential.

December 18, 2021

Love it!

Perfect casual jacket for running around town. Plenty of room to wear a sweatshirt or layers with it. Hits mid-thigh, so its perfect for when its windy! If it gets really cold, Ill have to use my 3-in-1 though.

December 17, 2021

Perfect Long Coat

Finally a lightweight long coat that is perfect to grab and go... anywhere. Most coats of this length are too bulky and heavy. I love the shorter version but this is now my new fav.

December 14, 2021

Sharp looking and warm-

Perfect, light weight, comfortable

December 13, 2021

Warm w/o bulk

Warm coat. Not bulky. Beautiful color (abalone). I buy what I need, when I need it and buying from Patagonia just makes me feel good.

December 12, 2021

Please add a hood!

This is almost perfect! Please make a hooded option (or a hooded down sweater parka length). Love everything about it but would be even more satisfied with a hood for rain, wind and snow.

December 10, 2021

Super comfortable go-to!

I loved this coat so much that I bought two!

December 9, 2021

Comfortable and warm

I am very happy with this coat. It is very comfortable and it keeps me warm and cozy. There is nothing I would change except maybe adding a hood. I will enjoy this coat for a long time!

December 5, 2021

Long Nano PUff Parka

I returned it. I felt the "Used" filling was not as thick as I would like. I bought a shorter nanopuff jacket in Jackson Hole this summer that was softer and warmer. The product pictured above seemed skimpy, and I thought the Navy color was unattractive.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2021

Hi Marilyn! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the quality that you experienced. We appreciate the feedback, and we'll pass this along to our design team.

November 30, 2021

Just not right fit for my body type.

I liked that the jacket was light, but wish it had a little down so it would be warmer in the cold of New England winters. For me the fit was not right for my body type. I am a medium but chose a large so I could layer. This resulted in a poor fit. The sleeves were much too long and there was no way to shorten them.

November 29, 2021

Great Fall Coat

I live in the Midwest and purchased this as a fall-winter transition piece, and it very much fits the bill. It is lightweight and packable enough for travel. The love the longer length.

November 26, 2021

Warm and Dry

I weigh135, short and the parka is a nice fit. Just wish the sleeve length were shorter and available in a petite size. A hood would be a nice feature but overall I love this parka and is very warm.

November 24, 2021

Good for fall but no hood

This is a decent jacket for fall in New England. What drew me to it was the length - I prefer longer coats for the added warmth, but mid-length fall jackets like this can be hard to find! That said, I really wish it came with a hood (even a removable hood would be fine). Didnt bother me at first, but over time its become really inconvenient. Id lov... Read Moree to wear this on lightly rainy days without needing an umbrella too. Would be a lot more versatile.

November 23, 2021

Light Weight Warm

I can wear it under other jackets for added warmth. The zipper is a little tricky to get lined up just so to work properly.

November 23, 2021

Great purchase

This jacket is very light weight and very cozy. I returned the size I bought and went up a size because I wanted to be able to wear a sweater under the coat without having it look tight. Customer service was amazing in helping me to return the coat I had while I ordered the size up and got it delivered quickly. I will have this coat for a long time... Read More. I think that Patagonia has the most efficient and pleasant customer service one can imagine. Thank you.

November 22, 2021

Nice coat

Looks beautiful. Warm and light weight.

November 21, 2021

Lightweight warmth

I have all the nano puffs, and added this one for an upcoming trip. Its light and comfortable to wear.

November 19, 2021

Packable great layer

Love the warmth to packability ratio

November 13, 2021

Switch to Fiona

Just returned and bought the Fiona one, too early to say anything yet. but I did size down to S, fits better.

November 13, 2021

Light and airy

This coat is warm while being so light and comfortable . I returned it because the collar hit me right In the middle of my neck and it was poking me and that part was uncomfortable .

October 29, 2021

Nice coat, pretty color, wish it had a hood!

Nice coat, light and warm, in a pretty color. I like it, but I would LOVE it if it had a hood!

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the fabric, warmth and weight of this parka. We do offer some other parkas with a hood, but will keep your comments in mind for future styles. Thanks for the review, Rebecca!

October 20, 2021

Cant live without!

I own the Nano Puff vest and the jacket. I cannot be without them. I wear one or the other or both nearly every day of the year. I just bought the longer parka for a dressier look. Again, I consider these pieces to be essential here for layering!!!

October 16, 2021

Cozy, Light, Warm

This is a great jacket. Its my favorite Nano Puff Jacket only longer. The only thing I would change is give it a hood.

October 13, 2021

(Almost) Perfect Multi-season Coat

Perfect weight for late fall / early spring, and as a under a waterproof raincoat. Works with and without layers underneath. I only wish it were shorter in length. Hey Patagonia: how about some Petite sizing?

October 11, 2021

Perfect Over Tunics & Dresses

Like the other Nano Puff products this is a great weight for most of the time. I love the double zipper so its comfy in the car or on the bleachers.

October 5, 2021

Great long light parka

We live in Vermont and I needed a parka that is light and long. This is it! And I can wear layers with it! Perfect for cold and super Vermont cold days! Thank you Patagonia.

May 3, 2021

lightweight, warm, comfortable fit, and stylish...

all i can say is, i have ordered online as well as visited their downtown Seattle Store.. I prefer visiting the actual store, the staffing is always friendly and more important very knowledgeable of products...

April 12, 2021

Versatile

I've had my NanoPuff Parka for a few months now and I love it! You can add warm layers underneath and wear it in pretty cold weather (like 25degrees and up). I wish Patagonia had the temperature range that their jackets are made for in the product description b/c I had a hard time picking out which parka to buy. But I am happy with my decision... Read More! I don't live in a cold place so it's enough for my lifestyle.

April 5, 2021

Light and warm

Súper comfortable! Light weight yet warm.

April 1, 2021

Too long for my petite frame

This coat was too long for my 5 foot 1 inch frame. It was also pretty wide at the bottom, creating a bell shape on me. I returned the coat. I usually wear a size petite medium or regular small, based on the measurements I ordered a medium to accommodate my larger chest. The top of the coat did fit well.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the fit of our Nano Puff Parka. We are working on offering more extended sizing options, but it will take us awhile to present it to the public because we want to do it right. Until then, we're happy to [provide you with measurements](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) on any size and item you might be interested in.

March 19, 2021

Very warm

I am so pleased with this jacket. Use it as casual and also as a transition coat winter-spring, fall- winter. Salon use for when walking my dog, its perfect for that, light weight, easy to move in, and warm.

March 18, 2021

Versatile Parka

Great Townie Jacket. All the great features of the nano jacket, just longer. Light enough not to feel bulky running errands in and out of the car; also warm enough for walking outside. I only gave it four stars because: shoulders fit a bit narrow for me ( as do all nano style's for me) but if I order the next size it's huge around the wai... Read Morest and hips...

March 14, 2021

Happy

Warm jacket to dress up or down. Love the color and the weight

March 13, 2021

Perfect

Love this jacket, its warm, cozy, zipper does not catch so its easy to use. And love to fold it up in the pocket for easy travel.

March 11, 2021

My favorite coat!

I love the Nano so much I now own the vest, jacket and parka. It is super light weight while still keeping you warm. I split my time between Idaho and Chicago and having a such a great layer that easily rolls up also makes it great for travel.

March 8, 2021

True to size

I bought this coat for my sister. She loves and wears it all the time, it keeps her warm without the weight. Fits true to size.

March 8, 2021

Warm

Thin and warm. Love the zipper - unzip from the bottom, as well as top.

March 3, 2021

Very Nice!

I purchased this for a trip to Minnesota at the end of March, so I havent worn it yet. I plan to layer with this jacket, it fits well and is true to size and will allow me to layer. It will be comfortable and easy to pack. Itll work for me, I live in Georgia so itll work for the weather here.

February 27, 2021

Loose threads

I've had this coat for a year and the seams of the brick pattern have begun to come loose in several places. Threads hang from the underside of my arms, but I haven't done anything to snag them. But otherwise, its a great coat!

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review on our Nano Puff Parka. We're sorry to hear of the loose threads! This can sometimes happen with our Nano Puff series, so we've created a simple at-home repair guide. Feel free to [check it out](https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Patagonia_Nano_Puff_Jacket)!

February 25, 2021

Light and Warm

Purchased this for my wife and she loves it. Coat is very light and warm.

February 19, 2021

Just what I was looking for

Loving this coat! Im 5 3 and was searching for a longer coat that didnt hit me below the knees! This one is perfectly above the knees, even the sleeves are the right length on my shorter arms. Slim fit and flattering. Just the right warmth! I originally purchased the Down With It parka but returned it- too long, too bulky, sleeves long. Only thing ... Read MoreI liked about that coat was the hood. You wont go wrong with this coat!

February 18, 2021

Great Coat, runs a bit small

Love the length and the weight of this coat.

February 18, 2021

Great Coat, Issues with Zipper

This coat is almost perfect. The only issue that I have is that the double zipper is generally difficult to get started, or undo. I have to wiggle the zipper quite a bit to get it going.

February 14, 2021

Long and warm

I am broad shouldered and this jacket is snug over a lightweight sweater. I was hoping to wear it as an overcoat type jacket when Im out in town but its a little too tight to wear it all the way zipped up. I should probably order an XL but Im sure the sleeves will be a bit too long. Still nice and toasty over a light layer though.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! Feel free to reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for measurements. If the XL ends up working out we would be happy to guide you on how to make an exchange.

February 12, 2021

Perfect!

I purchased this coat for outdoor hikes in Pennsylvania winters. It is exactly what I hoped it would be! Lightweight, long enough in the sleeves, with room for layering underneath, 2 way zipper, good pockets, plus a inside pocket, blocks wind, and looks fabulous! For reference Im an athletic woman in her early forties, hourglass shape with long arm... Read Mores and legs. I was afraid I would look huge in it from behind, but no, its actually very flattering in the new navy I chose.

February 11, 2021

Warm

This is a great jacket . However the zipper is not great first jacket sent back zipper didnt work and second one zipper not much better . But I love the jacket

February 11, 2021

Just Amazing !!

I am 56.5 and 195lbs bigger chest 44 yes old . I have XL in North Face and cant get it close to zipper in this same type of style . The arm length is amazing ! I have hot flashes and this is perfect for light weight but warm jacket . I wore it in 2 degree weather today ! Live in Illinois ! I am on a weight loss journey so if I end up needing a larg... Read Moree I will be buying this coat again. I purchased in the grey . I would say its a Peuter color . Its not blah for sure ! Lots of compliments ! Very flattering ! I have red color and my Husband said it looks great ! I normally wear black in and this in the black in the thicker version as well but love this more !!!! Reviews are important sorry so long ! Dont hesitate ! Had it In 3 days !! I am in love !!!! Thank you for such a amazing product !

February 9, 2021

Perfect for running errands!

Its the perfect weight coat for driving around town, running in & out of stores, offices, etc.

February 6, 2021

Nice looking and comfortable

This coat serves as a liner or a coat. It is very lightweight, packable, warmer than you would expect, and looks great. It does tend to run small, as I usually wear a medium which was too tight.

February 5, 2021

Poor fit

The material is great and the color is a perfect navy but the cut is is off for a pear shaped female. The top is too large and bottom too snug. Sadly I had to return.

January 30, 2021

very comfortable, lightweight, toasty warm

practical, attractive, worth the money

January 29, 2021

please, please make a men's version

hi, my friend had this jacket on. i own a men's nano puff hoody, and would love a longline jacket for winter layering and travel. please, please, please a men's version.

January 25, 2021

Fantastic Casual Wear Coat

For casual wear, this coat is perfect. It's light, so you can wear it when it's not too cold; but, it's also warm enough to keep you cozy when it is cold out. I live in Northern California and right now we're in our winter months and I'm wearing this coat everywhere. I will also wear it during the fall and spring months, to... Read Moreo. It will even come in handy in the cooler summer nights. I love the bottom zipper to give you more room when you're driving or if you want more room when you're walking or hiking. I'm wearing this coat everywhere! Love it!!

January 17, 2021

Great travel coat!

Comfortable, warm, easy to roll into pocket for travel & always looks great.

January 10, 2021

Plus-size desperately needed

So sad to return. Runs small. Please make Plus size. You have no idea how many are waiting and wishing for this wonderful coat in plus sizes

January 8, 2021

Light weight/stylish/keeps me warm

My title says it all. This jacket is perfect in all aspects. Im a person who typically runs hot. This jacket allows me to be the perfect temp. I wear it to the office or pair it with leggings, a hoodie, and gym shoes. It looks stunning either way.

January 6, 2021

Warm and fuzzy Kudos

I must say, I cant remember being treated with more warm thoughfulness and respect than when I ordered my parka. I'm an elderly woman and am so bad on names but the young man who took care of me was absolutely outstanding. He was so helpful and understanding (could it be Jarid?) I hope you have a way of checking because I wouldnt want to give ... Read Morekudos where kudos where not due..and this young man deserved so much praise. Thank you for having an extra special young man who really cares. Sincerely, Jan Garner

January 5, 2021

Fantastic!

I bought this coat to replace one from Lands End- its so much better! Its light weight, but provides warmth when needed. I can even wear a ski sweater underneath and not feel uncomfortable! I recommend it!!! Cant believe Ive never had one until now.

January 5, 2021

Warm and sleek

What a combo. Form fitting for sleekness yet warm, not bulky, and sophisticated looking. Nothing worse to me than a coat that looks like a potato puff. This is sharp, slim, elegant yet very functional.

January 4, 2021

Nano puff parka

I love it. I usually wear an x small but I sized up because it is a coat.

January 4, 2021

Always quality products

I love everything about this company. Their ethics as a business are ones that other large businesses should look up to. I love their products and find the quality matches up to how they stand by Their pieces. I would highly recommend Patagonia to anyone looking for any gear. Thank you!

January 3, 2021

Warm and Cozy

Really happy with my new coat. I appreciate that it is warm and cozy, but doesnt feel bulky.

January 3, 2021

Great New Color

This is a great Parka and it fits nice

December 31, 2020

Perfect!

This jacket is perfect for life in the southeast. Just warm enough, and long enough for comfort in the car. Love it!

December 31, 2020

Best ever

Q so nice and warm and also Its very light weight Im flexible perfect for by lifestyle

December 27, 2020

Nice jacket

This is lite, easy to wear, warm enough for Oregon. Patagonia products are not disappointing .

December 26, 2020

Warm

Great coat

December 25, 2020

Love the sleek look and its warm and cozy!

I love the length and the stream lined look! Love having the warmth without the bulk!!

December 23, 2020

Super Warm But Not Bulky

This jacket is super warm and not bulky like most puffy jackets! I love it so much!

December 23, 2020

Perfect Parka

I love love my parka! I originally got it in a small and it was a little snug in the arms if I had a sweater underneath. M fits a little roomier and is so cozy and warm!

December 22, 2020

Very comfortable and a nice length to keep warm, but not in the way getting in and out of the car.

I like the light weight and warmth of this coat. Perfect for casual use in New Hampshire.

December 22, 2020

Ultra lightweight warm jacket

I grew up in a tropical climate. Since last few years, I moved to north east. I was not able to figure out what to wear to keep myself warm without adding ton of weight. Finally I found this jacket. Now I basically live in this jacket. You do not have to take it off indoors like many other bulky coats/jackets. It wont make you sweat indoor but it w... Read Moreill keep you warm outdoors. I am size 12 and large fit perfect with room to wear a sweater underneath. Only complain is the zipper which get stuck sometimes.. other than that its highly recommended.

December 20, 2020

Super warm nano puff parka

I love it! Comfortable and warm. Also looks nice on me!

December 19, 2020

Great Length

This is a slim fitting jacket but enough room to move around. Purchased the gray and its beautiful. Im 52 and it comes to my knees. Perfect! I thought it might be too long but its like a custom fit. Its lightweight and very comfortable so I think I will get more wear out of it then I thought.

December 18, 2020

Not bulky, comfy, warm, practical!

I am 55 and 140lbs. A medium fits me with the ability to wear a sweatshirt under it or a nice sized scarf. I like that it can be dressed up or casual. The length is PERFECT. I also hate feeling bulky in any coat and this one is top notch. Zero bulkiness!! I will get many years of wear from this jacket.

December 18, 2020

Ran large

Just what I was looking for. I am 53 120#, fit. Way to large for me. Ordering a small!

December 17, 2020

Great jacket

This is a beautiful jacket and fits well. I'd tried the Radalie Parka in the past and, while I liked the style, the fit was all wrong, especially in the arms. The Nano Puff Parka fits much better, though, and I really like the feather grey color. It's silvery without being metallic/flashy, which makes it less depressing and more attractiv... Read Moree than a plain grey. It is lightweight, not bulky, and will layer well under a raincoat that I already have. I also really like the zipper that you can zip up from the bottom. This allows a bit more freedom of movement and "wiggle room" if layers get too bulky and it starts getting tight around the hips. I can't really say how warm it will be, but it seems like a nice lightweight jacket/coat for milder CA winters and layering in colder conditions.

December 15, 2020

So Happy with this coat

Love this coat. Very warm and light! Can wear to work and also use for play!

December 15, 2020

Warm

Very comfortable, not too heavy...perfect for normal wear!

December 13, 2020

Light weight warmth for average winter temps in the Midwest

Comfortable fit and I like the length. Is warm without being hot. We haven't had polar vortex chill yet but for the 20s-30s F has been perfect.

December 13, 2020

Perfect

This is the second time Ive bought this style of long jacket from Patagonia. Wore the other one out. Opted for the gray this time. Love it!

December 13, 2020

Lightweight Warmth

I walk every day & wanted a warm lightweight coat without a hood. This meets my expectations! Since Im short it hits me at the knee but that works. I have room for a vest for really frigid days. I love the grey color .

December 12, 2020

Slim profile and warm

I have the short jacket in S but ordered a M in this longer version. If you have hips and border between 2 size, I'd size up since the jacket is a straighter cut. I really like the fit and don't have to wear something super thick in order to stay warm.

December 10, 2020

Love this coat!

This coat is really thin so I was worried about the warmth. It is super warm and so stylish. It took a while to get to me but that makes sense since we are in the middle of a pandemic. Highly recommend.

December 8, 2020

Perfect Patagonia

Warm,comfortable and practical.

December 7, 2020

Love the length!

I am very pleased with this purchase. The jacket is tailored to allow free movement while being well-fitting and attractive. It is warm but not bulky. And the longer length keeps my legs warm, which is a real plus. The color is interesting and different, soft orange. Love this jacket and definitely plan on buying another one!

December 6, 2020

Awesome coat

Love this coat! It is light weight , but very warm. I highly recommend to anyone.

December 3, 2020

My fav for this winter.

True to size. Very casual and light

November 25, 2020

Love the parka!

Love the coat fits nicely but would like to see a petite size for sleeve and coat length.

November 20, 2020

Ideal weight

This was my replacement as the first coat o bought had a defect and they shipped me another immediately, I went up a size as I have gained a few lbs. the XS if for the very thin, if you have muscles get the small. The coat is so warm and thin which is ideal if you dont want a bulky coat. Patagonia is THE BEST and I highly recommend this product!!

November 18, 2020

So lightweight & toasty warm

I love this longer version for really cold and windy winter walks ! The zipper can zip up from the bottom if you need more leg freedom during hikes ! Also can be used for under your sleeping bag while camping or instead of a sleeping bag !!!! Its the best coat Ive ever had ! Ready for it in desert khaki or army green !!!!

November 16, 2020

Soft, compact and warm

I love wearing it. Keeps me toast without too much bulk.

November 12, 2020

light weight

I love this jacket. It covers me down to my knees.

November 11, 2020

Typical Petite 6

The arms were not as tight as the other jacket I had to return so I like this one. I wish it had the breast pocket like the other one, but overall, very happy with this one. The collar can be a bit stiff at the top of the zipper and dig into your neck/chin.

October 28, 2020

Light as a feather!

This has become my go-to coat for standing outside at my kids sports games. Its very lightweight and layerable both under and over, and the length provides great protection from the wind. Love the versatility!

October 24, 2020

Love... but needs a hood

Love everything about this jacket- its fit, its lightweight feel and ability to layer for colder days and keep me super warm. BUT I need a hood!!!!! I So wish this parka was available with a hood then it would be a perfect 5 stars.

October 13, 2020

She loved it!

Had a trip to Maine coming up and my wife needed a jacket. Started scoping out the web and fell in love with the style of the jacket. It was perfect for our trip.

October 8, 2020

Super comfort fit

I normally buy medium or large at Patagonia and I prefer to buy large in most jackets. This one does run a bit large. I don't mind, I love the option of having a longer comfort fit jacket for colder days. It will also be great to put over knee-length dresses with warm tights and boots. I got the lava color and it really makes me happy! I would... Read More recommend this as a good casual option for those who sometimes like to wear casual dresses in the colder months or who like the longer option (I also have the shorter option and love that one as well). If you want a very comfortable fit, order your usual size. If you want a more fitted look, try the lower end of your sizing spectrum.

October 3, 2020

Functional

Love this coat. Looks chic, but basically a lightweight synthetic blanket. Warm but not too warm. Purchased in ~February. F ind myself putting it on for everything. Light but feels very durable. Can see using this for years & years. Presentable enough for air travel (yikes in 2020 but unavoidable for some) - functional & light enough to ta... Read Moreke to a hike-in cabin. Wanted/needed synthetic due to rainy climate. Fit: I'm short with broad shoulders & stocky/muscular build (i.e. short but not a petite frame). Small is perfect for me, easy fit. Got the discontinued lava color, may purchase another color because of how much I like and wear this coat. I do try to consider my privilege, environmental impact, etc when I buy things. I try to get good use out of purchases & rehome items if they haven't been used till they fall apart. I support small local outdoor retailers (even more so now) when I can, and I also buy direct from Patagonia. I recently used Patagonia's repair service on an older different item & it was great!!

September 8, 2020

Loving it!

I ordered W's Nano Puff and W's Radalie Parka. Nano Puff is light, thin, and more of a relax fit, it fits me perfectly. Love the length being longer than the Radalie Parka. The fit is more standard and that is what I love it even though is more than the Radalie. The material and design are very well made and every stitch was perfect. I ju... Read Morest love Patagonia product and their warranty.

September 3, 2020

Cozy like a sleeping bag

So glad to finally have a puffer that is long for those outdoor moments like camping where I need something longer. Whoooo!

September 1, 2020

svelte and warm

so glad theres a two way zipper this year! i passed on it last year. thanks patag! the above the knee length is so much warmer and flattering that the bomber length. i always have hats and scarves; so the lack of a hood is not an issue for me. my wool challis scarves will be cozy with my oversized beret. and can be packed flat when not using. now l... Read Moreet the cool weather come!

September 1, 2020

Fitted, warm, and cute

I love the color and the fit. The length keeps my whole body warm.

September 1, 2020

If you need a longer lightweight coat this is it!!

I have purchased the black in this coat years ago and finally decided to buy the navy. It looks so sheek with bluejeans.

June 17, 2020

Gorgeous

I'd been eyeing this coat for a couole of months and very glad I finally purchased it. The lava red is absolutely stunning and the brick pattern is very stylish. I disliked the short nano coat I bought bc it didn't fit quite right in the shoulders so I got a size larger than for this longer coat. Fits amazing in the shoulders now. Don&#x2... Read More7;t know how warm it'll be in colder weather bc the gap at the bottom but for just above freezing weather it's perfect. I feel delightfully visible when I wear this. The longer length means I can take the dog out in just the leggings I wear around the house without freezing. Great coat for just walking around.

June 13, 2020

Way too large

I'm 5'1 and 100 lbs and this coat was huge on me. The sleeves were too long, the coat went down past my knees, and it was huge around the middle. It's a gorgeous coat and very warm, but I have to return it because of the fit, and there's no smaller size available.

June 8, 2020

Plenty warm

Really happy with this coat. Its perfect for cool weather in California early in the morning and at night in the 50s. Light weight but keeps you warm even when its windy.

April 23, 2020

Great idea, bad fit

I love love my regular nano puff and was so excited when they released the parka! However, the fit is terrible. It is too large in my belly area and torso and puffs out very unattractively when zipped up. The shoulders are too tight, yet it would be huge on me if I sized up. The fit ends up being unflattering, you can even see it in the pictures on... Read More this site. Please improve the fit to make it more flattering. I ended up getting a parka length light coat from a competitor brand even though I prefer the nano puff material.

February 25, 2020

Coats and jackets

I ordered this coat in November and I Love it ! I have gotten many compliments on it .The Women mostly say they like it because it goes in in the waist area . Most of your womans coats seemed to be designed by men . They are very boxy in shape like they are made for men. The colors are very masculine. Also they run way too small in size . There is ... Read Morenot one Women on Earth that likes ordering a size larger than her normal size EVER ! Also most of the coats and jackets are very short. Young women like this but older women do not like them so short . More feminine coats and jackets Please ! More feminine colors

January 30, 2020

Terrible fit

Patagonia, I love the short version of the Nano Puff, but you have to change the fit of the parka. The sleeves are long, yet this coat is very tight throughout the torso. I had a hard time zipping the small. I tried the medium, but the sleeves and shoulder area were huge. Returned. I love my Radalie parka, I would suggest that you mirror the fit fr... Read Moreom that coat for next season.

January 17, 2020

Fit perfect, gift for my

Fit perfect, gift for my wife. She loves it.

January 13, 2020

Light and Warm

This Jacket is so lightweight yet amazingly warm. I bought it to layer under some fall coats that are not warm enough to wear alone in the coldest months and it works perfectly! It's thin so it doesn't feel bulky under another coat, but it still blocks the wind and retain heat. I fold the collar inward when I layer my town coat over it. I... Read More took one star off because quilting stitches in a couple of places (near both cuffs) were frayed and became undone after a few days of purchase. I clipped off the loose ends and it hasn't frayed further, but with the price, I expect the stitches to be secure, if not perfect.

January 2, 2020

Knee length, warm, lightweight coat

I love my new Patagonia coat except for one major flaw -- it does not have a hood. I haven't bought a coat in eons without a hood. However, if it did have a hood, it would be ugly, as per my daughter's jacket, so maybe no hood is better. I wanted a WARM, LIGHTWEIGHT coat and Patagonia came highly recommended by my daughter. I detest win... Read Moreter and I detest bulky clothing so this coat will be wonderful during dreary, cold winters. It will be easy to pack when we travel. I normally wear L but I ordered an XL so I would have extra room for wearing sweaters, etc. Wearing a sweater for the extra bulk, I tried on coats at the local Patagonia outlet and REI so I knew how the L and XL would fit. The L would have been fine, but along with hating winter and bulky clothes, I also do not like feeling confined in snug-fitting coats. I've only worn this coat a few times, but I think it is going to be almost perfect. A nice hood would make it perfect.

December 29, 2019

Love my puff parka, great

Love my puff parka, great for Austin weather!!

December 28, 2019

Awesome coat!

This coat is lightweight winter warmth! Great mid-thigh length and cut perfectly: enough room for a warm layer underneath, without sacrificing its flattering lines or losing one's ability to indulge in holiday cookies. Though much thinner and lighter than the 850 down coat it is replacing, it offers just as much warmth (I suspect that it will ... Read Morebe too light once temps dip into the 20s, but it's been fine in the 30s and I'm a freeze-baby). The zipper opens from the bottom or top - so it is a bit finicky to start; what double-direction zipper isn't finicky though.... I opted for the orange color - it is a warm, cinnamon brown with a slight metallic sheen that is gorgeous.

December 28, 2019

Lightweight and warm

My granddaughter loves her new coat. It is long enough to cover her legs to her knees and that is a huge benefit now that it is bitter cold here.

December 24, 2019

Outstanding craftsmanship!

I originally bought a size up and had to exchange for 1 size down. I recommend measuring yourself to get an accurate size when ordering. However; the process of exchanging was seamless. I was thoroughly impressed with the efficiency and kindness of the associate that assisted with the exchange. I am now wearing the correct size and loving it! I wi... Read Moresh it had a hood and that could be zipped up when not used, But this minor flaw is totally not a deal breaker. I live in NC; and with the unpredictable weather here-I could not have asked for a better jacket to fit my everyday needs. Two thumbs up!

December 21, 2019

Nano parka

Very nice looking and. I love the gray. It is slightly tight but I don’t like things too big.. It fits a lot different than the jacket I have had for 19 years.

December 19, 2019

Love this layer of warmth!

I've been wanting and needing a parka for a long time but not one made of down or one that's overly puffy. The Nano Puff Parka fits this bill perfectly. I love the length as well as the New Navy color. Though it may not be as warm as the other Patagonia parkas, I wear it with a Houdini layer under it and it really keeps me super warm with... Read Moreout the bulk. Perfect for life around town when temps dip.

December 18, 2019

Nano parka

I have a short one, just purchased a long parka as a gift and it’s being loved and enjoyed in chilly Wisconsin ;)

December 18, 2019

Love!

Perfect fit- perfect weight. First time I’ve had a kinder coat. Highly recommend.

December 17, 2019

Wife’s present

Beautiful coat. Wife very pleased with both weight and warmth of coat.

December 16, 2019

So cute!!

Love this jacket! I’m 5’2” 140lbs and the size small fits great! The molten lava color is beautiful! I plan on pairing it with the Yosemite falls trench for more warmth in the winter!

December 16, 2019

Parka nano puff

Love my other nano puff and the parka doesn't disappoint. Keeps my whole body very warm.

December 16, 2019

Great parka for travel

The Nano Puff Parka is perfect for travel. It’s light and very packable. Most of the time I only need a light sweater to stay warm even in colder climates. The parka is fitted and I love the fact that I don’t look like a big puffed marshmallow wearing it. The only negative about the Nano Puff fabric is that it is not very breathable.

December 16, 2019

It's for my wife she

It's for my wife she returned and exchanged to fiona, she loved the color, lightweight and looks, the reason she exchanged because it's not warm at all for her especially when cold day u put your arm in the sleeves it's like going thru a freezer.

December 13, 2019

Love my long parka

I’ve been waiting for my size ( regular) and I’m so happy I did! It’s lightweight and warm and I get so many complements

December 13, 2019

Practically perfect in every way

My daughter gave me this for early Christmas gift. It is the perfect lightweight coat. I used it traveling and brought a scarf along and it was perfect. I love having an easy to wash and dry coat that covers my butt. I live in Southern Calif and wear it out at night but it was also perfect in a drippy SAn Francisco as well. It fits under my Fiona s... Read Morehell if it is raining. If it is freezing i will add layers. I love this coat. I am 5’6” and around 150 and I fit, but just fit snug, in a Medium. If i wanted to wear thick layers under I would get large. My back and shoulders are kind of big which is why it is snug. I only wish that the wrists were a bit roomier. It is a little bit hard to get my big hands in and out. I am super stoked on this jacket.

December 12, 2019

Nano puff parka

Awesome quality, true to description , light weight and great to travel with

December 11, 2019

Perfect fit and color for

Perfect fit and color for casual wear

December 10, 2019

Love it! Comfortable, light but

Love it! Comfortable, light but oh so warm!

December 9, 2019

It's a great coat and

It's a great coat and just as advertised. Thank you!

December 7, 2019

Love my coat

Love my coat

December 5, 2019

Nano Puff Parka

It looks good- It's warm but not bulky. So far-so good!

December 5, 2019

Light weight & Stylish

Bought the Nano Puff Parka for a work trip to NYC. Perfect for travel and unknown weather conditions. Can wear this and be temperature regulated in many conditions from warm to cold weather. Length is long enough to cover you in a dress and stylish enough to wear with trousers. Work to casual this coat is wonderful.

December 3, 2019

Zipper weak & material thin

Zipper weak & material thin & disppointing

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Carol, we're sorry to hear this parka was disappointing for you, but we really appreciate the feedback. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us. The Nano Puff series was designed to have a high warmth-to-weight ratio that packs down quite small. It sounds like you're looking for an insulated, longer parka with more substantial fabric and insulation so we encourage you to contact us for recommendations.

December 2, 2019

Perfect fit and lightweight warmth

I have this coat for slightly warmer winter days and it doesn't disappoint. It has nice features (chest pocket, double zip), is durable and is perfectly comfortable (even with layers for someone with broad shoulders).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches